passa ai contenuti
Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visionaries on how sports can help you top your profession Anteprima di questo documento
ChiudiAnteprima di questo documento
Stiamo controllando…

Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visionaries on how sports can help you top your profession

Autore: Venus Williams; Kelly E Carter
Editore: New York, NY : Amistad, 2010.
Edizione/Formato:   Libro : English : 1st edVedi tutte le edizioni e i formati
Banca dati:WorldCat
Sommario:
"From multiple grand slam tennis champion and entrepreneur, Venus Williams, comes a book of wisdom -- in the tradition of Brian Kilmeade's THE GAMES DO COUNT and Denzel Washington's A HAND TO GUIDE ME -- on how the principles of competitive athletics translate into business success. Full of insight and knowledge from an A-list cast of politicians, CEOs and media figures, COME TO WIN is the book every aspiring  Per saperne di più…
Voto:

(non ancora votato) 0 con commenti - Diventa il primo.

Soggetti
Altri come questo

 

Trova una copia in biblioteca

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Stiamo ricercando le biblioteche che possiedono questo documento…

Dettagli

Tipo documento: Book
Tutti gli autori / Collaboratori: Venus Williams; Kelly E Carter
ISBN: 9780061718250 0061718254
Numero OCLC: 456180286
Descrizione: xxii, 357 p. ; 24 cm.
Contenuti: Preface / Venus Williams --
Pushing through comfort barriers / Thomas Barrack, Jr. --
Make the practice harder than the game / Betsy Bernard --
More fun in saying yes than no / Sir Richard Branson --
Extreme effort / Sarina Bratton --
Sharing the credit and taking the blame / Ken Chenault --
Confidence / Lynn Elsenhans --
The contrasting skills / Brian P. Kelley --
Meritocracy / Hill Harper --
Blocking out distractions / Richie Rich --
Work ethic / Marcus Samuelsson --
The power of reinvention / Vera Wang --
Natural ability will take you only so far / Denzel Washington --
The importance of attitude / Lucy Danziger --
Management 101 / Donny Deutsch --
Learning to compete / Debra Lee --
Endurance / Soledad O'Brien --
Discipline / Robin Roberts --
Don't make the same mistake twice / Jeff Zucker --
Competitive response / Philip Knight --
The scoreboard / Scott McNealy --
Play your game / Susan Mersereau --
Game day / Roger Mincheff --
Consistent improvement / Melissa Payner --
Creating a vision to win / Irene Rosenfeld --
When you win don't crow, when you lose don't cry / Bill Bradley --
One deliverable at a time / Dylan Casey --
Making assists / Earvin "Magic" Johnson --
What am I doing today? / Billie Jean King --
Innate drive / Bobby Rahal --
Attention to detail / Bruce Smith --
Unspectacular preparation yields spectacular results / Roger Staubach --
Do it with passion / Daniel D. Villanueva --
The only results YOU ever remember /
Responsabilità: [compiled] by Venus Williams ; with Kelly E. Carter.

Abstract:

"From multiple grand slam tennis champion and entrepreneur, Venus Williams, comes a book of wisdom -- in the tradition of Brian Kilmeade's THE GAMES DO COUNT and Denzel Washington's A HAND TO GUIDE ME -- on how the principles of competitive athletics translate into business success. Full of insight and knowledge from an A-list cast of politicians, CEOs and media figures, COME TO WIN is the book every aspiring professional should read"--

Commenti

Commenti degli utenti
Recuperando commenti GoodReads…
Stiamo recuperando commenti DOGObooks

Etichette

Diventa il primo.

Documenti simili

Conferma questa richiesta

Potresti aver già richiesto questo documento. Seleziona OK se si vuole procedere comunque con questa richiesta.

Dati collegati


<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/456180286>
library:oclcnum"456180286"
library:placeOfPublication
library:placeOfPublication
owl:sameAs<info:oclcnum/456180286>
rdf:typeschema:Book
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:bookEdition"1st ed."
schema:contributor
schema:contributor
schema:datePublished"2010"
schema:description""From multiple grand slam tennis champion and entrepreneur, Venus Williams, comes a book of wisdom -- in the tradition of Brian Kilmeade's THE GAMES DO COUNT and Denzel Washington's A HAND TO GUIDE ME -- on how the principles of competitive athletics translate into business success. Full of insight and knowledge from an A-list cast of politicians, CEOs and media figures, COME TO WIN is the book every aspiring professional should read"--"@en
schema:description"Preface / Venus Williams -- Pushing through comfort barriers / Thomas Barrack, Jr. -- Make the practice harder than the game / Betsy Bernard -- More fun in saying yes than no / Sir Richard Branson -- Extreme effort / Sarina Bratton -- Sharing the credit and taking the blame / Ken Chenault -- Confidence / Lynn Elsenhans -- The contrasting skills / Brian P. Kelley -- Meritocracy / Hill Harper -- Blocking out distractions / Richie Rich -- Work ethic / Marcus Samuelsson -- The power of reinvention / Vera Wang -- Natural ability will take you only so far / Denzel Washington -- The importance of attitude / Lucy Danziger -- Management 101 / Donny Deutsch -- Learning to compete / Debra Lee -- Endurance / Soledad O'Brien -- Discipline / Robin Roberts -- Don't make the same mistake twice / Jeff Zucker -- Competitive response / Philip Knight -- The scoreboard / Scott McNealy -- Play your game / Susan Mersereau -- Game day / Roger Mincheff -- Consistent improvement / Melissa Payner -- Creating a vision to win / Irene Rosenfeld -- When you win don't crow, when you lose don't cry / Bill Bradley -- One deliverable at a time / Dylan Casey -- Making assists / Earvin "Magic" Johnson -- What am I doing today? / Billie Jean King -- Innate drive / Bobby Rahal -- Attention to detail / Bruce Smith -- Unspectacular preparation yields spectacular results / Roger Staubach -- Do it with passion / Daniel D. Villanueva -- The only results YOU ever remember /"@en
schema:exampleOfWork<http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/341247165>
schema:inLanguage"en"
schema:name"Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visionaries on how sports can help you top your profession"@en
schema:numberOfPages"357"
schema:publisher
schema:url
schema:workExample

Content-negotiable representations

Chiudi finestra

Per favore entra in WorldCat 

Non hai un account? Puoi facilmente crearne uno gratuito.