WorldCat Identities

Alvtegen, Karin 1965-

Overview
Works: 74 works in 682 publications in 21 languages and 4,490 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Thrillers (Fiction)  Detective and mystery fiction  Psychological fiction  Noir fiction 
Roles: Author, Bibliographic antecedent, Narrator, Other, Translator
Classifications: PT9876.1.L92, 839.738
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works about Karin Alvtegen
 
Most widely held works by Karin Alvtegen
Missing by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

131 editions published between 2000 and 2014 in 17 languages and held by 1,319 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Born into privelege, Sibylla lives by choice on the chilly streets of Stockholm. When she spends a night with a businessman, and his body is found the next morning, she becomes a wanted woman
Betrayal by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

126 editions published between 2003 and 2014 in 16 languages and held by 897 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"Told from the points of view of Eva, a successful working mom who discovers her husband is seeing another woman, and Jonas, an anxious and somewhat unstable young man whose girlfriend lies in a coma, the novel is woven through with the themes of betrayal and revenge. As the increasingly dark and terrible storylines converge, the pace becomes breakneck, even as feelings of misery and revulsion build in the reader"--Booklist
Sacrifice by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

95 editions published between 2005 and 2014 in 14 languages and held by 857 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Two women are trapped by a past that won't let them go. As Maj-Britt festers malevolently in her hermetic apartment, appeased only by an endless supply of food, Monika blots out her pain by ceaselessly working, punishing herself unforgivingly for any failure. They have nothing in common but the determination to obliterate their memories and be left alone - but when a letter and a tragic accident force each of them to confront the past, their lives become inextricably intertwined. As the emotional void of their lives threatens to engulf them, each woman proves the catalyst for the other's destruction - or salvation. A taut psychological thriller, "Shame" subtly explores the devastating powers of fear, oppressive religion and forbidden sexuality
Shadow by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

75 editions published between 2007 and 2014 in 15 languages and held by 743 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"As darkness falls on 10 May, 1975, a little boy stands alone on the steps of an amusement park. The park is about to close and everyone is leaving, except this child. He continues to stand there, not daring to move. He has been told to stay right where he is. Only, no one is coming back for him. Why has he been abandoned, with only the briefest of notes to whoever finds him? The answer is a story of dark secrets, literary ambition and the depths the human mind will sink in order to protect its own."--Publisher description
Schuld by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

49 editions published between 1998 and 2016 in 7 languages and held by 179 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Een in financiële nood verkerende zakenman krijgt een dubieuze opdracht van een mysterieuze vrouw
Eine zweite Chance : Roman by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

36 editions published between 2010 and 2015 in 10 languages and held by 84 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Nach einem schweren Schicksalsschlag treffen zwei Menschen aufeinander. Die 45jährige Helena hatte sich vor Jahren einen Traum erfüllt, als sie von Stockholm in den Norden Schwedens zog, um dort ein Hotel zu eröffnen. Doch nun liegt alles in Scherben. Anders Strandberg hat der Verkauf seiner Firma finanzielle Unabhängigkeit geschenkt, doch die Leere in seinem Leben kann diese nicht füllen. Das Schicksal führt ihn in einen kleinen Ort ganz im Norden Schwedens
Shadow by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

10 editions published between 2007 and 2017 in English and held by 82 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

'Shadow' is an unputdownable story of dark secrets, murder and the depths to which the human mind will sink in order to protect its own
Betrayal by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

7 editions published between 2003 and 2008 in English and Undetermined and held by 55 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"When Eva discovers her husband is having an affair, she plans her revenge. Having sacrificed more than she knew she could lose, she finds brief solace with Jonas who, for the past two years, has been keeping vigil beside his girlfriend as she lies in coma. Then Eva's own life comes under threat. In the tradition of Nicci French and Minette Walters, Betrayal is a terrifying tale of desperation, betrayal and murder."--Container
Shi zong by Ya fu ti gen( Book )

2 editions published in 2009 in Chinese and held by 31 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Fjärilseffekten by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

13 editions published between 2013 and 2015 in 3 languages and held by 26 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Minst 11 människor omkommer i en tågolycka. En bil kör av okänd anledning in i ett Intercitytåg. Föraren avlider omedelbart. Tre huvudpersoner berättar växelvis sina historier - högst personliga historier av tillkortakommanden och felaktiga livsval - där en rad händelser vävs samman tills det endast återstår denna enda, denna ofrånkomliga tragedi vid järnvägskorsningen
Shi zong = Saknad by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

1 edition published in 2009 in Chinese and held by 13 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Schaamte by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

1 edition published in 2008 in Dutch and held by 11 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Een jonge arts wordt verteerd door schuldgevoelens omdat een collega, die haar plaats innam in een auto, verongelukt is
A kitaszított by Karin Alvtegen( )

3 editions published between 2011 and 2016 in Hungarian and held by 11 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Sibylla egy ifjúkori, a szülők által nem helyeselt szerelmi viszony következtében elmegyógyintézetbe kerül. Miután megszökik, hajléktalanként csavarog Stockholmban és környékén. Kedvenc trükkje, hogy a bajba jutott hölgy szerepét játszva, rávesz egy-egy tehetősebb férfit arra, hogy fizesse szállodai szobáját és vacsoráját. Egyik palimadara azonban reggelre rituális gyilkosság áldozata lesz, és a személyzet vallomása alapján a gyanú Sibyllára terelődik. Most már nem csupán csavarognia, hanem bujkálnia is kell a sorozatgyilkosság vádja elől, miközben az igazi gyilkos újból lecsap
Skygge by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

8 editions published between 2008 and 2014 in Danish and Norwegian and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Nobelprisvinner Axel Ragnerfeldt har alt han noensinne har drømt om. Elsket, beundret og høyt aktet for sine bøker, kan han se tilbake på et langt liv med fremgang og respekt. Han var arbeidersønnen som takket være sin flid og sine oppofrende foreldre ble et nasjonalikon for hele det svenske folket. Men veien til fremgang er sjelden lett. Når en ensom olding dør, settes det i gang en rekke hendelser og en helt annen historie trer frem, en historie som inneholder hemmeligheter, svik, løgn og død. I "Skugga" forteller Karin Alvtegen en historie om medaljens bakside og om prisen noen mennesker er villige til å betale for å oppnå udødelighet. Kriminalromanen er nominert til Glassnøkkelen 2008. Bok og lydbok utkommer samtidig
Schaduw by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

1 edition published in 2010 in Dutch and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Na het overlijden van de oude huishoudster van een Zweedse schrijver en Nobel-prijswinnaar leeft bij zijn familie de angst voor geheimen die mogelijk onthuld kunnen worden en die zijn reputatie kunnen schaden
Trahie by Sylvain Runberg( Book )

1 edition published in 2015 in French and held by 8 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Bedrag by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

10 editions published between 2005 and 2014 in Danish and held by 8 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

En sannsynlig historie by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

7 editions published between 2011 and 2012 in Danish and Norwegian and held by 7 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Når Helena og mannen kjøper en liten gård i Norrland for å drive et hotell, går en drøm i oppfyllelse. Men ekteskapet vakler og det tar ikke lang tid før skilsmissen er et faktum. Helena står tilbake med et hotell, en ødelagt tilværelse og en ulykkelig tenåringsdatter. Finansmannen Anders opplever på sin side at tilværelsen blir mer og mer meningsløs etter hvert som pengene strømmer inn. Etter en dramatisk hendelse bestemmer han seg for å ta inn på et hotell i en liten norrlandsk by
Skam by Karin Alvtegen( Recording )

7 editions published between 2005 and 2014 in Swedish and Danish and held by 7 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Guilt by Karin Alvtegen( Book )

1 edition published in 2004 in English and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.62 (from 0.31 for Missing / ... to 0.99 for En sannsyn ...)

Missing
Covers
BetrayalSacrificeShadowSkamGuilt
Alternative Names
Alvtegen, Karen.

Alʹvtegen, Karin 1965-

Aruvutēgen, Kārin 1965-

Karin Alvtegen schwedische Schriftstellerin und Drehbuchautorin

Karin Alvtegen svensk skribent og manusforfattar

Karin Alvtegen svensk skribent og manusforfatter

Karin Alvtegen svensk skribent og manuskriptforfatter

Karin Alvtegen Swedish author of crime fiction

Karin Alvtegen szwedzka pisarka kryminalna

Karin Alvtegen Zweeds scenarioschrijfster

Альвтеген, Карин

Альвтеген, Карин 1965-

Карин Алвтеген

Карін Альвтеген

كارين ألفتيجن

알브테옌, 카린

アルヴテーゲン, カーリン

アルヴテーゲン, カーリン 1965-

カーリン・アルヴテーゲン

Languages