doorgaan naar inhoud
Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites Voorbeeldweergave van dit item
SluitenVoorbeeldweergave van dit item
Bezig met controle...

Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites

Auteur: Kate Christensen
Uitgever: New York : Doubleday, [2013]
Editie/Formaat:   Print book : Biografie : Engels : First editionAlle edities en materiaalsoorten bekijken.
Database:WorldCat
Samenvatting:
"In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a
Beoordeling:

(nog niet beoordeeld) 0 met beoordelingen - U bent de eerste

Onderwerpen
Meer in deze trant

 

Zoeken naar een in de bibliotheek beschikbaar exemplaar

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Bibliotheken met dit item worden gezocht…

Details

Genre/Vorm: Biography
Genoemd persoon: Kate Christensen
Genre: Biografie
Soort document: Boek
Alle auteurs / medewerkers: Kate Christensen
ISBN: 9780385536264 0385536267
OCLC-nummer: 823860695
Beschrijving: 353 pages ; 22 cm
Inhoud: Prologue --
Berkeley --
Wildermuth --
San Miguel --
Verde Valley and Spring Valley --
France --
Upstate, Oregon, Iowa --
New York --
Williamsburg and Greenpoint --
Monitor Street --
New England.
Verantwoordelijkheid: Kate Christensen.

Fragment:

"In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a mercurial legal activist who ruled the house with his fists"--Dust jacket flap.

A mouthwatering literary memoir about an unusual upbringing and the long, winding path to happiness. For Christensen, food and eating have always been powerful connectors to self and world. In this passionate feast of a memoir she reflects upon her journey of innocence lost and wisdom gained, mistakes made and lessons learned, and hearts broken and mended. And food-- eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it-- becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life.

Beoordelingen

Beoordelingen door gebruikers
Beoordelingen van GoodReads worden opgehaald...
Bezig met opvragen DOGObooks-reviews...

Tags

Alle gebruiker-tags (1)

De meest populaire tags bekijken als: Tag-list | Tag-wolk

Bevestig deze aanvraag

Misschien heeft u dit item reeds aangevraagd. Selecteer a.u.b. Ok als u toch wilt doorgaan met deze aanvraag.

Gekoppelde data


Primary Entity

<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/823860695> # Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites
    a schema:CreativeWork, schema:Book ;
    library:oclcnum "823860695" ;
    library:placeOfPublication <http://id.loc.gov/vocabulary/countries/nyu> ;
    schema:about <http://dewey.info/class/818.5403/e23/> ;
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/women_authors_american_21st_century> ; # Women authors, American--21st century
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/authors_american_21st_century> ; # Authors, American--21st century
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1177210> ; # Women authors, American
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/food_psychological_aspects> ; # Food--Psychological aspects
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/930581> ; # Food--Psychological aspects
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/821764> ; # Authors, American
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/appetite_psychological_aspects> ; # Appetite--Psychological aspects
    schema:about <http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008107967> ; # Mothers and daughters--United States
    schema:about <http://viaf.org/viaf/71557708> ; # Kate Christensen
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1204155> ; # United States
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/811567> ; # Appetite--Psychological aspects
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1026997> ; # Mothers and daughters
    schema:bookEdition "First edition." ;
    schema:bookFormat bgn:PrintBook ;
    schema:creator <http://viaf.org/viaf/71557708> ; # Kate Christensen
    schema:datePublished "2013" ;
    schema:description "A mouthwatering literary memoir about an unusual upbringing and the long, winding path to happiness. For Christensen, food and eating have always been powerful connectors to self and world. In this passionate feast of a memoir she reflects upon her journey of innocence lost and wisdom gained, mistakes made and lessons learned, and hearts broken and mended. And food-- eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it-- becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life."@en ;
    schema:description "Prologue -- Berkeley -- Wildermuth -- San Miguel -- Verde Valley and Spring Valley -- France -- Upstate, Oregon, Iowa -- New York -- Williamsburg and Greenpoint -- Monitor Street -- New England."@en ;
    schema:description ""In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life. Christensen explores her history of hunger--not just for food but for love and confidence and a sense of belonging--with a profound honesty, starting with her unorthodox childhood in 1960s Berkeley as the daughter of a mercurial legal activist who ruled the house with his fists"--Dust jacket flap."@en ;
    schema:exampleOfWork <http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/1194399036> ;
    schema:genre "Biography"@en ;
    schema:inLanguage "en" ;
    schema:name "Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites"@en ;
    schema:productID "823860695" ;
    schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780385536264> ;
    wdrs:describedby <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/823860695> ;
    .


Related Entities

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1194399036#Topic/food_psychological_aspects> # Food--Psychological aspects
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Food--Psychological aspects"@en ;
    .

<http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008107967> # Mothers and daughters--United States
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Mothers and daughters--United States"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1026997> # Mothers and daughters
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Mothers and daughters"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1177210> # Women authors, American
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Women authors, American"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1204155> # United States
    a schema:Place ;
    schema:name "United States" ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/811567> # Appetite--Psychological aspects
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Appetite--Psychological aspects"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/821764> # Authors, American
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Authors, American"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/930581> # Food--Psychological aspects
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Food--Psychological aspects"@en ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/71557708> # Kate Christensen
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:birthDate "1962" ;
    schema:familyName "Christensen" ;
    schema:givenName "Kate" ;
    schema:name "Kate Christensen" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780385536264>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
    schema:description "hardcover : alkaline paper" ;
    schema:isbn "0385536267" ;
    schema:isbn "9780385536264" ;
    .


Content-negotiable representations

Venster sluiten

Meld u aan bij WorldCat 

Heeft u geen account? U kunt eenvoudig een nieuwe gratis account aanmaken.