WorldCat Identities

University of Michigan

Overview
Works: 846 works in 930 publications in 4 languages and 1,453 library holdings
Genres: Periodicals  Conference papers and proceedings  History  Parodies, imitations, etc  Bibliography 
Roles: Editor, Publisher, Other, Degree grantor, isb, Publishing director, his
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works about University of Michigan
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Most widely held works by University of Michigan
Sicily and the Greeks : studies in the interrelationship between the indigenous populations and the Greek colonists by Erik Sjöqvist( Book )

1 edition published in 1973 in English and held by 21 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The Michigan university magazine by University of Michigan( )

in Undetermined and held by 20 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

University of Michigan bibliography; scholarly and creative activities of the faculty and staff by University of Michigan( )

in English and held by 19 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Studies in the fine arts( )

in English and held by 19 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Economic planning, east and west by M Bornstein( Book )

1 edition published in 1975 in English and held by 15 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Michigan telecommunications & technology law review : the leading 21st century law journal( )

in English and held by 15 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

University of Michigan publications by University of Michigan( )

in Undetermined and English and held by 13 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A cemetery of Vandalic date at Carthage by Susan T Stevens( Book )

1 edition published in 2009 in English and held by 12 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Excavations at Carthage : conducted by the University of Michigan by Kelsey Museum of Archaeology( Book )

3 editions published in 1976 in English and held by 12 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Excavations at Carthage( Book )

5 editions published between 1977 and 1978 in English and held by 11 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Excavations at Carthage by Maʻhad al-Qawmī lil-Āthār wa-al-Funūn bi-Tūnis( Book )

8 editions published between 1976 and 1978 in English and French and held by 10 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In the tradition of Ahlfors-Bers, IV : Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium, May 19-22, 2005, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan by Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium( Book )

1 edition published in 2007 in English and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

University of Michigan publications( )

in English and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A handbook of the collections of the University of Michigan : Museum of Art by Mich.) Museum of art (Ann Arbor( Book )

1 edition published in 1962 in English and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Garcilaso a lo divino. Introducción, texto y notas by Sebastián de Córdoba( Book )

1 edition published in 1971 in Undetermined and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Strategy and conscience by Anatol Rapoport( Book )

1 edition published in 1964 in English and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Contemporary Arabic readers. Qirāʼāt min al-ʻarabīyah al-muʻāṣirah. Al-jazʼ al-awwal, lughat al-jaraʼid by Ernest N McCarus( Book )

1 edition published in 1992 in Arabic and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The first in a series of five readers, this volume is on an advanced-elementary/lower-intermediate level and assumes a knowledge of basic arabic as covered in ferguson and ani's "lessons in contemporary arabic, 1-8," center for applied linguistics, washington, D.C., 1960. the 20 lessons (1-15 are news reports and 16-20 are prose selections) are implemented with classroom exercises and drills and designed to introduce the student to the language of the modern arabic press. A special feature is the inclusion of preparatory sentences which precede the lesson material, introducing new vocabulary in contextual sentences resembling those in the actual readings. The appended vocabulary, arranged by root, contains approximately 1,750 entries. This series is published by the university of michigan press, 615 east university street, ann arbor, michigan 48106. (am)
Recent advances in algebraic geometry : a volume in honor of Rob Lazarsfeld's 60th birthday by Christopher Derek Hacon( Book )

1 edition published in 2015 in English and held by 8 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Contemporary research in algebraic geometry is the focus of this collection, which presents articles on modern aspects of the subject. The list of topics covered is a roll-call of some of the most important and active themes in this thriving area of mathematics: the reader will find articles on birational geometry, vanishing theorems, complex geometry and Hodge theory, free resolutions and syzygies, derived categories, invariant theory, moduli spaces, and related topics, all written by leading experts. The articles, which have an expository flavour, present an overall picture of current research in algebraic geometry, making this book essential for researchers and graduate students. This volume is the outcome of the conference Recent Advances in Algebraic Geometry, held in Ann Arbor, Michigan, to honour Rob Lazarsfeld's many contributions to the subject on the occasion of his 60th birthday
Management of personnel quarterly( )

in English and held by 8 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

English for Thai speakers by University of Michigan( )

in English and held by 0 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.74 (from 0.30 for I remember ... to 0.99 for Papers, 18 ...)

A cemetery of Vandalic date at Carthage
Languages
Covers
In the tradition of Ahlfors-Bers, IV : Ahlfors-Bers Colloquium, May 19-22, 2005, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan