WorldCat Identities

Minsky, Yair Nathan

Overview
Works: 7 works in 31 publications in 1 language and 553 library holdings
Genres: Conference papers and proceedings 
Roles: Editor, Author, Other, Opponent
Classifications: QA331, 514.72
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Yair Nathan Minsky
Laminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology : proceedings of the conference on laminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology, May 18-24, 1998, SUNY at Stony Brook by Mikhail Lyubich( Book )

13 editions published between 2000 and 2001 in English and held by 230 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Spaces of Kleinian groups( Book )

12 editions published in 2006 in English and held by 228 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The subject of Kleinian groups and hyperbolic 3-manifolds is currently undergoing explosively fast development, the last few years having seen the resolution of many longstanding conjectures. This volume contains important expositions and original work by some of the main contributors on topics such as topology and geometry of 3-manifolds, curve complexes, classical Ahlfors-Bers theory, computer explorations and projective structures. Researchers in these and related areas will find much of interest here from the explosion in the area over recent years, including important and original research from leading names in the field
In the tradition of Ahlfors-Bers, V : the triennial Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium, May 8-11, 2008, Rutgers University, Newark, New Jersey by Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium( Book )

2 editions published in 2010 in English and held by 8 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"The Ahlfors-Bers Colloquia commemorate the mathematical legacy of Lars Ahlfors and Lipman Bers. The core of this legacy lies in the fields of geometric function theory, Teichmüller theory, hyperbolic geometry, and partial differential equations. However, the work of Ahlfors and Bers has impacted and created interactions with many other fields of mathematics, such as algebraic geometry, dynamical systems, topology, geometric group theory, mathematical physics, and number theory. Recent years have seen a flowering of this legacy with an increased interest in their work. This current volume contains articles on a wide variety of subjects that are central to this legacy. These include papers in Kleinian groups, classical Riemann surface theory, translation surfaces, algebraic geometry and dynamics. The majority of the papers present new research, but there are survey articles as well."--Publisher's website
Curve complexes, surfaces and 3-manifolds by Yair Nathan Minsky( )

1 edition published in 2006 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

Thermodynamics of Margulis Space Time by Sourav Ghosh( )

1 edition published in 2015 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

Dans ma thèse, je décris les feuilles stables et instables pour le flot géodésique sur l'espace des géodésiques non-errant de type espace d'un espace-temps de Margulis et je démontre des propriétés de contraction des feuilles sous le flot. Je montre aussi que la monodromie d'un espace-temps de Margulis est une représentation Anosov dans un groupe de Lie non semisimple. En outre, je montre que les applications limites et reparamétrisation varient analytiquement. Enfin, à l'aide de la propriété métrique Anosov, nous définissons la métrique de pression sur l'espace modulaire des espaces-temps de Margulis sans pointes et je démontre qu'elle est définie positive sur les sections d'entropie constante
Harmonic maps and hyperbolic geometry by Yair Nathan Minsky( )

1 edition published in 1989 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

The Structure of Periodic Orbits of Critical Points of Real Polynomials by Yair Nathan Minsky( Book )

1 edition published in 1983 in English and held by 0 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.68 (from 0.67 for Lamination ... to 1.00 for The Struct ...)

Laminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology : proceedings of the conference on laminations and foliations in dynamics, geometry and topology, May 18-24, 1998, SUNY at Stony Brook
Alternative Names
Minsky, Yair.

Yair Minsky American mathematician

Yair Minsky Amerikaans wiskundige

Yair Minsky amerikanischer Mathematiker

Languages
English (31)

Covers
Spaces of Kleinian groupsIn the tradition of Ahlfors-Bers, V : the triennial Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium, May 8-11, 2008, Rutgers University, Newark, New Jersey