WorldCat Identities

Minsky, Yair Nathan

Overview
Works: 11 works in 35 publications in 1 language and 619 library holdings
Genres: Conference papers and proceedings 
Roles: Editor, Author, Other, Opponent
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Yair Nathan Minsky
Spaces of Kleinian groups( Book )

13 editions published in 2006 in English and held by 234 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The subject of Kleinian groups and hyperbolic 3-manifolds is currently undergoing explosively fast development, the last few years having seen the resolution of many longstanding conjectures. This volume contains important expositions and original work by some of the main contributors on topics such as topology and geometry of 3-manifolds, curve complexes, classical Ahlfors-Bers theory, computer explorations and projective structures. Researchers in these and related areas will find much of interest here from the explosion in the area over recent years, including important and original research from leading names in the field
Laminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology : proceedings of the conference on laminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology, May 18-24, 1998, SUNY at Stony Brook by Mikhail Lyubich( Book )

11 editions published between 2000 and 2001 in English and held by 230 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In the tradition of Ahlfors-Bers, VII : 6th Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium, October 23-26, 2014, Yale University, New Haven, CT by Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium( Book )

2 editions published in 2017 in English and held by 38 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In the tradition of Ahlfors-Bers, V : the triennial Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium, May 8-11, 2008, Rutgers University, Newark, New Jersey by Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium( Book )

2 editions published in 2010 in English and held by 8 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"The Ahlfors-Bers Colloquia commemorate the mathematical legacy of Lars Ahlfors and Lipman Bers. The core of this legacy lies in the fields of geometric function theory, Teichmüller theory, hyperbolic geometry, and partial differential equations. However, the work of Ahlfors and Bers has impacted and created interactions with many other fields of mathematics, such as algebraic geometry, dynamical systems, topology, geometric group theory, mathematical physics, and number theory. Recent years have seen a flowering of this legacy with an increased interest in their work. This current volume contains articles on a wide variety of subjects that are central to this legacy. These include papers in Kleinian groups, classical Riemann surface theory, translation surfaces, algebraic geometry and dynamics. The majority of the papers present new research, but there are survey articles as well."--Publisher's website
Laminations and foliations in geometry, topology, and dynamics : laminations and foliations, May 18-24, 1998, Stony Brook( Book )

1 edition published in 2000 in English and held by 2 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Thermodynamics of Margulis Space Time by Sourav Ghosh( )

1 edition published in 2015 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

In my thesis I describe the stable and unstable leaves for the geodesic flow on the space of non-wandering spacelike geodesics of a Margulis Space Time and prove contraction properties of the leaves under the flow. I also show that monodromy of Margulis Space Times are "Anosov representations in non semi-simple Lie groups". Moreover, I show that the limit maps and reparametrizations vary analytically. Finally using the metric Ansosov property we define the Pressure metric on the Moduli Space of Margulis Space Times without "cusps" and show that it is positive definite on the constant entropy sections
Harmonic maps and hyperbolic geometry by Yair Nathan Minsky( )

1 edition published in 1989 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

Laminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology : proceedings of the conference, May 18-24, 1998 SUNY at Stony Brook( Book )

1 edition published in 2001 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

Curve complexes, surfaces and 3-manifolds by Yair Nathan Minsky( )

1 edition published in 2006 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

IN THE TRADITION OF AHLFORS-BERS, VII by Ara S Basmajian( )

1 edition published in 2017 in English and held by 0 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The Ahlfors-Bers Colloquia commemorate the mathematical legacy of Lars Ahlfors and Lipman Bers. The core of this legacy lies in the fields of geometric function theory, Teichmüller theory, hyperbolic geometry, and partial differential equations. Today we see the influence of Ahlfors and Bers on algebraic geometry, mathematical physics, dynamics, probability, geometric group theory, number theory and topology. Recent years have seen a flowering of this legacy with an increased interest in their work. This current volume contains articles on a wide variety of subjects that are central to this le
The Structure of Periodic Orbits of Critical Points of Real Polynomials by Yair Nathan Minsky( Book )

1 edition published in 1983 in English and held by 0 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.68 (from 0.66 for In the tra ... to 1.00 for The Struct ...)

Laminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology : proceedings of the conference on laminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology, May 18-24, 1998, SUNY at Stony BrookLaminations and foliations in geometry, topology, and dynamics : laminations and foliations, May 18-24, 1998, Stony BrookLaminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology : proceedings of the conference, May 18-24, 1998 SUNY at Stony Brook
Alternative Names
Minsky, Yair.

Yair Minsky American mathematician

Yair Minsky Amerikaans wiskundige

Yair Minsky amerikanischer Mathematiker

Languages
English (35)

Covers
Laminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology : proceedings of the conference on laminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology, May 18-24, 1998, SUNY at Stony BrookIn the tradition of Ahlfors-Bers, V : the triennial Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium, May 8-11, 2008, Rutgers University, Newark, New JerseyLaminations and foliations in geometry, topology, and dynamics : laminations and foliations, May 18-24, 1998, Stony BrookLaminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology : proceedings of the conference, May 18-24, 1998 SUNY at Stony Brook