aller au contenu
Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visonaries on how sports can help you top your profession Aperçu de cet ouvrage
FermerAperçu de cet ouvrage
Vérification...

Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visonaries on how sports can help you top your profession

Auteur : Venus Williams; Kelly E Carter
Éditeur : New York : Amistad, 2011.
Édition/format :   Livre imprimé : EnglishVoir toutes les éditions et tous les formats
Base de données :WorldCat
Résumé :
"From multiple grand slam tennis champion and entrepreneur, Venus Williams, comes a book of wisdom -- in the tradition of Brian Kilmeade's THE GAMES DO COUNT and Denzel Washington's A HAND TO GUIDE ME -- on how the principles of competitive athletics translate into business success. Full of insight and knowledge from an A-list cast of politicians, CEOs and media figures, COME TO WIN is the book every aspiring  Lire la suite...
Évaluation :

(pas encore évalué) 0 avec des critiques - Soyez le premier.

Sujets
Plus comme ceci

 

Trouver un exemplaire dans la bibliothèque

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Recherche de bibliothèques qui possèdent cet ouvrage...

Détails

Format : Book
Tous les auteurs / collaborateurs : Venus Williams; Kelly E Carter
ISBN : 0061718270 9780061718274
Numéro OCLC : 703218516
Notes : Includes index.
Description : xxii, 357 p. ; 21 cm.
Responsabilité : [compiled by] Venus Williams ; with Kelly E. Carter.

Résumé :

Suitable for managers and aspiring professionals, this title shows how to turn a competitive spirit and athletic background into success off the playing field.  Lire la suite...

Critiques

Critiques éditoriales

Synopsis de l’éditeur

"Containing gems of biographical information not available elsewhere, this presents inspirational readings on how sports can make a significant difference and teach 'life lessons.'" -- Library Lire la suite...

 
Critiques d’utilisateurs
Récupération des critiques de GoodReads...
Récuperation des critiques DOGObooks…

Étiquettes

Soyez le premier.
Confirmez cette demande

Vous avez peut-être déjà demandé cet ouvrage. Veuillez sélectionner OK si vous voulez poursuivre avec cette demande quand même.

Données liées


Primary Entity

<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/703218516> # Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visonaries on how sports can help you top your profession
    a schema:Book, schema:CreativeWork ;
    library:oclcnum "703218516" ;
    library:placeOfPublication <http://id.loc.gov/vocabulary/countries/nyu> ;
    library:placeOfPublication <http://dbpedia.org/resource/New_York_City> ; # New York
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1137062> ; # Success in business
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1137041> ; # Success
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/799530> ; # African American women tennis players
    schema:about <http://dewey.info/class/796/e20/> ;
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1130432> ; # Sports
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/874563> ; # Conduct of life
    schema:bookFormat bgn:PrintBook ;
    schema:contributor <http://viaf.org/viaf/107946688> ; # Kelly E. Carter
    schema:contributor <http://viaf.org/viaf/165099100> ; # Venus Williams
    schema:datePublished "2011" ;
    schema:description ""From multiple grand slam tennis champion and entrepreneur, Venus Williams, comes a book of wisdom -- in the tradition of Brian Kilmeade's THE GAMES DO COUNT and Denzel Washington's A HAND TO GUIDE ME -- on how the principles of competitive athletics translate into business success. Full of insight and knowledge from an A-list cast of politicians, CEOs and media figures, COME TO WIN is the book every aspiring professional should read"--"@en ;
    schema:exampleOfWork <http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/341247165> ;
    schema:inLanguage "en" ;
    schema:name "Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visonaries on how sports can help you top your profession"@en ;
    schema:numberOfPages "357" ;
    schema:productID "703218516" ;
    schema:publication <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/703218516#PublicationEvent/new_york_amistad_2011> ;
    schema:publisher <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/341247165#Agent/amistad> ; # Amistad
    schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780061718274> ;
    wdrs:describedby <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/703218516> ;
    .


Related Entities

<http://dbpedia.org/resource/New_York_City> # New York
    a schema:Place ;
    schema:name "New York" ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1130432> # Sports
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Sports"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1137041> # Success
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Success"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1137062> # Success in business
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Success in business"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/799530> # African American women tennis players
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "African American women tennis players"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/874563> # Conduct of life
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Conduct of life"@en ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/107946688> # Kelly E. Carter
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:familyName "Carter" ;
    schema:givenName "Kelly E." ;
    schema:name "Kelly E. Carter" ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/165099100> # Venus Williams
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:birthDate "1980" ;
    schema:familyName "Williams" ;
    schema:givenName "Venus" ;
    schema:name "Venus Williams" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780061718274>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
    schema:isbn "0061718270" ;
    schema:isbn "9780061718274" ;
    .

<http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/703218516>
    a genont:InformationResource, genont:ContentTypeGenericResource ;
    schema:about <http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/703218516> ; # Come to win : business leaders, artists, doctors, and other visonaries on how sports can help you top your profession
    schema:dateModified "2016-07-20" ;
    void:inDataset <http://purl.oclc.org/dataset/WorldCat> ;
    .


Content-negotiable representations

Fermer la fenêtre

Veuillez vous identifier dans WorldCat 

Dont have an account? You can easily créez un compte gratuit.