passa ai contenuti
The immortal fire Anteprima di questo documento
ChiudiAnteprima di questo documento
Stiamo controllando…

The immortal fire

Autore: Anne Ursu
Editore: New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, ©2009.
Edizione/Formato:   book_printbook : Scuola media ed elementare : Fiction : English : 1st edVedi tutte le edizioni e i formati
Banca dati:WorldCat
Sommario:
As Philonecron plots to destroy the gods, transform the Underworld, destroy humanity, and remodel Olympus, Mr. Metos takes thirteen-year-old cousins Charlotte and Zee to join the Prometheans, who have an age-old weapon that may help protect them.
Voto:

basato su 2 voto(i) 2 con commenti

Soggetti
Altri come questo

 

Trova una copia in biblioteca

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Stiamo ricercando le biblioteche che possiedono questo documento…

Dettagli

Genere/forma: Fantasy fiction
Proofs (Printing)
Fantasy
Fiction
Juvenile works
Adventure fiction
Juvenile fiction
Tipo materiale: Scuola media ed elementare, Fiction
Tipo documento: Book
Tutti gli autori / Collaboratori: Anne Ursu
ISBN: 9781416905912 141690591X 9781416905929 1416905928
Numero OCLC: 233544981
Pubblico: Ages 8-12.
Descrizione: 514 pages ; 22 cm.
Contenuti: Part One: Water --
Holes --
Say What? --
Missing Persons --
Epic --
Breaking and entering the Charlotte Mielswetski Way --
Rather alarming development --
Part Two: Fire --
Wild Kingdom --
And now presenting Zeus on high, father of gods and men, and lots of other stuff too --
Smoke and mirrors --
Maps and legends --
Frenemies --
Anger management --
Part Three: Earth --
Good-bye to all that --
Lair of the Prometheans --
Writing on the wall --
Behind closed doors --
Steve --
Great Escape --
Friends in high places --
Part Four: Air --
Greece is the Word --
Seek the belly button --
Heart-to-heart --
Old school --
Bread crumbs --
Sacrifice --
Dream come true --
Zeus on high --
Consequences --
Forced Entry --
Unexpected assist --
Ballad of Philonecron and Steve --
End, the Beginning --
Epilogue --
Suitable finish.
Responsabilità: Anne Ursu.

Abstract:

As Philonecron plots to destroy the gods, transform the Underworld, destroy humanity, and remodel Olympus, Mr. Metos takes thirteen-year-old cousins Charlotte and Zee to join the Prometheans, who  Per saperne di più…

Commenti

Commenti degli utenti

Commenti utente WorldCat (2)

Good addition to the library

da AnchorageSchools (Utenti WorldCat. Pubblicazioni 2009-12-09) Molto buono Link permanente

This book is the third in a series.  It is about two students who are told that the greek myths are real (this happens in the first two books of the series), and they then have an adventure where they save the world.  In this one they save the world from Zeus. 

  • Questo commento è stato utile?
  •   

Read-alike to Percy Jackson series

da elfgreen (Utenti WorldCat. Pubblicazioni 2009-08-25) Discreto Link permanente

Charlotte and her cousin Zee, both in eighth grade, are very tired when this third installment of this series opens....
Per saperne di più…  Per saperne di più…

  • Questo commento è stato utile?
  •   
Recuperando commenti GoodReads…
Stiamo recuperando commenti DOGObooks

Etichette

Le etichette di tutti gli utenti (3)

Vedi le etichette più popolari come: lista di etichette | nuvola di etichette

Conferma questa richiesta

Potresti aver già richiesto questo documento. Seleziona OK se si vuole procedere comunque con questa richiesta.

Dati collegati


Primary Entity

<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/233544981> # The immortal fire
    a schema:Book, schema:CreativeWork ;
   library:oclcnum "233544981" ;
   library:placeOfPublication <http://dbpedia.org/resource/New_York_City> ; # New York
   library:placeOfPublication <http://id.loc.gov/vocabulary/countries/nyu> ;
   rdfs:comment "Unknown 'gen' value: ejh" ;
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Topic/cousins> ; # Cousins
   schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/881894> ; # Cousins
   schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/809602> ; # Animals, Mythical
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Topic/animals_mythical> ; # Animals, Mythical
   schema:about <http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sj2002004227> ; # Animals, Mythical
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Topic/mythology_greek> ; # Mythology, Greek
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Topic/adventure_and_adventurers> ; # Adventure and adventurers
   schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1031804> ; # Mythology, Greek
   schema:bookEdition "1st ed." ;
   schema:bookFormat bgn:PrintBook ;
   schema:contentRating "Ages 8-12." ;
   schema:copyrightYear "2009" ;
   schema:creator <http://viaf.org/viaf/21484036> ; # Anne Ursu
   schema:datePublished "2009" ;
   schema:description "As Philonecron plots to destroy the gods, transform the Underworld, destroy humanity, and remodel Olympus, Mr. Metos takes thirteen-year-old cousins Charlotte and Zee to join the Prometheans, who have an age-old weapon that may help protect them."@en ;
   schema:exampleOfWork <http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/139719133> ;
   schema:genre "Proofs (Printing)"@en ;
   schema:genre "Fantasy"@en ;
   schema:genre "Fantasy fiction"@en ;
   schema:genre "Fiction"@en ;
   schema:genre "Juvenile works"@en ;
   schema:inLanguage "en" ;
   schema:isPartOf <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Series/cronus_chronicles> ; # Cronus chronicles ;
   schema:isPartOf <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Series/the_cronus_chronicles> ; # The Cronus chronicles ;
   schema:name "The immortal fire"@en ;
   schema:productID "233544981" ;
   schema:publication <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/233544981#PublicationEvent/new_york_atheneum_books_for_young_readers_2009> ;
   schema:publisher <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Agent/atheneum_books_for_young_readers> ; # Atheneum Books for Young Readers
   schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9781416905912> ;
   schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9781416905929> ;
   wdrs:describedby <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/233544981> ;
    .


Related Entities

<http://dbpedia.org/resource/New_York_City> # New York
    a schema:Place ;
   schema:name "New York" ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Agent/atheneum_books_for_young_readers> # Atheneum Books for Young Readers
    a bgn:Agent ;
   schema:name "Atheneum Books for Young Readers" ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Series/the_cronus_chronicles> # The Cronus chronicles ;
    a bgn:PublicationSeries ;
   schema:hasPart <http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/233544981> ; # The immortal fire
   schema:name "The Cronus chronicles ;" ;
    .

<http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sj2002004227> # Animals, Mythical
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Animals, Mythical"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1031804> # Mythology, Greek
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Mythology, Greek"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/809602> # Animals, Mythical
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Animals, Mythical"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/881894> # Cousins
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Cousins"@en ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/21484036> # Anne Ursu
    a schema:Person ;
   schema:familyName "Ursu" ;
   schema:givenName "Anne" ;
   schema:name "Anne Ursu" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9781416905912>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
   schema:isbn "141690591X" ;
   schema:isbn "9781416905912" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9781416905929>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
   schema:isbn "1416905928" ;
   schema:isbn "9781416905929" ;
    .


Content-negotiable representations

Chiudi finestra

Per favore entra in WorldCat 

Non hai un account? Puoi facilmente crearne uno gratuito.