přejít na obsah
Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites Náhled dokumentu
ZavřítNáhled dokumentu
Probíhá kontrola...

Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites

Autor Kate Christensen
Vydavatel: New York : Doubleday, [2013]
Vydání/formát:   Kniha : Biography : English : First editionZobrazit všechny vydání a formáty
Databáze:WorldCat
Shrnutí:
"In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a
Hodnocení:

(ještě nehodnoceno) 0 zobrazit recenze - Buďte první.

Předmětová hesla:
Více podobných

 

Vyhledat exemplář v knihovně

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Vyhledávání knihoven, které vlastní tento dokument...

Detaily

Žánr/forma: Biography
Osoba: Kate Christensen
Typ materiálu: Biography
Typ dokumentu: Book
Všichni autoři/tvůrci: Kate Christensen
ISBN: 9780385536264 0385536267
OCLC číslo: 823860695
Popis: 353 pages ; 22 cm
Obsahy: Prologue --
Berkeley --
Wildermuth --
San Miguel --
Verde Valley and Spring Valley --
France --
Upstate, Oregon, Iowa --
New York --
Williamsburg and Greenpoint --
Monitor Street --
New England.
Odpovědnost: Kate Christensen.

Anotace:

"In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a mercurial legal activist who ruled the house with his fists"--Dust jacket flap.

A mouthwatering literary memoir about an unusual upbringing and the long, winding path to happiness. For Christensen, food and eating have always been powerful connectors to self and world. In this passionate feast of a memoir she reflects upon her journey of innocence lost and wisdom gained, mistakes made and lessons learned, and hearts broken and mended. And food-- eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it-- becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life.

Recenze

Recenze vložené uživatelem
Nahrávání recenzí GoodReads...
Přebírání recenzí DOGO books...

Štítky

Štítky všech uživatelů (1)

Zobrazit nejoblíbenější štítky jako: seznam štítků | tag cloud

Podobné dokumenty

Potvrdit tento požadavek

Tento dokument jste si již vyžádali. Prosím vyberte Ok pokud chcete přesto v žádance pokračovat.

Propojená data


<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/823860695>
library:oclcnum"823860695"
library:placeOfPublication
owl:sameAs<info:oclcnum/823860695>
rdf:typeschema:Book
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:bookEdition"First edition."
schema:creator
schema:datePublished"2013"
schema:description"A mouthwatering literary memoir about an unusual upbringing and the long, winding path to happiness. For Christensen, food and eating have always been powerful connectors to self and world. In this passionate feast of a memoir she reflects upon her journey of innocence lost and wisdom gained, mistakes made and lessons learned, and hearts broken and mended. And food-- eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it-- becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life."@en
schema:description"Prologue -- Berkeley -- Wildermuth -- San Miguel -- Verde Valley and Spring Valley -- France -- Upstate, Oregon, Iowa -- New York -- Williamsburg and Greenpoint -- Monitor Street -- New England."@en
schema:description""In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a mercurial legal activist who ruled the house with his fists"--Dust jacket flap."@en
schema:exampleOfWork<http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/1194399036>
schema:genre"Biography"@en
schema:inLanguage"en"
schema:name"Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites"@en
schema:url
schema:workExample

Content-negotiable representations

Zavřít okno

Prosím přihlaste se do WorldCat 

Nemáte účet? Můžete si jednoduše vytvořit bezplatný účet.