WorldCat Identities

滝田賢治 1946-

Overview
Works: 25 works in 57 publications in 2 languages and 158 library holdings
Genres: History  Conference papers and proceedings  Sources 
Roles: Editor, Author
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by 滝田賢治
3.11 fukugō saigai to Nihon no kadai( Book )

2 editions published in 2014 in Japanese and held by 22 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Kokusai seiji keizai shiryōshū( Book )

7 editions published between 1999 and 2004 in Japanese and held by 13 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Gurōbarizēshon to Higashi Ajia( Book )

2 editions published in 2004 in Japanese and held by 13 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Taiheiyō kokka Amerika e no michi : sono rekishiteki keisei katei by Kenji Takita( Book )

2 editions published in 1996 in Japanese and held by 11 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Higashi Ajia kyōdōtai e no michi( Book )

3 editions published in 2006 in Japanese and held by 11 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

9-11 igo no Amerika to sekai( Book )

4 editions published in 2004 in Japanese and held by 7 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Gendai Amerika gaikō no tenkan katei( Book )

2 editions published in 1999 in Japanese and held by 7 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Gendai amerika gaikō no kenkyū( Book )

2 editions published in 1999 in Japanese and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Gurōbaruka to ajia no genjitsu( Book )

2 editions published in 2005 in Japanese and held by 6 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Gendai amerika gaikō kīwādo : Kokusai seiji o rikaisuru tameni( Book )

2 editions published in 2003 in Japanese and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Amerika ga tsukuru kokusai chitsujo by Kenji Takita( Book )

2 editions published in 2014 in Japanese and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Orutā gurōbarizēshon : Chishiki to ideorogī no shakaiteki kōsei by James H Mittelman( Book )

2 editions published in 2008 in Japanese and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Kokusai kankeigaku : Chikyu shakai o rikai suru tame ni( Book )

3 editions published between 2015 and 2017 in Japanese and held by 5 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The war that ended peace : the road to 1914 by Margaret MacMillan( Book )

2 editions published in 2016 in Japanese and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

From the bestselling and award-winning author of Paris 1919 comes a masterpiece of narrative nonfiction, a fascinating portrait of Europe from 1900 up to the outbreak of World War I. The century since the end of the Napoleonic wars had been the most peaceful era Europe had known since the fall of the Roman Empire. In the first years of the twentieth century, Europe believed it was marching to a golden, happy, and prosperous future. But instead, complex personalities and rivalries, colonialism and ethnic nationalisms, and shifting alliances helped to bring about the failure of the long peace and the outbreak of a war that transformed Europe and the world. The War That Ended Peace brings vividly to life the military leaders, politicians, diplomats, bankers, and the extended, interrelated family of crowned heads across Europe who failed to stop the descent into war: in Germany, the mercurial Kaiser Wilhelm II and the chief of the German general staff, Von Moltke the Younger; in Austria-Hungary, Emperor Franz Joseph, a man who tried, through sheer hard work, to stave off the coming chaos in his empire; in Russia, Tsar Nicholas II and his wife; in Britain, King Edward VII, Prime Minister Herbert Asquith, and British admiral Jacky Fisher, the fierce advocate of naval reform who entered into the arms race with Germany that pushed the continent toward confrontation on land and sea. There are the would-be peacemakers as well, among them prophets of the horrors of future wars whose warnings went unheeded: Alfred Nobel, who donated his fortune to the cause of international understanding, and Bertha von Suttner, a writer and activist who was the first woman awarded Nobel's new Peace Prize. Here too we meet the urbane and cosmopolitan Count Harry Kessler, who noticed many of the early signs that something was stirring in Europe; the young Winston Churchill, then First Lord of the Admiralty and a rising figure in British politics; Madame Caillaux, who shot a man who might have been a force for peace; and more. With indelible portraits, MacMillan shows how the fateful decisions of a few powerful people changed the course of history. Taut, suspenseful, and impossible to put down, The War That Ended Peace is also a wise cautionary reminder of how wars happen in spite of the near-universal desire to keep the peace. Destined to become a classic in the tradition of Barbara Tuchman's The Guns of August, The War That Ended Peace enriches our understanding of one of the defining periods and events of the twentieth century. - Publisher
Emerging geopolitical situations in the Asia-Pacific region( Book )

1 edition published in 2008 in English and held by 4 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Nijūisseiki higashiyūrashia no chiseigaku by Kenji Takita( Book )

3 editions published in 2012 in Japanese and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Kokusai seiji keizai : Gurōbaru ishū no kaisetsu to shiryō( Book )

2 editions published in 2008 in Japanese and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Senshi ni manabu gunji senryaku : Sonshi to kurauzevittsu o gendai ni ikasu tame ni by Sŏng-hak Kang( Book )

2 editions published in 2014 in Japanese and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Gunjiryoku to gendai gaikō : Gendai ni okeru gaikōteki kadai( Book )

2 editions published in 2009 in Japanese and held by 3 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.84 (from 0.24 for The war th ... to 0.94 for Kokusai se ...)

Alternative Names
Kenji Takita

Takita, Kenji

Takita, Kenji 1946-

Takita, Kenzi

Такита, Кэндзи

농전현치 1946-

롱전현치 1946-

타키타 켄지 1946-

タキタ, ケンジ

タキタ, ケンジ 1946-

滝田 賢治 1946-

滝田賢治

滝田賢治 1946-

Languages