omitir hasta el contenido
Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites Ver este material de antemano
CerrarVer este material de antemano
Chequeando…

Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites

Autor: Kate Christensen
Editorial: New York : Doubleday, [2013]
Edición/Formato:   Print book : Biografía : Inglés (eng) : First editionVer todas las ediciones y todos los formatos
Base de datos:WorldCat
Resumen:
"In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a
Calificación:

(todavía no calificado) 0 con reseñas - Ser el primero.

Temas
Más materiales como éste

 

Encontrar un ejemplar en la biblioteca

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Encontrando bibliotecas que tienen este material…

Detalles

Género/Forma: Biography
Persona designada: Kate Christensen
Tipo de material: Biografía
Tipo de documento: Libro/Texto
Todos autores / colaboradores: Kate Christensen
ISBN: 9780385536264 0385536267
Número OCLC: 823860695
Descripción: 353 pages ; 22 cm
Contenido: Prologue --
Berkeley --
Wildermuth --
San Miguel --
Verde Valley and Spring Valley --
France --
Upstate, Oregon, Iowa --
New York --
Williamsburg and Greenpoint --
Monitor Street --
New England.
Responsabilidad: Kate Christensen.

Resumen:

"In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a mercurial legal activist who ruled the house with his fists"--Dust jacket flap.

A mouthwatering literary memoir about an unusual upbringing and the long, winding path to happiness. For Christensen, food and eating have always been powerful connectors to self and world. In this passionate feast of a memoir she reflects upon her journey of innocence lost and wisdom gained, mistakes made and lessons learned, and hearts broken and mended. And food-- eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it-- becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life.

Reseñas

Reseñas contribuidas por usuarios
Recuperando reseñas de GoodReads…
Recuperando reseñas de DOGObooks…

Etiquetas

Todas las etiquetas de usuarios (1)

Ver etiquetas más populares como: lista de etiquetas | nube de etiquetas

Confirmar este pedido

Ya ha pedido este material. Escoja OK si desea procesar el pedido de todos modos.

Datos enlazados


Primary Entity

<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/823860695> # Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites
    a schema:CreativeWork, schema:Book ;
    library:oclcnum "823860695" ;
    library:placeOfPublication <http://id.loc.gov/vocabulary/countries/nyu> ;
    schema:about <http://dewey.info/class/818.5403/e23/> ;
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/women_authors_american_21st_century> ; # Women authors, American--21st century
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/authors_american_21st_century> ; # Authors, American--21st century
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1177210> ; # Women authors, American
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/food_psychological_aspects> ; # Food--Psychological aspects
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/930581> ; # Food--Psychological aspects
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/821764> ; # Authors, American
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/appetite_psychological_aspects> ; # Appetite--Psychological aspects
    schema:about <http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008107967> ; # Mothers and daughters--United States
    schema:about <http://viaf.org/viaf/71557708> ; # Kate Christensen
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1204155> ; # United States
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/811567> ; # Appetite--Psychological aspects
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1026997> ; # Mothers and daughters
    schema:bookEdition "First edition." ;
    schema:bookFormat bgn:PrintBook ;
    schema:creator <http://viaf.org/viaf/71557708> ; # Kate Christensen
    schema:datePublished "2013" ;
    schema:description "A mouthwatering literary memoir about an unusual upbringing and the long, winding path to happiness. For Christensen, food and eating have always been powerful connectors to self and world. In this passionate feast of a memoir she reflects upon her journey of innocence lost and wisdom gained, mistakes made and lessons learned, and hearts broken and mended. And food-- eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it-- becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life."@en ;
    schema:description "Prologue -- Berkeley -- Wildermuth -- San Miguel -- Verde Valley and Spring Valley -- France -- Upstate, Oregon, Iowa -- New York -- Williamsburg and Greenpoint -- Monitor Street -- New England."@en ;
    schema:description ""In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a mercurial legal activist who ruled the house with his fists"--Dust jacket flap."@en ;
    schema:exampleOfWork <http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/1194399036> ;
    schema:genre "Biography"@en ;
    schema:inLanguage "en" ;
    schema:name "Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites"@en ;
    schema:productID "823860695" ;
    schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780385536264> ;
    wdrs:describedby <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/823860695> ;
    .


Related Entities

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/food_psychological_aspects> # Food--Psychological aspects
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Food--Psychological aspects"@en ;
    .

<http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008107967> # Mothers and daughters--United States
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Mothers and daughters--United States"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1026997> # Mothers and daughters
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Mothers and daughters"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1177210> # Women authors, American
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Women authors, American"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1204155> # United States
    a schema:Place ;
    schema:name "United States" ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/811567> # Appetite--Psychological aspects
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Appetite--Psychological aspects"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/821764> # Authors, American
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Authors, American"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/930581> # Food--Psychological aspects
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Food--Psychological aspects"@en ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/71557708> # Kate Christensen
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:birthDate "1962" ;
    schema:familyName "Christensen" ;
    schema:givenName "Kate" ;
    schema:name "Kate Christensen" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780385536264>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
    schema:description "hardcover : alkaline paper" ;
    schema:isbn "0385536267" ;
    schema:isbn "9780385536264" ;
    .


Content-negotiable representations

Cerrar ventana

Inicie una sesión con WorldCat 

¿No tienes una cuenta? Puede fácilmente crear una cuenta gratuita.