přejít na obsah
Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites Náhled dokumentu
ZavřítNáhled dokumentu
Probíhá kontrola...

Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites

Autor Kate Christensen
Vydavatel: New York : Doubleday, [2013] ©2013
Vydání/formát:   book_printbook : Biography : English : First editionZobrazit všechny vydání a formáty
Databáze:WorldCat
Shrnutí:
"In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a
Hodnocení:

(ještě nehodnoceno) 0 zobrazit recenze - Buďte první.

Předmětová hesla:
Více podobných

 

Vyhledat exemplář v knihovně

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Vyhledávání knihoven, které vlastní tento dokument...

Detaily

Žánr/forma: Anecdotes
Biography
Osoba: Kate Christensen; Kate Christensen
Typ materiálu: Biography
Typ dokumentu: Book
Všichni autoři/tvůrci: Kate Christensen
ISBN: 9780385536264 0385536267
OCLC číslo: 823860695
Popis: 353 pages ; 22 cm
Obsahy: Prologue --
Berkeley --
Wildermuth --
San Miguel --
Verde Valley and Spring Valley --
France --
Upstate, Oregon, Iowa --
New York --
Williamsburg and Greenpoint --
Monitor Street --
New England.
Odpovědnost: Kate Christensen.

Anotace:

"In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a mercurial legal activist who ruled the house with his fists"--Dust jacket flap.

A mouthwatering literary memoir about an unusual upbringing and the long, winding path to happiness. For Christensen, food and eating have always been powerful connectors to self and world. In this passionate feast of a memoir she reflects upon her journey of innocence lost and wisdom gained, mistakes made and lessons learned, and hearts broken and mended. And food-- eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it-- becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life.

Recenze

Recenze vložené uživatelem
Nahrávání recenzí GoodReads...
Přebírání recenzí DOGO books...

Štítky

Štítky všech uživatelů (1)

Zobrazit nejoblíbenější štítky jako: seznam štítků | tag cloud

Potvrdit tento požadavek

Tento dokument jste si již vyžádali. Prosím vyberte Ok pokud chcete přesto v žádance pokračovat.

Propojená data


Primary Entity

<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/823860695> # Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites
    a schema:CreativeWork, schema:Book ;
    library:oclcnum "823860695" ;
    library:placeOfPublication <http://id.loc.gov/vocabulary/countries/nyu> ;
    schema:about <http://viaf.org/viaf/71557708> ; # Kate Christensen
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Person/christensen_kate_1962> ; # Kate Christensen
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/appetite_psychological_aspects> ; # Appetite--Psychological aspects
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1204155> ; # United States.
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/food_writers_united_states> ; # Food writers--United States
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1026997> ; # Mothers and daughters
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/930458> ; # Food
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/811567> ; # Appetite--Psychological aspects
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Event/2000_2099> ; # 2000-2099
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/gourmets_united_states> ; # Gourmets--United States
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/945124> ; # Gourmets
    schema:about <http://dewey.info/class/818.5403/e23/> ;
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/women_authors_american_21st_century> ; # Women authors, American--21st century
    schema:about <http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008120937> ; # Food--Psychological aspects
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1177210> ; # Women authors, American
    schema:about <http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2010008400> ; # Cooking
    schema:about <http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008107967> ; # Mothers and daughters--United States
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/authors_american_21st_century> ; # Authors, American--21st century
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/930581> ; # Food--Psychological aspects
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/931248> ; # Food writers
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1754966> ; # Cooking
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/821764> ; # Authors, American
    schema:author <http://viaf.org/viaf/71557708> ; # Kate Christensen
    schema:bookEdition "First edition." ;
    schema:bookFormat bgn:PrintBook ;
    schema:datePublished "2013" ;
    schema:description "A mouthwatering literary memoir about an unusual upbringing and the long, winding path to happiness. For Christensen, food and eating have always been powerful connectors to self and world. In this passionate feast of a memoir she reflects upon her journey of innocence lost and wisdom gained, mistakes made and lessons learned, and hearts broken and mended. And food-- eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it-- becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life."@en ;
    schema:description ""In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a mercurial legal activist who ruled the house with his fists"--Dust jacket flap."@en ;
    schema:description "Prologue -- Berkeley -- Wildermuth -- San Miguel -- Verde Valley and Spring Valley -- France -- Upstate, Oregon, Iowa -- New York -- Williamsburg and Greenpoint -- Monitor Street -- New England."@en ;
    schema:exampleOfWork <http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/1194399036> ;
    schema:genre "Anecdotes"@en ;
    schema:genre "Biography"@en ;
    schema:inLanguage "en" ;
    schema:name "Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites"@en ;
    schema:productID "823860695" ;
    schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780385536264> ;
    wdrs:describedby <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/823860695> ;
    .


Related Entities

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Person/christensen_kate_1962> # Kate Christensen
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:birthDate "1962" ;
    schema:familyName "Christensen" ;
    schema:givenName "Kate" ;
    schema:name "Kate Christensen" ;
    .

<http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008107967> # Mothers and daughters--United States
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Mothers and daughters--United States"@en ;
    .

<http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008120937> # Food--Psychological aspects
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Food--Psychological aspects"@en ;
    .

<http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2010008400> # Cooking
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Cooking"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1026997> # Mothers and daughters
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Mothers and daughters"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1177210> # Women authors, American
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Women authors, American"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1204155> # United States.
    a schema:Place ;
    schema:name "United States." ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1754966> # Cooking
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Cooking"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/811567> # Appetite--Psychological aspects
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Appetite--Psychological aspects"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/821764> # Authors, American
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Authors, American"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/930458> # Food
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Food"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/930581> # Food--Psychological aspects
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Food--Psychological aspects"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/931248> # Food writers
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Food writers"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/945124> # Gourmets
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Gourmets"@en ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/71557708> # Kate Christensen
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:birthDate "1962" ;
    schema:familyName "Christensen" ;
    schema:givenName "Kate" ;
    schema:name "Kate Christensen" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780385536264>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
    schema:isbn "0385536267" ;
    schema:isbn "9780385536264" ;
    .


Content-negotiable representations

Zavřít okno

Prosím přihlaste se do WorldCat 

Nemáte účet? Můžete si jednoduše vytvořit bezplatný účet.