WorldCat Identities

Iggulden, Conn

Overview
Works: 325 works in 1,448 publications in 15 languages and 35,405 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  History  Miscellanea  Historical fiction  Juvenile works  Biographical fiction  Humorous fiction  Biography  Case studies  War stories 
Roles: Author, Creator, Narrator
Classifications: PR6109.G47, 823.92
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Conn Iggulden
The dangerous book for boys by Conn Iggulden( Book )

66 editions published between 2006 and 2015 in 11 languages and held by 4,186 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

For every boy from eight to eighty, covers essential boyhood skills such as building tree houses, learning how to fish, finding true north, and even answering the age-old question of what the big deal with girls is. In this digital age there is still a place for knots, skimming stones and stories of incredible courage. This book recaptures Sunday afternoons, stimulates curiosity, and makes for great father-son activities. The brothers Conn and Hal have put together a collection of all things that make being young, or young at heart, fun--building go-carts and electromagnets, identifying insects and spiders, and flying the world's best paper airplanes.--From publisher description
Emperor : the gates of Rome by Conn Iggulden( Book )

48 editions published between 2002 and 2016 in 4 languages and held by 1,586 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Rarely, if ever, does a new writer dazzle us with such a vivid imagination and storytelling, flawlessly capturing the essence of a land, a people, a legend. Conn Iggulden is just such a writer, bringing to vivid life one of the most fascinating eras in human history. In a true masterpiece of historical fiction, Iggulden takes us on a breathtaking journey through ancient Rome, sweeping us into a realm of tyrants and slaves, of dark intrigues and seething passions. What emerges is both a grand romantic tale of coming-of-age in the Roman Empire and a vibrant portrait of the early years of a man who would become the most powerful ruler on earth: Julius Caesar
Conqueror : a novel of Kublai Khan by Conn Iggulden( Book )

44 editions published between 2006 and 2015 in 7 languages and held by 1,388 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Tells the story of the rise of Kublai Khan to take over his grandfather Genghis Khan's empire, as well as China, in a novel that focuses on the brutal competition between Kublai and his three brothers
Genghis : bones of the hills by Conn Iggulden( Recording )

8 editions published between 2009 and 2011 in English and held by 1,225 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Genghis must act when trouble brews west of the Mongolian plains. Dividing his army and using his sons as generals, he sets out to accomplish two important goals--conquer those who resist, and determine which son should succeed him
Genghis : bones of the hills by Conn Iggulden( Book )

7 editions published between 2009 and 2010 in English and held by 1,029 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The mighty Mongol conqueror, Genghis Khan, wreaks a path of destruction along China's Great Wall
The Blood of Gods : a novel of Rome by Conn Iggulden( Book )

21 editions published between 2013 and 2015 in 3 languages and held by 997 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The assassination of Julius Caesar sets in motion political intrigue, epic battle, and righteous retribution throughout the ancient Roman empire as Marc Antony and Gaius Octavian marshal their forces into an avenging army on a mission to reunite all that Caesar's fall has torn asunder
Khan : empire of silver : a novel of the Khan empire by Conn Iggulden( Book )

9 editions published between 2010 and 2013 in English and held by 875 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The three surviving sons of Genghis vie for the crown while striving to protect their father's empire and establish independent legacies, agendas marked by efforts to build a city in the wilderness, conquer Southern China, and tame the steppes of Russia
Emperor : the field of swords by Conn Iggulden( Book )

21 editions published between 2003 and 2014 in English and held by 832 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

With prodigious imagination and a commanding knowledge of the history of ancient Rome, Conn Iggulden delivers an exhilarating reading experience in the pages of his Emperor series. Now, in the third and most action-packed Emperor novel to date, we are transported to Caesar's time once more as he and Marcus Brutus lead their legions far beyond the gates of Rome. But the pursuit of glory abroad will store up trouble for them at home, as Caesar's political adversaries grow more powerful in his absence--with one man emerging as his most dangerous rival yet. A clash of armies and egos such as the world had never seen takes center stage in a masterful rendering of one of the most dramatic chapters in the life of one of history's greatest leaders
Tollins : explosive tales for children by Conn Iggulden( Book )

9 editions published between 2009 and 2014 in English and French and held by 827 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Tollins have wings, but they aren't fairies. When a fireworks factory is using Tollins as industrial supplies, a young Tollin must save his people
Emperor : the gods of war by Conn Iggulden( Book )

8 editions published between 2006 and 2011 in English and held by 817 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Julius Caesar leads his legions across the Rubicon River to confront his last rival for supreme power, a victory that will split Rome in a destructive civil war, test the bonds of long-time friendship, and lead to the betrayal of his closest ally
Genghis : lords of the bow by Conn Iggulden( )

7 editions published between 2008 and 2011 in English and held by 789 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Having risen from his tribal upbringing, Genghis now leads a horde of fellow countrymen on a mission of conquest throughout Asia. Escaping the Gobi Desert, he faces his greatest challenge, overtaking the empire of the Chin--a land protected by a massive, impenetrable wall
Empire of silver : [the epic story of the Khan Dynasty] by Conn Iggulden( Book )

24 editions published between 2006 and 2014 in English and held by 749 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Genghis Khan is dead, but his legends and legacy lives on. Now armies have gathered to see which of Genghis's sons have the strength to be khan. As Tsubodai sweeps into the west there is no king or army to stop him reaching France, but Tsubodai must make a decision that will change the course of history forever
Wars of the Roses : Margaret of Anjou by Conn Iggulden( Book )

5 editions published in 2015 in English and held by 708 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Margaret of Anjou, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master Conn Iggulden. As Traitors Advance...A Queen Defends It is 1454 and for over a year King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank. His fiercely loyal wife and Queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband's interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day come to know his father. With each month that Henry is all but absent as king, Richard, the Duke of York, Protector of the Realm, extends his influence throughout the kingdom. The Trinity--Richard and the earls of Salisbury and Warwick--are a formidable trio, and together they seek to break the support of those who would raise their colors and their armies in the name of Henry and his Queen. But when the king unexpectedly recovers his senses and returns to London to reclaim his throne, the balance of power is once again plunged into turmoil. The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York may be the beginning of a war that can tear England apart. Following on from Stormbird, Margaret of Anjou is the second epic installment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden's new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word "go." "--
Emperor : the field of swords by Conn Iggulden( Book )

23 editions published between 2005 and 2014 in English and Polish and held by 700 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"With an army made in his own image, Caesar begins a daring charge through Gaul, across the English Channel, and to the wilds of tribal Britain. Here, in a series of cataclysmic clashes, the legend of Julius Caesar will be forged. And while Caesar and Brutus battle the armies of the wilderness, their politicial adversaries in Rome grow ever more powerful. For when the fighting is over, the greatest danger to Julius Caesar will await him on the Tiber -- with a man who wants Rome himself."--Cover, p.4
The dangerous book of heroes by Conn Iggulden( Book )

9 editions published between 2009 and 2014 in English and held by 696 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Brothers Conn and David Iggulden present their big book of heroes: the men and women who have shaped our lives and inspired generations. From George Washington and Scott of the Antarctic to Sitting Bull and the passengers of Flight 93, this dangerous book is dedicated to those who dove headfirst into battle, those who made amazing discoveries, and those who moved boundaries in their lifetimes
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.22 (from 0.10 for Genghis : ... to 0.72 for Empire of ...)

The dangerous book for boys
Alternative Names
Conn Iggulden britischer Autor

Conn Iggulden britisk forfatter

Conn Iggulden britisk skribent

Conn Iggulden Brits schrijver

Conn Iggulden brittisk författare

Conn Iggulden écrivain britannique

Conn Iggulden scrittore britannico

Iggulden, Conn

Iggulden, Gonn 1971-

Iyġuldin, Kūn 1971-

Иггульден, Конн

Кон Игълдън

이굴던, 콘

이굴든, 콘

コン・イガルデン

Languages
Covers
Emperor : the gates of RomeConqueror : a novel of Kublai KhanGenghis : bones of the hillsKhan : empire of silver : a novel of the Khan empireEmperor : the field of swordsTollins : explosive tales for childrenEmperor : the gods of warEmpire of silver : [the epic story of the Khan Dynasty]