WorldCat Identities

Duranti, Riccardo

Overview
Works: 84 works in 163 publications in 2 languages and 323 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  History  Juvenile works  Psychological fiction  Historical fiction  Personal narratives  Personal narratives‡vBritish  Biography  Science fiction  Humorous fiction 
Roles: Editor, Author of introduction, Author, Translator, tra, Lyricist
Classifications: PS1868, FIC
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Riccardo Duranti
Il mestiere di scrivere by Raymond Carver( Book )

12 editions published between 1997 and 2015 in Italian and held by 52 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"Esercizi di scrittura creativa, lezioni, istruzioni per la composizione di una short-story, note sull'arte della concisione. Uno dei maestri della narrativa americana racconta il 'mestiere di scrivere' in un libro che è il breviario di un artigiano della parola e un atto d'amore verso la letteratura"--Cover
Principianti : versione originale di Di cosa parliamo quando parliamo d'amore by Raymond Carver( Book )

6 editions published between 2009 and 2014 in Italian and held by 38 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Charlie and the great glass elevator : the further adventures of Charlie Bucket and Willy Wonka, chocolate-maker extraordinary by Roald Dahl( Book )

9 editions published between 1991 and 2011 in Italian and held by 17 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Taking up where Charlie and the Chocolate Factory leaves off, Charlie, his family, and Mr. Wonka find themselves launched into space in the great glass elevator
Daily ligth [i.e. light] daily speech daily life by Julian Beck( Book )

2 editions published in 1984 in English and held by 14 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The archer's paradox by Riccardo Duranti( Book )

1 edition published in 1993 in English and held by 11 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Il mestiere di scrivere by Raymond Carver( Book )

2 editions published between 1997 and 2006 in Italian and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Finché vivono le parole : lessico essenziale del dialetto mompeano( Book )

3 editions published in 2013 in Italian and held by 8 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Storie di ordinaria poesia : antologia dei poeti americani degli anni '70( Book )

2 editions published in 1982 in Italian and held by 7 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Homage to Catalonia by George Orwell( Book )

4 editions published between 1993 and 2013 in Italian and held by 7 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Contains primary source material
Anil's ghost by Michael Ondaatje( Book )

3 editions published between 2000 and 2003 in Italian and held by 7 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The time is our own time. The place is Sri Lanka, the island nation formerly known as Ceylon, off the southern tip of India, a country steeped in centuries of cultural achievement and tradition--and forced into the late twentieth century by the ravages of civil war and the consequences of a country divided against itself. Into this maelstrom steps a young woman, Anil Tessera, born in Sri Lanka, educated in England and America, a forensic anthropologist sent by an international human rights group to work with local officials to discover the source of the organized campaigns of murder engulfing the island
The raven by Lou Reed( Book )

3 editions published between 2003 and 2012 in Italian and held by 7 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The Raven includes Reed's distinctive takes on Poe's most celebrated works, as well as song lyrics written for the CD and the play. A fascinating meeting between a dark chronicler of the twentieth century and his nineteenth-century counterpart, this handsome edition is a must-have for fans of Reed and Poe alike."--Jacket
Bivio di voce : poesie italiane e inglesi 1982-86 by Riccardo Duranti( Book )

2 editions published in 1987 in Italian and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Paso doble : dual poems = poesie a due voci by Anamaría Crowe Serrano( Book )

2 editions published in 2006 in Italian and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

L'affettuosa fantasia : poesie 1987-1997 by Riccardo Duranti( Book )

2 editions published in 1998 in Italian and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Storie per bambini by Isaac Bashevis Singer( Book )

3 editions published in 1995 in Italian and English and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Thirty six stories by the Nobel Prize winner, including some of his most famous
L'orsacchiotto Carver e altri segreti by Riccardo Duranti( Book )

2 editions published between 2015 and 2016 in Italian and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Voi non sapete che cos'è l'amore : saggi, poesie, racconti by Raymond Carver( Book )

4 editions published between 1989 and 2000 in Italian and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The scarlet letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne( Book )

1 edition published in 2004 in Italian and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In 18th century Boston, a Puritan girl is condemned to wear the letter "A" for bearing an illegitimate daughter
Ma gli androidi sognano pecore elettriche? : romanzo by Philip K Dick( Book )

3 editions published between 2000 and 2015 in Italian and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Spontaneamente by Tess Gallagher( Book )

3 editions published in 1999 in Italian and English and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.79 (from 0.22 for Charlie an ... to 0.98 for Il mestier ...)

Charlie and the great glass elevator : the further adventures of Charlie Bucket and Willy Wonka, chocolate-maker extraordinary
Languages
Covers