WorldCat Identities

Smith, Noble Mason 1968-

Overview
Works: 29 works in 85 publications in 7 languages and 1,467 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Historical fiction  Action and adventure fiction  War stories  Adventure stories  History  Scientific atlases  War fiction 
Roles: Author
Classifications: PR6039.O32, 813.54
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Noble Mason Smith
The wisdom of the shire : a short guide to a long and happy life by Noble Mason Smith( Book )

16 editions published between 2012 and 2014 in 4 languages and held by 391 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Draws on the philosophies of Hobbit lore to counsel readers on how to live rich and satisfying lives, exploring such ideas as the benefits of simple pleasures with friends, giving to others, and carrying burdens without becoming overwhelmed
Stolen from Gypsies by Noble Mason Smith( Book )

5 editions published between 2000 and 2010 in English and held by 236 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"Obsessed by childhood memories of Gypsies, the frail but determined Ambrogio leaves his ancestral estate in Warwickshire and makes his way to Italy during the Peace of Amiens, always aware of the lurking menace of the hated Napoleon Bonaparte."--Jacket
Sons of Zeus by Noble Mason Smith( Book )

4 editions published in 2013 in English and Greek, Modern and held by 217 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The first entry in an epic series, set during the fifth-century BC war between Athens and Sparta, finds Plataea resident Nikias dreaming of glory in the Olympic games, only to find himself leading a ragtag band of defenders in the wake of a surprise attack
Spartans at the gates : novel by Noble Mason Smith( Book )

5 editions published in 2014 in English and held by 166 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"The Peloponnesian War has begun. An army of merciless Spartan invaders have arrived at the gates of Plataea, bent on obliterating the city and its inhabitants. Plataea's oldest allies, the Athenians, are spread too thin in their own campaigns to send help. Cut off and alone, the Plataeans dig in behind their high walls for the coming siege, while the ruthless Spartans gather outside. On a rugged mountain road a young Plataean warrior named Nikias rides to Athens on an urgent quest. He carries with him a bag of ill-gotten gold, hoping to raise an army of mercenaries to help defend his city from the coming Spartan assault. But in the sprawling stronghold of Athens, Nikias encounters perils that prove to be more dangerous than those he has faced on the battlefield. Noble Smith's Spartans at the Gates is a thrilling action-adventure novel set during the war between the great powers of Ancient Greece"--
Stolen from gypsies by Noble Mason Smith( )

10 editions published between 2000 and 2012 in English and held by 153 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Obsessed by childhood memories of Gypsies, Ambrogio Smythe leaves his ancestral home in Britain for Italy, always aware of the lurking menace of the hated Napoleon Bonaparte. When the war begins again in earnest, Ambrogio finds himself happily marooned in Tuscany. Here he meets a wandering storyteller who spins a magical yarn about a Gypsy babe kidnapped by a demon
Sword of Apollo by Noble Mason Smith( Book )

4 editions published between 2015 and 2016 in English and Greek, Modern and held by 105 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"Nikias of Plataea has survived battle, shipwreck, and torture. But now the young warrior must face his greatest challenge: leading the people of his city-state on a desperate exodus to Athens while being hunted down by the largest Spartan expeditionary force in history"--Provided by publisher
The wisdom of the shire : a short guide to a long and happy life by Noble Mason Smith( Recording )

5 editions published between 2013 and 2015 in English and held by 58 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In The Wisdom of the Shire, Noble Smith sheds light on the life-changing ideas tucked away inside the classic works of J.R.R. Tolkien and his most beloved creation--the stouthearted Hobbits. Drawing on The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, and other tales of Middle-earth, Smith shows how a snug hobbit-hole is actually just a state of mind and how even the smallest person can have the valor of a Rider of Rohan. He explores subjects dear to a halfling's heart, such as beer, food, and friendship, as well as more serious concerns, such as courage, living in harmony with nature, and good versus evil
Sparks in the park : a play by Noble Mason Smith( Book )

2 editions published in 1988 in English and held by 48 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Sons of Zeus : a novel by Noble Mason Smith( )

6 editions published in 2013 in English and held by 39 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Sons of Zeus launches an epic series set in 432 BC during the treacherous sneak attack that started the bloody war between the democracy of Athens and the tyranny of Sparta. Between these superpowers sits the independent city-state of Plataea, where the young Nikias dreams of glory in the Olympic games as he studies pankration--the no-holds-barred ultimate fighting of the era. An act of violence in defense of his beloved threatens to send Nikias into exile, but before his trial can take place, a traitor opens the city gates to a surprise attack, and the citizens are trapped inside their own fortress. As Nikias seeks to discover the identity of the man who betrayed the city, he makes a daring escape, gathers an army, and leads his ragtag band into a suicidal battle at the gates of the citadel--a battle that will decide the fates of his family, his friends, and the woman he loves
Spartans at the gates : a novel by Noble Mason Smith( Recording )

7 editions published in 2014 in English and held by 27 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The Peloponnesian War has begun. An army of merciless Spartan invaders have arrived at the gates of Plataea, bent on obliterating the city and its inhabitants. Plataea's oldest allies, the Athenians, are spread too thin in their own campaigns to send help. Cut off and alone, the Plataeans dig in behind their high walls for the coming siege, while the ruthless Spartans gather outside. On a rugged mountain road a young Plataean warrior named Nikias rides to Athens on an urgent quest. He carries with him a bag of ill-gotten gold, hoping to raise an army of mercenaries to help defend his city from the coming Spartan assault. But in the sprawling stronghold of Athens, Nikias encounters perils that prove to be more dangerous than those he has faced on the battlefield. Noble Smith's Spartans at the Gates is a thrilling action-adventure novel set during the war between the great powers of Ancient Greece
The one-armed warrior : a short story by Noble Mason Smith( )

1 edition published in 2013 in English and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In the ancient Greek city-state of Plataea, teenage warriors trained in the ways of the battlefield long before they reached the age of eighteen. They also trained in the vicious, no-holds-barred form of unarmed combat called pankration. Similar to today's Ultimate Fighting and MMA (Mixed Martial Arts), this extreme style of man-on-man battle was featured in the original Olympic games. And sometimes, those pankration techniques were used not just for glory on the battlefield or in the Olympic stadium, but in the fields outside the city gates to settle personal, deep-seated grudges between fighters. The short story The One-Armed Warrior introduces the young pankrator Nikias, the hero of Noble Smith's forthcoming novel Sons of Zeus, a work of historical fiction that will appeal to fans of Steven Saylor, Steven Pressfield, and Simon Scarrow
Spinal caries; spondylitis, or inflammatory disease of the spinal column by E. Noble Smith( )

1 edition published in 1894 in English and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

I figli di Zeus by Noble Mason Smith( Book )

1 edition published in 2015 in Italian and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Spinal caries; spondylitis, or Potts' disease of the spinal column by E. Noble Smith( Book )

2 editions published between 1897 and 2016 in Undetermined and English and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

La saggezza della Contea by Noble Mason Smith( Book )

1 edition published in 2012 in Italian and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

CURVATURES OF THE SPINE (CLASSIC REPRINT) by Noble Mason Smith( Book )

1 edition published in 2015 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

A Megye bölcsessége : útmutató a hosszú és boldog élethez by Noble Mason Smith( Book )

1 edition published in 2012 in Hungarian and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

The Descriptive atlas of anatomy; a representation of the anatomy of the human body by Noble Mason Smith( Book )

1 edition published in 1880 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

Postures in school : their influence upon physical development by Noble Mason Smith( )

1 edition published in 1884 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

General orthopædics, gymnastics and massage by F Busch( Book )

1 edition published in 1886 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.34 (from 0.25 for Sons of Ze ... to 0.99 for A Megye bo ...)

Stolen from Gypsies
Covers
Stolen from gypsies
Alternative Names
Smith, Noble.

Smith, Noble 1968-

Ноубъл Смит американски продуцент, драмтург и писател

Languages