WorldCat Identities

Martin-Löf, Per 1942-

Overview
Works: 33 works in 96 publications in 5 languages and 1,189 library holdings
Genres: Conference papers and proceedings  History 
Roles: Author, Editor, Honoree, Other
Classifications: QA76.9.M35, 004.015113
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Per Martin-Löf
COLOG-88 : International Conference on Computer Logic Tallinn, USSR, December 12-16, 1988 : proceedings by Per Martin-Löf( Book )

16 editions published in 1990 in English and Italian and held by 266 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"This volume contains several invited papers as well as a selection of the other contributions. The conference was the first meeting of the Soviet logicians interested in com- puter science with their Western counterparts. The papers report new results and techniques in applications of deductive systems, deductive program synthesis and analysis, computer experiments in logic related fields, theorem proving and logic programming. It provides access to intensive work on computer logic both in the USSR and in Western countries."--Publisher's website
Notes on constructive mathematics by Per Martin-Löf( Book )

17 editions published between 1968 and 1975 in 3 languages and held by 154 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Intuitionistic type theory by Per Martin-Löf( Book )

13 editions published in 1984 in English and held by 153 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Computer logic : International Conference COLOG-88, Tallinn, USSR, December 1988 : proceedings by International Conference on Computer Logic( Book )

3 editions published in 1990 in English and held by 26 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

COLOG-88 : Internat. Conference on Computer Logic, Tallinn, USSR, Dec. 12-16, 1988 ; proceedings by Tallin) COLOG (1988( Book )

2 editions published in 1990 in Undetermined and held by 21 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

COLOG eighty-eight COLOG-88 International Conference on Computer Logic Talinn, USSR, December 12-16, 1988 ; proceedings by COLOG( )

1 edition published in 1990 in Undetermined and held by 19 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Epistemology versus ontology : essays on the philosophy and foundations of mathematics in honour of Per Martin-Löf by Peter Dybjer( Book )

5 editions published in 2012 in English and held by 16 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

This book brings together philosophers, mathematicians and logicians to penetrate important problems in the philosophy and foundations of mathematics. In philosophy, one has been concerned with the opposition between constructivism and classical mathematics and the different ontological and epistemological views that are reflected in this opposition. The dominant foundational framework for current mathematics is classical logic and set theory with the axiom of choice (ZFC). This framework is, however, laden with philosophical difficulties. One important alternative foundational programme that is actively pursued today is predicativistic constructivism based on Martin-Löf type theory. Associated philosophical foundations are meaning theories in the tradition of Wittgenstein, Dummett, Prawitz and Martin-Löf. What is the relation between proof-theoretical semantics in the tradition of Gentzen, Prawitz, and Martin-Löf and Wittgensteinian or other accounts of meaning-as-use? What can proof-theoretical analyses tell us about the scope and limits of constructive and predicative mathematics?
Proceedings / COLOG 88 by 1988, Tallin> COLOG. <1( Book )

1 edition published in 1990 in German and held by 15 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Algorithnen und zufallige Folgen by Per Martin-Löf( Book )

7 editions published in 1966 in German and Undetermined and held by 13 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Epistemology versus ontology( Book )

2 editions published in 2012 in English and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

COLOG-88 logic : International Conference on Computer Logic, Tallinn, USSR, December 12-16, 1988 : proceedings by International Conference on Computer Logic( Book )

1 edition published in 1990 in English and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Statistiska modeller by Per Martin-Löf( Book )

2 editions published in 1973 in Swedish and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Literature on Von Mises' Kollektivs revisited by Per Martin-Löf( Book )

1 edition published in 1966 in English and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Hauptsatz for the intuitionistic theory of iterated inductive definitions by Per Martin-Löf( )

in English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Hauptsatz for the theory of species by Per Martin-Löf( )

in English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Unifying Scott' s theory of domains for denotational semantics and intuitionistic type theory by Per Martin-Löf( )

in Italian and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Statistiska modeller : anteckningar från seminarier läsåret 1969-70 by Per Martin-Löf( Book )

1 edition published in 1978 in Swedish and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

En väg från logik till metafysik by Per Martin-Löf( )

1 edition published in 1997 in Swedish and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

On the meanings of the logical constants and the justifications of the logical laws by Per Martin-Löf( Book )

1 edition published in 1996 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

Storleksskillnader hos genomsträckande kärrsnäppor (Calidris alpina) vid Ottenby : (Meddelande nr 24 från Ottenby fågelstation) by Per Martin-Löf( Book )

1 edition published in 1958 in Swedish and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.72 (from 0.47 for Epistemolo ... to 0.98 for Hauptsatz ...)

COLOG-88 : International Conference on Computer Logic Tallinn, USSR, December 12-16, 1988 : proceedingsComputer logic : International Conference COLOG-88, Tallinn, USSR, December 1988 : proceedingsCOLOG-88 : Internat. Conference on Computer Logic, Tallinn, USSR, Dec. 12-16, 1988 ; proceedingsCOLOG eighty-eight COLOG-88 International Conference on Computer Logic Talinn, USSR, December 12-16, 1988 ; proceedingsProceedings / COLOG 88
Alternative Names
Ljof, P. Martin-.

Löf, P. Martin-

Löf, Per Martin-.

Löf, Per Martin- 1942-

Martin-Ljof, P.

Martin-Löf, P.

Martin-Löf, P. 1942-

Martin-Löf, P. (Per), 1942-

Per Martin-Löf schwedischer mathematischer Logiker und Philosoph

Per Martin-Löf svensk matematikar

Per Martin-Löf svensk matematiker

Per Martin-Löf Swedish logician, philosopher, and mathematical statistician

Per Martin-Löf Zweeds wiskundige

Мартин-Лёф, Пер

ペール・マルティン=レーフ

佩尔·马丁-洛夫

Languages
Covers
Computer logic : International Conference COLOG-88, Tallinn, USSR, December 1988 : proceedingsCOLOG-88 : Internat. Conference on Computer Logic, Tallinn, USSR, Dec. 12-16, 1988 ; proceedingsCOLOG eighty-eight COLOG-88 International Conference on Computer Logic Talinn, USSR, December 12-16, 1988 ; proceedingsProceedings / COLOG 88