passa ai contenuti
Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visionaries on how sports can help you top your profession Anteprima di questo documento
ChiudiAnteprima di questo documento
Stiamo controllando…

Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visionaries on how sports can help you top your profession

Autore: Venus Williams; Kelly E Carter
Editore: New York, NY : Amistad, 2010.
Edizione/Formato:   book_printbook : English : 1st edVedi tutte le edizioni e i formati
Banca dati:WorldCat
Sommario:
"From multiple grand slam tennis champion and entrepreneur, Venus Williams, comes a book of wisdom -- in the tradition of Brian Kilmeade's THE GAMES DO COUNT and Denzel Washington's A HAND TO GUIDE ME -- on how the principles of competitive athletics translate into business success. Full of insight and knowledge from an A-list cast of politicians, CEOs and media figures, COME TO WIN is the book every aspiring  Per saperne di più…
Voto:

(non ancora votato) 0 con commenti - Diventa il primo.

Soggetti
Altri come questo

 

Trova una copia in biblioteca

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Stiamo ricercando le biblioteche che possiedono questo documento…

Dettagli

Tipo documento: Book
Tutti gli autori / Collaboratori: Venus Williams; Kelly E Carter
ISBN: 9780061718250 0061718254
Numero OCLC: 456180286
Descrizione: xxii, 357 pages ; 24 cm
Contenuti: Preface / Venus Williams --
Pushing through comfort barriers / Thomas Barrack, Jr. --
Make the practice harder than the game / Betsy Bernard --
More fun in saying yes than no / Sir Richard Branson --
Extreme effort / Sarina Bratton --
Sharing the credit and taking the blame / Ken Chenault --
Confidence / Lynn Elsenhans --
The contrasting skills / Brian P. Kelley --
Meritocracy / Hill Harper --
Blocking out distractions / Richie Rich --
Work ethic / Marcus Samuelsson --
The power of reinvention / Vera Wang --
Natural ability will take you only so far / Denzel Washington --
The importance of attitude / Lucy Danziger --
Management 101 / Donny Deutsch --
Learning to compete / Debra Lee --
Endurance / Soledad O'Brien --
Discipline / Robin Roberts --
Don't make the same mistake twice / Jeff Zucker --
Competitive response / Philip Knight --
The scoreboard / Scott McNealy --
Play your game / Susan Mersereau --
Game day / Roger Mincheff --
Consistent improvement / Melissa Payner --
Creating a vision to win / Irene Rosenfeld --
When you win don't crow, when you lose don't cry / Bill Bradley --
One deliverable at a time / Dylan Casey --
Making assists / Earvin "Magic" Johnson --
What am I doing today? / Billie Jean King --
Innate drive / Bobby Rahal --
Attention to detail / Bruce Smith --
Unspectacular preparation yields spectacular results / Roger Staubach --
Do it with passion / Daniel D. Villanueva --
The only results YOU ever remember.
Responsabilità: [compiled] by Venus Williams ; with Kelly E. Carter.

Abstract:

"From multiple grand slam tennis champion and entrepreneur, Venus Williams, comes a book of wisdom -- in the tradition of Brian Kilmeade's THE GAMES DO COUNT and Denzel Washington's A HAND TO GUIDE ME -- on how the principles of competitive athletics translate into business success. Full of insight and knowledge from an A-list cast of politicians, CEOs and media figures, COME TO WIN is the book every aspiring professional should read"--

Commenti

Commenti degli utenti
Recuperando commenti GoodReads…
Stiamo recuperando commenti DOGObooks

Etichette

Diventa il primo.

Documenti simili

Soggetti correlati:(4)

Liste di utenti con questo documento (1)

Conferma questa richiesta

Potresti aver già richiesto questo documento. Seleziona OK se si vuole procedere comunque con questa richiesta.

Dati collegati


Primary Entity

<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/456180286> # Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visionaries on how sports can help you top your profession
    a schema:Book, schema:CreativeWork ;
    library:oclcnum "456180286" ;
    library:placeOfPublication <http://id.loc.gov/vocabulary/countries/nyu> ;
    library:placeOfPublication <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/341247165#Place/new_york_ny> ; # New York, NY
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/341247165#Topic/conduct_of_life> ; # Conduct of life
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/341247165#Topic/sports> ; # Sports
    schema:about <http://dewey.info/class/796/e22/> ;
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/341247165#Topic/success> ; # Success
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/341247165#Topic/success_in_business> ; # Success in business
    schema:bookEdition "1st ed." ;
    schema:bookFormat bgn:PrintBook ;
    schema:contributor <http://viaf.org/viaf/107946688> ; # Kelly E. Carter
    schema:contributor <http://viaf.org/viaf/165099100> ; # Venus Williams
    schema:datePublished "2010" ;
    schema:description ""From multiple grand slam tennis champion and entrepreneur, Venus Williams, comes a book of wisdom -- in the tradition of Brian Kilmeade's THE GAMES DO COUNT and Denzel Washington's A HAND TO GUIDE ME -- on how the principles of competitive athletics translate into business success. Full of insight and knowledge from an A-list cast of politicians, CEOs and media figures, COME TO WIN is the book every aspiring professional should read"--"@en ;
    schema:description "Preface / Venus Williams -- Pushing through comfort barriers / Thomas Barrack, Jr. -- Make the practice harder than the game / Betsy Bernard -- More fun in saying yes than no / Sir Richard Branson -- Extreme effort / Sarina Bratton -- Sharing the credit and taking the blame / Ken Chenault -- Confidence / Lynn Elsenhans -- The contrasting skills / Brian P. Kelley -- Meritocracy / Hill Harper -- Blocking out distractions / Richie Rich -- Work ethic / Marcus Samuelsson -- The power of reinvention / Vera Wang -- Natural ability will take you only so far / Denzel Washington -- The importance of attitude / Lucy Danziger -- Management 101 / Donny Deutsch -- Learning to compete / Debra Lee -- Endurance / Soledad O'Brien -- Discipline / Robin Roberts -- Don't make the same mistake twice / Jeff Zucker -- Competitive response / Philip Knight -- The scoreboard / Scott McNealy -- Play your game / Susan Mersereau -- Game day / Roger Mincheff -- Consistent improvement / Melissa Payner -- Creating a vision to win / Irene Rosenfeld -- When you win don't crow, when you lose don't cry / Bill Bradley -- One deliverable at a time / Dylan Casey -- Making assists / Earvin "Magic" Johnson -- What am I doing today? / Billie Jean King -- Innate drive / Bobby Rahal -- Attention to detail / Bruce Smith -- Unspectacular preparation yields spectacular results / Roger Staubach -- Do it with passion / Daniel D. Villanueva -- The only results YOU ever remember."@en ;
    schema:exampleOfWork <http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/341247165> ;
    schema:inLanguage "en" ;
    schema:name "Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visionaries on how sports can help you top your profession"@en ;
    schema:productID "456180286" ;
    schema:publication <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/456180286#PublicationEvent/new_york_ny_amistad_2010> ;
    schema:publisher <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/341247165#Agent/amistad> ; # Amistad
    schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780061718250> ;
    wdrs:describedby <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/456180286> ;
    .


Related Entities

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/341247165#Topic/success_in_business> # Success in business
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Success in business"@en ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/107946688> # Kelly E. Carter
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:familyName "Carter" ;
    schema:givenName "Kelly E." ;
    schema:name "Kelly E. Carter" ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/165099100> # Venus Williams
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:birthDate "1980" ;
    schema:familyName "Williams" ;
    schema:givenName "Venus" ;
    schema:name "Venus Williams" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780061718250>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
    schema:isbn "0061718254" ;
    schema:isbn "9780061718250" ;
    .

<http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/456180286>
    a genont:InformationResource, genont:ContentTypeGenericResource ;
    schema:about <http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/456180286> ; # Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visionaries on how sports can help you top your profession
    schema:dateModified "2015-09-03" ;
    void:inDataset <http://purl.oclc.org/dataset/WorldCat> ;
    .


Content-negotiable representations

Chiudi finestra

Per favore entra in WorldCat 

Non hai un account? Puoi facilmente crearne uno gratuito.