WorldCat Identities

Tremayne, Kate

Overview
Works: 39 works in 112 publications in 2 languages and 2,226 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Domestic fiction  Historical fiction  Adventure stories  Action and adventure fiction  History  Romance fiction 
Roles: Author
Classifications: PR6070.R365, 823.914
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Kate Tremayne
The Loveday vendetta by Kate Tremayne( Book )

7 editions published between 2010 and 2012 in English and held by 273 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The rugged, sea-swept Cornish coast is the setting for this novel. Beautiful, headstrong Rowena Loveday has always lived in the shadow of her mother's tarnished reputation, and when her father takes his own life she fears she will never escape the curse of her parentage. She finds an ally in orphaned Bryn, ward of her uncle - but even he cannot protect her from the ultimate betrayal
Adam Loveday by Kate Tremayne( Book )

11 editions published between 1999 and 2008 in English and German and held by 223 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Adam Loveday is denied his inheritance of the family estate, Trevowan and his father's boatyard through birthright. Fearful of his fathers growing disapproval however, his feckless elder twin, St.John, plots to ensure that Adam gains neither the boatyard nor the love of local Meriel Sawle
The Loveday fortunes by Kate Tremayne( Book )

12 editions published between 2000 and 2011 in English and German and held by 223 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Cornwall: 1791. Charles Mercer - Edward Loveday's brother-in-law - has been found dead, the reputation of his bank now in tatters. Follow this murder mystery through the twists and turns of family pressure, threats and scheming of the worst kind
The Loveday trials by Kate Tremayne( Book )

7 editions published between 2001 and 2009 in English and held by 219 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

It is 1793 and in Corwall the Loveday shipyard is struggling, forcing Adam to help emigrés escape from revolutionary France. Meanwhile Adam's brother, St John, is in trouble due to his smuggling and a gambling wife. The scandal adds to the families' dissent - can they unite once more?
The Loveday scandals by Kate Tremayne( Book )

8 editions published between 2002 and 2004 in English and held by 168 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The saga of the members of the Loveday family continues in the late 18th century
The loveday conspiracy by Kate Tremayne( Book )

3 editions published in 2009 in English and held by 164 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Elizabeth Chadwick and sweeping, juicy historical dramas
The Loveday revenge by Kate Tremayne( Book )

1 edition published in 2007 in English and held by 137 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The Loveday honour by Kate Tremayne( Book )

5 editions published in 2004 in English and held by 137 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The honour of the Loveday family faces its most serious challenge. Japhet Loveday has been tried and convicted of highway robbery and Edward's illegitimate daughter causes a rift between the Lovedays and the Charltons when her parentage is revealed. Will loyalty and honour eventually triumph?
The Loveday secrets by Kate Tremayne( Book )

2 editions published in 2008 in English and held by 136 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In the dead of night, a coach lays overturned, its horses long departed, its passengers dead. But when St John Loveday discovers the crash's sole survivor, a small boy, the consequences will send shockwaves through the Loveday family and force the revelation of secrets more devastating than any of them could have ever imagined!
The Loveday pride by Kate Tremayne( Book )

2 editions published in 2005 in English and held by 110 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Pride, the curse of the Loveday family, may also be its salvation. Adam Loveday and his twin brother St John have fallen out once again, and this time there seems little chance of reconciliation. While Adam struggles to maintain the family shipyard and to develop his new lands at Boscabel, St John, heir to the estate, bears a bitter grudge against him for having won the yard he considers his birthright. Then Desiree Richmond arrives unexpectedly from Virginia, and Adam is appalled to learn that she believes herself to be engaged to St John - though his brother's wife is still living. Will Adam be found guilty by association with St John's lies? Meanwhile, in London, young Tamasine tries to keep faith with Rupert Carlton, the man who's declared his love for her, but who is proving oddly elusive. And on a convict ship bound for Botany Bay, the family's blackest sheep is battling to survive. But both the illegitimate Temasine and Japhet, the former highwayman, are fiercely proud of the Loveday name and resolved to honour their heritage
The Loveday loyality by Kate Tremayne( Book )

1 edition published in 2006 in English and held by 83 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The Loveday loyalty by Kate Tremayne( Book )

1 edition published in 2006 in English and held by 64 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Scandal, drama, sexual obsession, dissent, rivalry - these potent ingredients make for an engrossing and passionate tale set against the dramatic scenery of Cornwall, the turbulent criminal underworld of London and the climactic events of the French revolution. In this seventh novel in the series, life with the Lovedays is not confined to England and France. America has won its independence but the Lovedays have connections in Virginia and the new penal colony in Australia has become the residence of one Loveday who took a chance too many. Loyalty to and pride in the Loveday name has held the family together through unstable times, but with the fierce rivalry that exists between family members, will loyalty be enough to honour the family's heritage?
The Loveday conspiracy by Kate Tremayne( Recording )

9 editions published between 2009 and 2010 in English and held by 41 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Since his return from exile in Australia, former highwayman Japhet Loveday has worked hard to rebuild his Cornish stud farm. But he is unable to forgive the man whose lies caused his arrest, and becomes intent on revenge. Meanwhile, the Loveday women are struggling to come to terms with St John Loveday's tragic death
The Loveday loyalty by Kate Tremayne( Recording )

6 editions published between 2006 and 2010 in English and held by 34 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Edward Loveday always believed that loyalty would see his family through any crisis. But since his tragic death, they have been far from united. The fierce rivalry between his twin sons, Adam and St John, rages on. Consumed by anger they are unable to see that their real enemy is an outsider. Harry Sawle, a cunning and violent smuggler, is determined to use their feud for his own gain. Meanwhile, in the new Australian penal colony, at least one Loveday remains loyal as the disgraced Japhet risks his life to protect Adam's investments. But unless Adam and St John can find a way to heal their rift, one man's loyalty won't be enough to save the Lovedays
The Loveday vendetta by Kate Tremayne( Recording )

5 editions published in 2010 in English and held by 30 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Rowena Loveday has always lived in the shadow of her mother's tarnished reputation. And when her father takes his own life, she fears she will never escape the curse of her parentage. She finds an ally in orphaned Bryn, ward of her uncle, Adam Loveday. But even Bryn cannot protect her from the ultimate betrayal
The Loveday revenge by Kate Tremayne( Book )

1 edition published in 2007 in English and held by 28 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The wild blood of the Lovedays cannot be denied. Romance and adventure continues to colour their lives. An uneasy truce has been declared between Adam and St John to end their rivalry and bring to justice their common enemy. A series of tragedies blight the family, bringing them to the edge of ruin. Or have these events been instigated by the man who has sworn to destroy them, the evil and corrupt smuggler, Harry Sawle? But Sawle evades justice and to survive, the Lovedays must exact their revenge upon him. No longer young and innocent, their stepbrother, Richard Allbright, returns from the war with France with sinister consequences for the family. And in Australia, revenge is also on Japhet's mind. He must triumph over his adversaries or fail to achieve his dream of returning to England with pride and honour
The Loveday Trials by Kate Tremayne( Recording )

1 edition published in 2003 in English and held by 26 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The Loveday conspiracy by Kate Tremayne( Book )

1 edition published in 2009 in English and held by 21 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Beautiful Trevowan Manor has been home to the Lovedays of Cornwall for generations. But a foolish mistake means the house has been lost at the throw of a dice. And headstrong Adam Loveday vows to punish the man responsible. Forced from her beloved home, Adam's stepmother Amelia tries to look to the future. But her wayward son Richard remains a shadow over her heart. When he deceives her yet again, she is forced to make a devastating choice
The Loveday secrets by Kate Tremayne( Recording )

1 edition published in 2008 in English and held by 20 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

When long-lost cousin and ne'er-do-well Tristan Loveday returns to Cornwall, his presence sends shockwaves around the family. Tristan holds the key to more than one secret that could destroy everything the Lovedays hold dear. And he has a deadly score to settle with a member of the family whom he believes betrayed him. It seems as if everyone has something to hide - even Adam Loveday's wife Senara. Now a respected member of the community, she fears a shadow from her past could bring about her downfall. Unless he overcomes his demons, Adam's twin brother St John risks losing all he owns, and in London, Georganna Loveday is hiding a scandalous secret. As tensoins rise and lies are uncovered, the cracks begin to show. And before the summer is over, lives will be irrevocably changed forever
The Loveday revenge by Kate Tremayne( Recording )

4 editions published between 2007 and 2010 in English and held by 19 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The wild blood of the Lovedays cannot be denied and romance and adventure continue to colour their lives. An uneasy truce has been declared between Adam and St John, agreeing to end their rivalry and bring to justice their common enemy. When a series of tragedies blights the family, bringing them to the edge of ruin, they begin to suspect that events have been instigated by the evil and corrupt smuggler, Harry Sawle. But Sawle consistently evades justice and to survive, the Lovedays must exact their revenge upon him. No longer young and innocent, Richard Allbright returns from the war with France with sinister consequences for the family. And in Australia, revenge is also on Japhet Loveday's mind. He must triumph over his adversaries or fail to achieve his dream of returning to England with pride and honour
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.75 (from 0.66 for The Loveda ... to 0.78 for The Loveda ...)

The loveday conspiracy The Loveday conspiracy
Covers
Adam LovedayThe Loveday fortunesThe Loveday trialsThe Loveday scandalsThe loveday conspiracyThe Loveday revengeThe Loveday honourThe Loveday secrets
Alternative Names
Kate Tremayne British author

Tremayne, Kate

Languages
English (83)

German (5)