WorldCat Identities

Alvtegen, Karin 1965-

Overview
Works: 109 works in 434 publications in 6 languages and 4,625 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Suspense fiction  Psychological fiction  Detective and mystery stories 
Roles: Narrator, Other
Classifications: PT9876.1.L92, 839.738
Publication Timeline
Key
Publications about  Karin Alvtegen Publications about Karin Alvtegen
Publications by  Karin Alvtegen Publications by Karin Alvtegen
Most widely held works about Karin Alvtegen
 
Most widely held works by Karin Alvtegen
Missing by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
26 editions published between 2000 and 2011 in English and held by 1,183 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Born into privilege, Sibylla lives by choice on the chilly streets of Stockholm. When she spends a night with a businessman, and his body is found the next morning, she becomes a wanted woman
Betrayal by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
17 editions published between 2005 and 2012 in English and held by 762 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
"Told from the points of view of Eva, a successful working mom who discovers her husband is seeing another woman, and Jonas, an anxious and somewhat unstable young man whose girlfriend lies in a coma, the novel is woven through with the themes of betrayal and revenge. As the increasingly dark and terrible storylines converge, the pace becomes breakneck, even as feelings of misery and revulsion build in the reader"--Booklist
Shame by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
18 editions published between 2005 and 2012 in English and held by 423 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Two women are trapped by a past that won't let them go. As Maj-Britt festers malevolently in her hermetic apartment, appeased only by an endless supply of food, Monika blots out her pain by ceaselessly working, punishing herself unforgivingly for any failure. They have nothing in common but the determination to obliterate their memories and be left alone - but when a letter and a tragic accident force each of them to confront the past, their lives become inextricably intertwined. As the emotional void of their lives threatens to engulf them, each woman proves the catalyst for the other's destruction - or salvation. A taut psychological thriller, "Shame" subtly explores the devastating powers of fear, oppressive religion and forbidden sexuality
Shadow by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
14 editions published between 2007 and 2010 in English and held by 349 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
In a nondescript apartment block in Stockholm, most of the residents are elderly. Usually a death is a sad but straightforward event. But sometimes a resident will die and there are no friends or family to contact. This is when Marianne Folkesson arrives, employed by the state to close up a life with dignity and respect. Gerda Persson has lain dead in her apartment for three days before Marianne is called. When she arrives, she finds the apartment tidy and ordered. Gerda's life seems to have been quite ordinary. Until Marianne opens the freezer and finds it full of books, neatly stacked and wrapped in clingfilm, a thick layer of ice covering them. They are all by Axel Ragnerfeldt, winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature, with handwritten dedications to Gerda from the author
Sacrifice by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
8 editions published in 2012 in English and held by 261 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Een jonge arts wordt verteerd door schuldgevoelens omdat een collega, die haar plaats innam in een auto, verongelukt is
Schaduw by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
4 editions published between 2008 and 2011 in Dutch and held by 218 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Na het overlijden van de oude huishoudster van een Zweedse schrijver en Nobel-prijswinnaar leeft bij zijn familie de angst voor geheimen die mogelijk onthuld kunnen worden en die zijn reputatie kunnen schaden
Schaamte by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
5 editions published between 2006 and 2011 in Dutch and held by 196 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Een jonge arts wordt verteerd door schuldgevoelens omdat een collega, die haar plaats innam in een auto, verongelukt is
Verraad by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
6 editions published between 2004 and 2011 in Dutch and held by 127 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Het huwelijk van een jonge vrouw is na vijftien doodgebloed; ze ontmoet een man die in haar zijn tweede geliefde ziet, nadat zijn eerste liefde na een periode in coma gelegen te hebben, is overleden
Schuld by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
5 editions published between 2003 and 2009 in Dutch and Swedish and held by 115 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Een in financiële nood verkerende zakenman krijgt een dubieuze opdracht van een mysterieuze vrouw
Shadow by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
2 editions published in 2012 in English and held by 86 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Voortvluchtig by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
7 editions published between 2002 and 2005 in 3 languages and held by 77 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Een zwerfster van goede afkomst slaapt en eet in hotels op kosten van vreemde mannen. Maar dan wordt een van die mannen vermoord
Shadow by Karin Alvtegen ( Recording )
5 editions published in 2010 in English and held by 67 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
'Shadow' is an unputdownable story of dark secrets, murder and the depths to which the human mind will sink in order to protect its own
Betrayal by Karin Alvtegen ( Recording )
7 editions published between 2003 and 2008 in English and Undetermined and held by 57 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
"When Eva discovers her husband is having an affair, she plans her revenge. Having sacrificed more than she knew she could lose, she finds brief solace with Jonas who, for the past two years, has been keeping vigil beside his girlfriend as she lies in coma. Then Eva's own life comes under threat. In the tradition of Nicci French and Minette Walters, Betrayal is a terrifying tale of desperation, betrayal and murder."--Container
Shi zong by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
3 editions published in 2009 in Chinese and held by 46 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Die Flüchtige : Roman by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
12 editions published between 2001 and 2010 in German and held by 39 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Der Seitensprung : Roman by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
11 editions published between 2004 and 2007 in German and held by 33 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Um sich an ihrem Mann Henrik, der sie mit einer anderen betrügt, zu rächen, beginnt Eva eine Affäre mit Jonas. Doch diese Beziehung erweist sich mehr und mehr als Horrortrip
Skam by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
16 editions published between 2005 and 2010 in Swedish and held by 28 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
En psykologisk thriller om to vidt forskellige kvinders møde. En udadvendt akademiker og en indadvendt social taber, der begge har lig i lasten og svært ved at overskue fremtiden, mødes tilfældigt, og alt sættes på spidsen
Saknad : thriller by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
20 editions published between 2000 and 2010 in Swedish and held by 28 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Spændingsroman. Da den hjemløse Sibylla Forsenström en nat overværer det brutale mord på en mand, peger sporene på hende selv. To dage senere findes endnu en mand dræbt, og pludselig er Sibylla Sveriges mest eftersøgte person
Schatten : Roman by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
6 editions published between 2007 and 2009 in German and Undetermined and held by 27 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Eine alte Frau, die früher einmal Haushälterin des berühmten Schriftstellers Axel Ragnerfeldt war, stirbt. Als ihre Nachlassverwalterin im Haus des Nobelpreisträgers anruft, wächst bei Ragnerfeldt die Angst, dass seine Vergangenheit ihn nach all den Jahren einholen könnte. In seinem scheinbar so vorbildlichen Leben gibt es ein Geheimnis, dessen Einzelheiten, sollten sie je ans Licht kommen, ihn vor den Augen der Nachwelt vernichten würden. Doch er muss ohnmächtig abwarten, was geschieht, denn er ist zwar geistig noch hellwach, aber nach einem Hirnschlag gelähmt und unfähig, mit der Aussenwelt zu kommunizieren. Nur zu gut weiss er, dass es in seinen Schränken Dokumente gibt, die er längst hätte verbrennen müssen ... - Psychothriller
Recherchée : roman by Karin Alvtegen ( Book )
10 editions published between 2002 and 2005 in 3 languages and held by 27 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Thriller psychologique où le passé répond sans cesse au présent et dans lequel l'enquête policière se double d'une réflexion sur la marginalisation d'un individu dans la société. Depuis 15 ans, Sybilla vit dans l'ombre, fuyant le souvenir d'une enfance malheureuse. Mais un jour, elle se retrouve traquée par la police, soupçonnée de meurtre
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.16 (from 0.10 for Shadow ... to 0.35 for Skam / ...)
Alternative Names
Alvtegen, Karen.
Alʹvtegen, Karin, 1965-
Aruvutēgen, Kārin, 1965-
Альвтеген, Карин, 1965-
アルヴテーゲン, カーリン
アルヴテーゲン, カーリン, 1965-
Languages
English (98)
Swedish (39)
German (28)
Dutch (24)
French (8)
Chinese (3)
Covers