WorldCat Identities

Alvtegen, Karin 1965-

Overview
Works: 55 works in 483 publications in 18 languages and 4,774 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Suspense fiction  Psychological fiction  Detective and mystery stories 
Roles: Author, Narrator, Other, Bibliographic antecedent
Classifications: PT9876.1.L92, 839.738
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works about Karin Alvtegen
 
Most widely held works by Karin Alvtegen
Missing by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

102 editions published between 2000 and 2013 in 16 languages and held by 1,463 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Born into privilege, Sibylla lives by choice on the chilly streets of Stockholm. When she spends a night with a businessman, and his body is found the next morning, she becomes a wanted woman
Sacrifice by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

72 editions published between 2005 and 2012 in 10 languages and held by 904 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Two women are trapped by a past that won't let them go. As Maj-Britt festers malevolently in her hermetic apartment, appeased only by an endless supply of food, Monika blots out her pain by ceaselessly working, punishing herself unforgivingly for any failure. They have nothing in common but the determination to obliterate their memories and be left alone - but when a letter and a tragic accident force each of them to confront the past, their lives become inextricably intertwined. As the emotional void of their lives threatens to engulf them, each woman proves the catalyst for the other's destruction - or salvation. A taut psychological thriller, "Shame" subtly explores the devastating powers of fear, oppressive religion and forbidden sexuality
Betrayal by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

91 editions published between 2003 and 2013 in 14 languages and held by 897 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Eva, a dynamic, successful young mother, is forced to reassess her marriage when her husband's apathy can no longer be ignored. When she discovers he's been having an affair with her son's day-care teacher, her grief and rage drive her into vengeful action. Fate leads her to Jonas, an isolated young man who for the past two years has been keeping vigil beside his comatose girlfriend. Burdened with his own sinister history of betrayal and his quest for acceptance, he sees a chance to start afresh with Eva. When Jonas and Eva react to redress their wrongs, the combination proves lethal . .
Shadow by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

53 editions published between 2007 and 2013 in 11 languages and held by 739 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"As darkness falls on 10 May, 1975, a little boy stands alone on the steps of an amusement park. The park is about to close and everyone is leaving, except this child. He continues to stand there, not daring to move. He has been told to stay right where he is. Only, no one is coming back for him. Why has he been abandoned, with only the briefest of notes to whoever finds him? The answer is a story of dark secrets, literary ambition and the depths the human mind will sink in order to protect its own." -- Publisher description
Schuld by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

40 editions published between 1998 and 2013 in 7 languages and held by 200 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Een in financiële nood verkerende zakenman krijgt een dubieuze opdracht van een mysterieuze vrouw
Shadow by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

5 editions published in 2010 in English and held by 68 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

'Shadow' is an unputdownable story of dark secrets, murder and the depths to which the human mind will sink in order to protect its own
Betrayal by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

7 editions published between 2003 and 2008 in English and Undetermined and held by 60 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"When Eva discovers her husband is having an affair, she plans her revenge. Having sacrificed more than she knew she could lose, she finds brief solace with Jonas who, for the past two years, has been keeping vigil beside his girlfriend as she lies in coma. Then Eva's own life comes under threat. In the tradition of Nicci French and Minette Walters, Betrayal is a terrifying tale of desperation, betrayal and murder."--Container
Eine zweite Chance : Roman by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

24 editions published between 2010 and 2015 in 6 languages and held by 42 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Helena opfylder en gammel drøm, da hun og hendes mand køber en gård i Norrland for at drive hotel. Ægteskabet knager, og snart er skilsmissen en realitet, og Helena sidder tilbage med hotellet, en ødelagt tilværelse og en ulykkelig teenagedatter. På hotellet møder hun finansmanden Anders, der har forsøgt selvmord i lede over sit meningsløse liv, og langsomt nærmer de to ulykkelige mennesker sig hinanden
Fjärilseffekten by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

5 editions published between 2013 and 2014 in Swedish and Danish and held by 10 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Minst 11 människor omkommer i en tågolycka. En bil kör av okänd anledning in i ett Intercitytåg. Föraren avlider omedelbart. Tre huvudpersoner berättar växelvis sina historier - högst personliga historier av tillkortakommanden och felaktiga livsval - där en rad händelser vävs samman tills det endast återstår denna enda, denna ofrånkomliga tragedi vid järnvägskorsningen
Skygge by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

7 editions published between 2008 and 2014 in Danish and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Guilt by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

1 edition published in 2004 in English and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Skam by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

5 editions published between 2005 and 2014 in Danish and Swedish and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Kalte by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

1 edition published in 2009 in Lithuanian and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Bedrag by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

8 editions published between 2005 and 2014 in Danish and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Savnet roman by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

7 editions published between 2002 and 2012 in Danish and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Mankai no kuri no ki by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

2 editions published in 2013 in Japanese and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Styd by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

1 edition published in 2012 in Russian and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Kage by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

2 editions published in 2009 in Japanese and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

En sandsynlig historie by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

5 editions published in 2012 in Danish and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Skuld by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

3 editions published between 2002 and 2005 in Swedish and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.59 (from 0.23 for Missing ... to 0.98 for Kage / ...)

Alternative Names
Alvtegen, Karen.

Alʹvtegen, Karin 1965-

Aruvutēgen, Kārin 1965-

Karin Alvtegen schwedische Schriftstellerin und Drehbuchautorin

Karin Alvtegen svensk skribent og manusforfattar

Karin Alvtegen svensk skribent og manusforfatter

Karin Alvtegen svensk skribent og manuskriptforfatter

Karin Alvtegen Swedish author of crime fiction

Альвтеген, Карин

Альвтеген, Карин 1965-

Карин Алвтеген

كارين ألفتيجن

アルヴテーゲン, カーリン

アルヴテーゲン, カーリン 1965-

カーリン・アルヴテーゲン

Languages
Covers
SacrificeBetrayalShadowGuiltSkamSkuld