WorldCat Identities

Minsky, Yair Nathan

Overview
Works: 9 works in 25 publications in 1 language and 497 library holdings
Genres: Conference proceedings 
Roles: Editor
Classifications: QA331, 515.93
Publication Timeline
Key
Publications about  Yair Nathan Minsky Publications about Yair Nathan Minsky
Publications by  Yair Nathan Minsky Publications by Yair Nathan Minsky
Most widely held works by Yair Nathan Minsky
Spaces of Kleinian groups by Yair Nathan Minsky ( Book )
10 editions published in 2006 in English and held by 257 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Important and original research in the fast-developing subject of Kleinian groups and hyperbolic 3-manifolds
Laminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology : proceedings of the conference on laminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology, May 18-24, 1998, SUNY at Stony Brook by Geometry and Topology Proceedings of the Conference on Laminations and Foliations in Dynamics ( Book )
7 editions published between 2000 and 2001 in English and held by 223 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
In the tradition of Ahlfors-Bers, V : the triennial Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium, May 8-11, 2008, Rutgers University, Newark, New Jersey by Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium ( Book )
2 editions published in 2010 in English and held by 11 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
"The Ahlfors-Bers Colloquia commemorate the mathematical legacy of Lars Ahlfors and Lipman Bers. The core of this legacy lies in the fields of geometric function theory, Teichmüller theory, hyperbolic geometry, and partial differential equations. However, the work of Ahlfors and Bers has impacted and created interactions with many other fields of mathematics, such as algebraic geometry, dynamical systems, topology, geometric group theory, mathematical physics, and number theory. Recent years have seen a flowering of this legacy with an increased interest in their work. This current volume contains articles on a wide variety of subjects that are central to this legacy. These include papers in Kleinian groups, classical Riemann surface theory, translation surfaces, algebraic geometry and dynamics. The majority of the papers present new research, but there are survey articles as well."--Publisher's website
Laminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology : laminations and foliations, May 18-24, 1998, Stony Brook ( Book )
1 edition published in 2001 in English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
Harmonic maps and hyperbolic geometry by Yair Nathan Minsky ( Book )
1 edition published in 1989 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide
Laminations and foliations in geometry, topology, and dynamics : laminations and foliations, May 18-24, 1998, Stony Brook ( Book )
1 edition published in 2000 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide
The Structure of Periodic Orbits of Critical Points of Real Polynomials by Yair Nathan Minsky ( Book )
1 edition published in 1983 in English and held by 0 WorldCat member libraries worldwide
 
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.89 (from 0.00 for Spaces of ... to 1.00 for Lamination ...)
Alternative Names
Minsky, Yair.
Languages
English (25)
Covers