WorldCat Identities

Kra, Irwin

Overview
Works: 39 works in 176 publications in 2 languages and 4,448 library holdings
Genres: Conference proceedings 
Roles: Editor
Classifications: QA333, 515.223
Publication Timeline
Key
Publications about  Irwin Kra Publications about Irwin Kra
Publications by  Irwin Kra Publications by Irwin Kra
Most widely held works by Irwin Kra
Complex analysis in the spirit of Lipman Bers by Jane Gilman ( )
29 editions published between 2007 and 2013 in English and held by 949 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
"This book is intended for a graduate course on complex analysis, also known as function theory. The main focus is the theory of complex-valued functions of a single complex variable. This theory is a prerequisite for the study of many current and rapidly developing areas of mathematics including the theory of several and infinitely many complex variables, the theory of groups, hyperbolic geometry and three-manifolds, and number theory. Complex analysis has connections and applications to many other subjects in mathematics and to other sciences. It is an area where the classic and the modern techniques meet and benefit from each other. This material should be part of the education of every practicing mathematician, and it will also be of interest to computer scientists, physicists, and engineers." "The book covers most, if not all, of the material contained in Bers's courses on first year complex analysis. In addition, topics of current interest such as zeros of holomorphic functions and the connection between hyperbolic geometry and complex analysis are explored."--BOOK JACKET
Riemann surfaces by Hershel M Farkas ( Book )
31 editions published between 1979 and 2003 in English and Undetermined and held by 889 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
This text covers Riemann surface theory from elementary aspects to the fontiers of current research. Open and closed surfaces are treated with emphasis on the compact case. Basic tools are developed to describe the analytic, geometric, and algebraic properties of Riemann surfaces and the Abelian varities associated with these surfaces. Topics covered include existence of meromorphic functions, the Riemann -Roch theorem, Abel's theorem, the Jacobi inversion problem, Noether's theorem, and the Riemann vanishing theorem. A complete treatment of the uniformization of Riemann sufaces via Fuchsian groups, including branched coverings, is presented. Alternate proofs for the most important results are included, showing the diversity of approaches to the subject. For this new edition, the material has been brought up- to-date, and erros have been corrected. The book should be of interest not only to pure mathematicians, but also to physicists interested in string theory and related topics
A crash course on Kleinian groups; lectures given at a special session at the January 1974 meeting of the American Mathematical Society at San Francisco by American Mathematical Society ( Book )
23 editions published in 1974 in English and held by 521 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Riemann surfaces and related topics : proceedings of the 1978 Stony Brook conference by Conference on Riemann Surfaces and Related Topics ( Book )
10 editions published between 1980 and 1981 in English and Undetermined and held by 396 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Hilbert's fourth problem by A. V Pogorelov ( Book )
4 editions published in 1979 in English and Undetermined and held by 374 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Automorphic forms and Kleinian groups by Irwin Kra ( Book )
8 editions published in 1972 in English and held by 366 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Quasiconformal mappings and Riemann surfaces by S. L Krushkalʹ ( Book )
5 editions published in 1979 in English and held by 259 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Theta constants, Riemann surfaces, and the modular group : an introduction with applications to uniformization theorems, partition identities, and combinatorial number theory by Hershel M Farkas ( Book )
8 editions published in 2001 in English and held by 252 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
In the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers : proceedings of the First Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium, Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium, November 6-8, 1998, State University of New York at Stony Brook by Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium ( Book )
5 editions published in 2000 in English and held by 204 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Selected works of Lipman Bers : papers on complex analysis by Lipman Bers ( Book )
3 editions published in 1998 in English and held by 112 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Selected works of Lipman Bers : papers on complex analysis by Lipman Bers ( Book )
3 editions published in 1998 in English and held by 14 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
On the ring of holomorphic functions on an open Riemann surface by Irwin Kra ( Book )
5 editions published between 1966 and 1967 in English and held by 14 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Avtomorfnye formy i kleĭnovy gruppy by Irwin Kra ( Book )
6 editions published in 1975 in Russian and held by 12 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Holomorphic functions and moduli : proceedings of a workshop held March 13-19, 1986 by D Drasin ( )
2 editions published in 1988 in English and held by 11 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Holomorphic Functions and Moduli II Proceedings of a Workshop held March 13-19, 1986 by D Drasin ( )
1 edition published in 1988 in English and held by 10 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Banach algebras of analytic functions on Riemann surfaces by Irwin Kra ( Book )
in English and held by 10 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
A Crash Course on Kleinian Groups by Lipman Bers ( )
2 editions published between 1974 and 2008 in English and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
In the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers : proceedings of the First Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium ( Book )
2 editions published in 2000 in English and held by 7 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Selected works of Lipman Bers : papers on complex analysis by Lipman Bers ( Book )
2 editions published in 1998 in English and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.78 (from 0.47 for Selected w ... to 1.00 for Banach alg ...)
Alternative Names
Kra, I.
Kra, I. 1937-
Kra, Irvin
Kra, Irvin 1937-
Kra, Irwin
Kra, Irwin, 1937-
Languages
English (142)
Russian (6)
Covers