WorldCat Identities

Black, Michael Ian

Overview
Works: 44 works in 75 publications in 3 languages and 7,261 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Juvenile works  Drama  Picture books  Humor 
Roles: Performer, Scenarist, Director, Actor
Classifications: PZ7.B5292, [E]
Publication Timeline
Key
Publications about  Michael Ian Black Publications about Michael Ian Black
Publications by  Michael Ian Black Publications by Michael Ian Black
Most widely held works by Michael Ian Black
A pig parade is a terrible idea by Michael Ian Black ( Book )
3 editions published in 2010 in English and held by 1,380 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Explains precisely why, although it may sound like a good idea, gathering hundreds of pigs to march in a parade through one's hometown is inadvisable
I'm bored by Michael Ian Black ( Book )
5 editions published between 2012 and 2014 in English and Spanish and held by 1,212 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
When a bored girl meets a potato who finds children tedious, she tries to prove him wrong by demonstrating all of the things they can do, from turning cartwheels to using their imaginations. She comes to the conclusion that there is nothing boring about being a kid, but finds it difficult to explain to a potato
Chicken cheeks (the beginning of the ends) by Michael Ian Black ( Book )
4 editions published in 2009 in English and held by 1,143 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Illustrations and simple text describe the back ends of various animals
Run, fatboy, run ( Visual )
7 editions published between 2008 and 2010 in English and held by 833 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Dennis is a clueless and slightly overweight guy. Five years ago, he left Libby, his pregnant fiancée, on their wedding day. Realizing he made a mistake, Dennis tries to persuade her that he loves her and wants her to accept him back into his life, but he meets with failure at every turn. When he discovers that Libby has found Whit, the new man in her life, the frustration Dennis feels grows. Denise vows, that for once in his life, he will finish something and decides to train for the Nike River-run in London. With his friends Gordon and Mr. Goshdashtidar by his side, Dennis begins training for the marathon he must finish
America, you sexy bitch : a love letter to freedom by Meghan McCain ( Book )
4 editions published in 2012 in English and held by 736 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Conservative author Meghan McCain and acerbic liberal comedian Michael Ian Black hit the road together to find the soul of a divided America
The purple kangaroo by Michael Ian Black ( Book )
3 editions published in 2010 in English and held by 635 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
After asking the reader to think of something spectacular, the narrator sets out to prove his ability to read minds by describing a preposterous situation and characters
You're not doing it right : (tales of marriage, sex, death, and other humiliations) by Michael Ian Black ( Book )
3 editions published in 2012 in English and held by 463 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
"You're not doing it right." Writer/comedian Michael Ian Black has been hearing these five words all his life. And now--on the eve of his fortieth birthday--he is finally beginning to wonder why. As a husband and father living in the suburbs, Michael asks the question so many of us ask ourselves at one point or another: How did I end up here? (And also: If Fat Kevin Federline succumbs to his own wasted potential, what does that mean for the rest of us?) The answers to these questions, and others that you probably would have never thought to ask, are painstakingly detailed in Black's debut memoir. Darkly humorous and told with raw honesty, Michael shares his neuroses as he takes on his childhood, his marriage, his children, and his career with candor and deadpan wit in this funny-because-it's-true essay collection.--From publisher description
My custom van : and 50 other mind-blowing essays that you blow your mind all over your face by Michael Ian Black ( Book )
1 edition published in 2008 in English and held by 270 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
As star and co-creator of The State and a regular on VH1's I Love the '80s series, Black has earned a stellar reputation for his sardonic, straight-faced humor. My Custom Van is his debut collection of hilariously irreverent essays
America, you sexy bitch a love letter to freedom by Meghan McCain ( )
2 editions published in 2012 in English and held by 204 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
In the summer of 2011, McCain and Black embarked on a balls-out, cross-country tour. Along the way, they spoke to politicians, gun lovers, abortion-rights advocates and opponents, gay parents, flag burners, Muslims, poker players, Tea Partiers, Minutemen, veterans, teen moms, bikers, fast food workers, and a hooker or two. They toured the White House. They fired semiautomatic weapons. They stopped and ate at every Olive Garden along the way. But mostly they talked to each other about their differences, their similarities. It's Chelsea Handler meets Hunter S. Thompson in a political cannonball run across America
Chicken cheeks by Michael Ian Black ( Book )
2 editions published between 2008 and 2009 in English and held by 80 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Illustrations and simple text describe the back ends of various animals
Stella ( Visual )
1 edition published in 2006 in English and held by 53 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Contains a comedy troupe that's highbrow, lowbrow, and every brow in between. Whether they are tramps looking for a hot meal or office party crashers, the boys do it all with a twinkle in their eye and a song in their heart
Very famous by Michael Ian Black ( Recording )
2 editions published in 2011 in English and held by 50 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
My custom van : and 50 other mind-blowing essays that will blow your mind all over your face by Michael Ian Black ( Book )
2 editions published between 2008 and 2009 in English and held by 39 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
I am a wonderful man by Michael Ian Black ( Recording )
1 edition published in 2007 in English and held by 36 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Wet hot American summer ( Visual )
1 edition published in 2009 in English and held by 25 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
"It's the last day of Camp Firewood's season, but there's still time for the big talent show, a little romance-- and for everyone to be wiped out by the piece of NASA's Skylab that's hurtling toward Earth."--Container
You're not doing it right tales of marriage, sex, death, and other humiliations by Michael Ian Black ( )
2 editions published in 2012 in English and held by 23 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
In the tradition of Christian Lander's hipster/yuppie-friendly bestselling Stuff White People Like, Michael Ian Black delivers his unique brand of quirky, deadpan humor in this new collection of comedic essays. Now that Black has become the guy he swore he'd never be--a Yuppie A-Hole--he has a lot to say about his family life in suburbia, and he shares his incisive yet absurd observations with readers in You're Not Doing It Right. Chronicling his adventures cruising the neighborhood for his inevitable future "divorce house" (despite being happily married) or discussing Our Second Shitty Baby, Black delivers his straightfaced musings with the same sardonic humor that has earned him a rabid cult following. Want to know the pros and cons of hamster ownership or why kindergarten recitals are so boring? Looking for tips for lying to your kids about Santa? Clever, dry, and laugh-out-loud funny, You're Not Doing It Right will "blow your mind all over your face" just like My Custom Van
The bogus witch project a parody ( Visual )
1 edition published in 2000 in English and held by 13 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
This "Project" is a compilation of short film spoofs inspired by a certain low budget horror movie
Burning love ( Visual )
1 edition published in 2013 in English and held by 12 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
A parody of reality dating shows in the vein of "The Bachelor" and "The Bachelorette". -- IMDB.com
Stella live in Boston ( Visual )
1 edition published in 2009 in English and held by 10 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Je m'ennuie by Michael Ian Black ( Book )
1 edition published in 2013 in French and held by 7 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Album au cours duquel on assiste à la démonstration de la fillette qui s'ennuie, au départ, mais qui tente de prouver à une patate tout ce dont un enfant est capable pour s'amuser: faire la roue, sauter, tourner pour s'étourdir, jouer aux anneaux, faire le ninja, marcher sur les mains, danser, dompter un lion ou un dragon, se balancer, skier, voler, chanter et même se déguiser en patate! Or, au bout du compte, la patate préfère les flamands roses... [SDM]
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.06 (from 0.01 for A pig para ... to 0.22 for The bogus ...)
Alternative Names
Black, Michael I.
Schwartz, Michael.
Schwartz, Michael, 1971-
Stella.
Stella 1971-....
Languages
English (45)
Spanish (1)
French (1)
Covers