WorldCat Identities

Tunnicliffe, Hannah 1979-

Overview
Works: 9 works in 70 publications in 6 languages and 2,079 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Domestic fiction  Romance fiction  Picture books 
Roles: Author
Classifications: PR9199.4.T836, 813.6
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Hannah Tunnicliffe
The color of tea : a novel by Hannah Tunnicliffe( Book )

26 editions published between 2011 and 2014 in 6 languages and held by 831 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"An exciting debut novel set in the exotic, bustling streets of Macau, China about a woman whose life is restored when she opens a small cafe forms unlikely friendships, and gains the eventually the courage to trust what's in her heart"--
A french wedding : a novel by Hannah Tunnicliffe( Book )

9 editions published between 2016 and 2018 in English and held by 808 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"A French Wedding is a delicious novel about six college friends reuniting on the coast of Brittany to celebrate one of their own's fortieth birthday. Add sumptuous food plus plenty of wine, and the table is set for tricky romantic entanglements, fiery outbursts, and a range of secrets. Readers who loved The Vacationers and The Little Paris Bookshop will devour this irresistible novel. Max is a washed-up rock star who's about to turn forty and feeling nostalgic for his university days. All he says he wants for his birthday is to host his old friends at his house in the French countryside for a weekend of good food and reminiscing. But he has an ulterior motive: Finally ready to settle down, this is his chance to declare his secret, undying love to his best friend, Helen. Max's private chef, Juliette, has just returned to her hometown after a nasty breakup, and her parents' failing health move her to sell her dream restaurant in Paris. Feeling directionless, Juliette throws herself into her job, hoping that the peace and quiet it offers will be the perfect cure for her broken heart. But when Max's friends arrive, the introverted, dreamy Juliette finds herself drawn out of her orderly kitchen and into their tumultuous relationships. A weekend thinking about the past spurs more than one emotional crisis, as the friends take stock of whether they've lived up to their ideals. With a little seafood and a lot of wine, love triangles, abandoned dreams, and long-held resentments bubble over, culminating in a wedding none of them ever expected"--
Season of salt and honey : a novel by Hannah Tunnicliffe( Book )

15 editions published between 2015 and 2016 in English and German and held by 373 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"From the author of the "sweet, airy novel" (Publishers Weekly) The Color of Tea comes a resonant new book about a woman starting over following the tragic loss of her fiancé́. Frankie is a runaway bride. Or rather, she is running away from her fiancé́'s funeral, the unthinkable event that has thrown her entire life into crisis. Frankie and Alex were high school sweethearts and each other's first loves. They should have been together forever. But Alex died in a surfing accident, and now Frankie is walking away from her family, driving north and east, letting her body do the thinking, all the way into the Cascade Mountain range. At Alex's family cabin, Frankie can give in to her grief and think about nothing. There are no aunts trying feed her just a few polpette or just a taste of affogato, despite her lack of appetite; none of Alex's family around to look questioningly at her left ring finger, no one there to perform for. Except for Jack, the cabin's caretaker, who has been tasked with forcing Frankie out of the property that isn't rightfully hers. And except for Bella, Frankie's wild-child younger sister who deserted the family years ago only to reappear at Frankie's lowest moment to dredge up painful memories from the past. But Frankie learns she can't hide--not from her family, not from the past, and not from truths about Alex she'd rather not face. The seasonal magic of the forest and its welcoming residents remind her that everything--flowers to bud, bread to rise, a heart to heal--takes its own time. This stunning novel, from the author of The Color of Tea, is a feast for the senses, with a message of forgiveness, hope, and the many ways to find and give love"--
The color of tea by Hannah Tunnicliffe( Recording )

9 editions published in 2012 in English and held by 36 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Grace Miller and her husband move to Macau, China, to start over after news of her infertility shatters her dreams of raising a family. To fill the void, Grace starts a small cafe that soon becomes a hotspot for women to meet and share their hopes and triumphs. But when her time at the cafe causes cracks in her marriage, Grace must search for the strength to press on in a foreign land she still doesn't fully understand
A French wedding : a novel by Hannah Tunnicliffe( )

4 editions published in 2017 in English and held by 23 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A French Wedding is a delicious novel about six college friends reuniting on the coast of Brittany to celebrate one of their own's fortieth birthday. Add sumptuous food plus plenty of wine, and the table is set for tricky romantic entanglements, fiery outbursts, and a range of secrets. Readers who loved The Vacationers and The Little Paris Bookshop will devour this irresistible novel. Max is a washed-up rock star who's about to turn forty and feeling nostalgic for his university days. All he says he wants for his birthday is to host his old friends at his house in the French countryside for a weekend of good food and reminiscing. But he has an ulterior motive: Finally ready to settle down, this is his chance to declare his secret, undying love to his best friend, Helen. Max's private chef, Juliette, has just returned to her hometown after a nasty breakup, and her parents' failing health move her to sell her dream restaurant in Paris. Feeling directionless, Juliette throws herself into her job, hoping that the peace and quiet it offers will be the perfect cure for her broken heart. But when Max's friends arrive, the introverted, dreamy Juliette finds herself drawn out of her orderly kitchen and into their tumultuous relationships. A weekend thinking about the past spurs more than one emotional crisis, as the friends take stock of whether they've lived up to their ideals. With a little seafood and a lot of wine, love triangles, abandoned dreams, and long-held resentments bubble over, culminating in a wedding none of them ever expected
Das Gefühl von Sommerblau : Roman by Hannah Tunnicliffe( Book )

3 editions published in 2018 in German and English and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The colour of tead by Hannah Tunnicliffe( Recording )

2 editions published between 2013 and 2016 in English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

After moving with her husband to Macau, Grace Miller finds herself a stranger in a foreign land, confronting the devastating news of her infertility and a fraying marriage. She resolves to do something bold, and opens a cafe, where among fellow expatriates and locals alike, Grace carves out a new definition of home and family. But when her marriage reaches a crisis, secrets Grace thought she had buried long ago rise to the surface, and she realizes it?s now or never to lay old ghosts to rest and to begin to trust herself. Includes sex and violence. c2011
Marjory and the mouse : the true story of the Cradle of Hope /by Hannah Tunnicliffe ; illustrated by Mahe Corolleur by Hannah Tunnicliffe( Book )

1 edition published in 2016 in Undetermined and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

"Read the true story about the beginnings of 'Cradle of Hope ' - a special home in Macau that has helped care for over two hundred children. Margory and the Mouse shows that anyone, no mattter how small or ordinary, can make a difference."--Publisher description
Frankie E Bela by Hannah Tunnicliffe( )

1 edition published in 2013 in English and held by 0 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.30 (from 0.22 for A french w ... to 1.00 for Frankie E ...)

The color of tea : a novel
Covers
Alternative Names
Хана Тъниклиф

Languages