passa ai contenuti
Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visionaries on how sports can help you top your profession Anteprima di questo documento
ChiudiAnteprima di questo documento
Stiamo controllando…

Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visionaries on how sports can help you top your profession

Autore: Venus Williams; Kelly E Carter
Editore: New York, NY : Amistad, 2010.
Edizione/Formato:   book_printbook : English : 1st edVedi tutte le edizioni e i formati
Banca dati:WorldCat
Sommario:
"From multiple grand slam tennis champion and entrepreneur, Venus Williams, comes a book of wisdom -- in the tradition of Brian Kilmeade's THE GAMES DO COUNT and Denzel Washington's A HAND TO GUIDE ME -- on how the principles of competitive athletics translate into business success. Full of insight and knowledge from an A-list cast of politicians, CEOs and media figures, COME TO WIN is the book every aspiring  Per saperne di più…
Voto:

(non ancora votato) 0 con commenti - Diventa il primo.

Soggetti
Altri come questo

 

Trova una copia in biblioteca

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Stiamo ricercando le biblioteche che possiedono questo documento…

Dettagli

Tipo documento: Book
Tutti gli autori / Collaboratori: Venus Williams; Kelly E Carter
ISBN: 9780061718250 0061718254
Numero OCLC: 456180286
Descrizione: xxii, 357 p. ; 24 cm.
Contenuti: Preface / Venus Williams --
Pushing through comfort barriers / Thomas Barrack, Jr. --
Make the practice harder than the game / Betsy Bernard --
More fun in saying yes than no / Sir Richard Branson --
Extreme effort / Sarina Bratton --
Sharing the credit and taking the blame / Ken Chenault --
Confidence / Lynn Elsenhans --
The contrasting skills / Brian P. Kelley --
Meritocracy / Hill Harper --
Blocking out distractions / Richie Rich --
Work ethic / Marcus Samuelsson --
The power of reinvention / Vera Wang --
Natural ability will take you only so far / Denzel Washington --
The importance of attitude / Lucy Danziger --
Management 101 / Donny Deutsch --
Learning to compete / Debra Lee --
Endurance / Soledad O'Brien --
Discipline / Robin Roberts --
Don't make the same mistake twice / Jeff Zucker --
Competitive response / Philip Knight --
The scoreboard / Scott McNealy --
Play your game / Susan Mersereau --
Game day / Roger Mincheff --
Consistent improvement / Melissa Payner --
Creating a vision to win / Irene Rosenfeld --
When you win don't crow, when you lose don't cry / Bill Bradley --
One deliverable at a time / Dylan Casey --
Making assists / Earvin "Magic" Johnson --
What am I doing today? / Billie Jean King --
Innate drive / Bobby Rahal --
Attention to detail / Bruce Smith --
Unspectacular preparation yields spectacular results / Roger Staubach --
Do it with passion / Daniel D. Villanueva --
The only results YOU ever remember /
Responsabilità: [compiled] by Venus Williams ; with Kelly E. Carter.

Abstract:

"From multiple grand slam tennis champion and entrepreneur, Venus Williams, comes a book of wisdom -- in the tradition of Brian Kilmeade's THE GAMES DO COUNT and Denzel Washington's A HAND TO GUIDE ME -- on how the principles of competitive athletics translate into business success. Full of insight and knowledge from an A-list cast of politicians, CEOs and media figures, COME TO WIN is the book every aspiring professional should read"--

Commenti

Commenti degli utenti
Recuperando commenti GoodReads…
Stiamo recuperando commenti DOGObooks

Etichette

Diventa il primo.

Documenti simili

Soggetti correlati:(4)

Liste di utenti con questo documento (1)

Conferma questa richiesta

Potresti aver già richiesto questo documento. Seleziona OK se si vuole procedere comunque con questa richiesta.

Dati collegati


<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/456180286>
library:oclcnum"456180286"
library:placeOfPublication
library:placeOfPublication
rdf:typeschema:Book
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:bookEdition"1st ed."
schema:contributor
schema:contributor
schema:datePublished"2010"
schema:description""From multiple grand slam tennis champion and entrepreneur, Venus Williams, comes a book of wisdom -- in the tradition of Brian Kilmeade's THE GAMES DO COUNT and Denzel Washington's A HAND TO GUIDE ME -- on how the principles of competitive athletics translate into business success. Full of insight and knowledge from an A-list cast of politicians, CEOs and media figures, COME TO WIN is the book every aspiring professional should read"--"@en
schema:description"Preface / Venus Williams -- Pushing through comfort barriers / Thomas Barrack, Jr. -- Make the practice harder than the game / Betsy Bernard -- More fun in saying yes than no / Sir Richard Branson -- Extreme effort / Sarina Bratton -- Sharing the credit and taking the blame / Ken Chenault -- Confidence / Lynn Elsenhans -- The contrasting skills / Brian P. Kelley -- Meritocracy / Hill Harper -- Blocking out distractions / Richie Rich -- Work ethic / Marcus Samuelsson -- The power of reinvention / Vera Wang -- Natural ability will take you only so far / Denzel Washington -- The importance of attitude / Lucy Danziger -- Management 101 / Donny Deutsch -- Learning to compete / Debra Lee -- Endurance / Soledad O'Brien -- Discipline / Robin Roberts -- Don't make the same mistake twice / Jeff Zucker -- Competitive response / Philip Knight -- The scoreboard / Scott McNealy -- Play your game / Susan Mersereau -- Game day / Roger Mincheff -- Consistent improvement / Melissa Payner -- Creating a vision to win / Irene Rosenfeld -- When you win don't crow, when you lose don't cry / Bill Bradley -- One deliverable at a time / Dylan Casey -- Making assists / Earvin "Magic" Johnson -- What am I doing today? / Billie Jean King -- Innate drive / Bobby Rahal -- Attention to detail / Bruce Smith -- Unspectacular preparation yields spectacular results / Roger Staubach -- Do it with passion / Daniel D. Villanueva -- The only results YOU ever remember /"@en
schema:exampleOfWork<http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/341247165>
schema:inLanguage"en"
schema:name"Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visionaries on how sports can help you top your profession"@en
schema:numberOfPages"357"
schema:publication
schema:publisher
schema:workExample
wdrs:describedby

Content-negotiable representations

Chiudi finestra

Per favore entra in WorldCat 

Non hai un account? Puoi facilmente crearne uno gratuito.