passa ai contenuti
Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites Anteprima di questo documento
ChiudiAnteprima di questo documento
Stiamo controllando…

Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites

Autore: Kate Christensen
Editore: New York : Doubleday, [2013]
Edizione/Formato:   Libro : Biography : English : First editionVedi tutte le edizioni e i formati
Banca dati:WorldCat
Sommario:
"In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a
Voto:

(non ancora votato) 0 con commenti - Diventa il primo.

Soggetti
Altri come questo

 

Trova una copia in biblioteca

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Stiamo ricercando le biblioteche che possiedono questo documento…

Dettagli

Genere/forma: Biography
Persona incaricata: Kate Christensen
Tipo materiale: Biography
Tipo documento: Book
Tutti gli autori / Collaboratori: Kate Christensen
ISBN: 9780385536264 0385536267
Numero OCLC: 823860695
Descrizione: 353 pages ; 22 cm
Contenuti: Prologue --
Berkeley --
Wildermuth --
San Miguel --
Verde Valley and Spring Valley --
France --
Upstate, Oregon, Iowa --
New York --
Williamsburg and Greenpoint --
Monitor Street --
New England.
Responsabilità: Kate Christensen.

Abstract:

"In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a mercurial legal activist who ruled the house with his fists"--Dust jacket flap.

A mouthwatering literary memoir about an unusual upbringing and the long, winding path to happiness. For Christensen, food and eating have always been powerful connectors to self and world. In this passionate feast of a memoir she reflects upon her journey of innocence lost and wisdom gained, mistakes made and lessons learned, and hearts broken and mended. And food-- eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it-- becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life.

Commenti

Commenti degli utenti
Recuperando commenti GoodReads…
Stiamo recuperando commenti DOGObooks

Etichette

Le etichette di tutti gli utenti (1)

Vedi le etichette più popolari come: lista di etichette | nuvola di etichette

Conferma questa richiesta

Potresti aver già richiesto questo documento. Seleziona OK se si vuole procedere comunque con questa richiesta.

Dati collegati


<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/823860695>
library:oclcnum"823860695"
library:placeOfPublication
owl:sameAs<info:oclcnum/823860695>
rdf:typeschema:Book
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:bookEdition"First edition."
schema:creator
schema:datePublished"2013"
schema:description"A mouthwatering literary memoir about an unusual upbringing and the long, winding path to happiness. For Christensen, food and eating have always been powerful connectors to self and world. In this passionate feast of a memoir she reflects upon her journey of innocence lost and wisdom gained, mistakes made and lessons learned, and hearts broken and mended. And food-- eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it-- becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life."@en
schema:description"Prologue -- Berkeley -- Wildermuth -- San Miguel -- Verde Valley and Spring Valley -- France -- Upstate, Oregon, Iowa -- New York -- Williamsburg and Greenpoint -- Monitor Street -- New England."@en
schema:description""In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a mercurial legal activist who ruled the house with his fists"--Dust jacket flap."@en
schema:exampleOfWork<http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/1194399036>
schema:genre"Biography"@en
schema:inLanguage"en"
schema:name"Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites"@en
schema:url
schema:workExample

Content-negotiable representations

Chiudi finestra

Per favore entra in WorldCat 

Non hai un account? Puoi facilmente crearne uno gratuito.