WorldCat Identities

Lindstrom, Jon 1957-

Overview
Works: 7 works in 8 publications in 1 language and 121 library holdings
Genres: Fiction  Drama  Thrillers (Motion pictures)  Comedy films  Horror films  Detective and mystery films  Detective and mystery fiction  Biography  Suspense fiction 
Roles: Narrator
Classifications: PS3573.I5326, 813.54
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works by Jon Lindstrom
What happens next( Visual )

1 edition published in 2012 in English and held by 37 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

After rich businessman Paul Greco retires early, his imperious sister Elise tries to get him to settle down with the woman of her choosing. But Paul seems more interested in developing his friendship with Andy, a charming young man he meets at a dog park
Bram Stoker's The double born( Visual )

1 edition published in 2009 in English and held by 27 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A wife, tortured by the disappearance of her only child years before, desperate to have another child, is devastated when she learns that her husband is infertile. Then two teen-age boys are hired to work on the family property. As the horrors of the past collide with the sins of the present, these three lost souls form a bizarre bond that leads to tragedy, terror and grueling murder
Run : a novel by Andrew Grant( )

1 edition published in 2014 in English and held by 23 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

For fans of Harlan Coben's Tell No One and Joseph Finder's Paranoia-- a high-octane thriller featuring a tech consultant who unwittingly steps into the rabbit hole of corporate cover-ups--and finds that his highly demanding job has suddenly become highly dangerous
False positive : a novel by Andrew Grant( )

1 edition published in 2015 in English and held by 14 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

For fans of Craig Johnson and James Lee Burke--False Positive follows up the powerful punch of Andrew Grant's novel RUN with a staggering second dose of thrills and suspense that is just as smart, atmospheric, and soul-searing. Alabama detective Cooper Devereaux makes no apologies for his luxe lifestyle or the way he does his job. Most cops haven't lived the kind of life he has--starting out as an orphan, raised by a grizzled cop savior--and most don't use his kind of high-risk tactics. But he may have met his match in fellow detective Jan Loflin, who's fresh off a long undercover stint in Vice when they're partnered on a case that will test them both beyond their direst nightmares. A seven-year-old boy has disappeared from his home in the Birmingham suburbs. But the more Devereaux digs into the missing child's background, the more he discovers about his own, eventually shaking loose a series of harrowing truths--about bloodlines, mass murder, obsession, and what two damaged detectives have in common with the innocent victim they're so desperate to save. This twisty page-turner--the debut of the Detective Cooper Devereaux series--hurtles at a mile a minute through an action-packed search for a missing child, culminating in an ending that no reader will see coming. Praise for Andrew Grant's RUN "An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding."--Joseph Finder "High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action . . . Hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure."--Hank Phillippi Ryan "Relentless, twisty, and blistering fast, it's a book you don't dare start at bedtime."--Sean Chercover "A whizbang of a novel with just the right dose of smart-ass."--Chelsea Cain "Breathtakingly fast-paced."--Harlan Coben "A perfect thriller--smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises."--Robert CraisFrom the Hardcover edition
California fire and life by Don Winslow( )

2 editions published between 1999 and 2015 in English and held by 11 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Jack Wade, a claims adjuster for California Fire and Life Mutual Insurance Company, is one of the best arson investigators around. He's a man who knows fire, who can read the traces it leaves behind like a roadmap. When he's called in to examine an unusual claim, the tracks of the fire tell him that something's wrong. So wrong that he violates his own cardinal rule--"You don't get personal, you don't get emotional. Whatever you do, you don't get involved"--and plunges into the case. Real estate mogul Nicky Vale's house is one of the most valuable properties on this stretch of the Southern California gold coast--large, luxurious, crammed with antiques, set on a nice piece of land with a perfect ocean view. After a disastrous blaze tears through a wing of the house, it's only normal that Vale would file an insurance claim. But a $3 million claim is rarely normal, especially not when it's filed within hours of the horrific death of the owner's young and beautiful wife. The County Sheriff's Department investigator, Brian "Accidentally" Bentley, has declared the fire, well, accidental--caused by Mrs. Vale's passing out in bed with a bottle of vodka and a lit cigarette--although a careful look at the evidence points to something more sinister. When Jack begins his investigation, he draws on his skill, experience and sheer stubbornness to uncover the truth of what's going on, but each step leads him further into a situation that's becoming increasingly dangerous. Soon arson is the least of Jack's worries, as the case grows to involve the Russian mob, Vietnamese gangs, real estate scams, counterfeiting and corporate corruption. In addition, Jack's forced to confront his own ghosts, including a fatal professional error, and to cope with the sudden reentry into his life of the best thing that ever happened to him: Letitia del Rio, a Sheriff's deputy whose bombshell looks are exceeded only by her smarts and guts. As the investigation spins out of control, Jack finds himself pulled so far in that he might not make it out. His outrageous behavior and defiant integrity, usually about as helpful to him as third-degree burns, may now be the only things that will keep the investigation--and Jack himself--from being snuffed out
Operation Overflight : a memoir of the U-2 incident by Francis Gary Powers( )

1 edition published in 2015 in English and held by 8 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Classic 1970 memoir about the notorious U-2 incident, pilot Francis Gary Powers reveals the full story of what actually happened in the most sensational espionage case in Cold War history. After surviving the shoot-down of his reconnaissance plane and his capture on May 1, 1960, Powers endured sixty-one days of rigorous interrogation by the KGB, a public trial, a conviction for espionage, and the start of a ten-year sentence. After nearly two years, the U.S. government obtained his release from prison in a dramatic exchange for convicted Soviet spy Rudolph Abel. The narrative is a tremendously exciting suspense story about a man who was labeled a traitor by many of his countrymen but who emerged a Cold War hero
How we got away with it( Visual )

1 edition published in 2015 in English and held by 1 WorldCat member library worldwide

A fresh, first-rate ensemble. An aesthetic that feels both familiar and different at the same time. A timely piece that successfully incorporates character humor that is contemporary and relatable, but is ultimately an explosive tale of a young man and his friend's violent reaction to an unexpected tragedy during their annual all-weekend summer reunion. It is a gripping, taut film about secrets, revenge and murder
 
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.32 (from 0.22 for California ... to 0.57 for Operation ...)

Alternative Names
Jon Lindstrom acteur américain

Jon Lindstrom American actor

Jon Lindstrom Amerikaans acteur

Lindström, Jon 1957-

Lindstrom, Jon Robert 1957-

Джон Линдстрём

Languages