跳到内容
The immortal fire 预览资料
关闭预览资料
正在查...

The immortal fire

著者: Anne Ursu
出版商: New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, ©2009.
版本/格式:   Print book : 小学和初中 : 小说 : 英语 : 1st ed查看所有的版本和格式
数据库:WorldCat
提要:
As Philonecron plots to destroy the gods, transform the Underworld, destroy humanity, and remodel Olympus, Mr. Metos takes thirteen-year-old cousins Charlotte and Zee to join the Prometheans, who have an age-old weapon that may help protect them.
评估:

根据 2 评估等级 2 附有评论

主题
更多类似这样的

 

在图书馆查找

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; 正在查找有这资料的图书馆...

详细书目

类型/形式: Proofs (Printing)
Fantasy
Fiction
Juvenile works
Fantasy fiction
Juvenile fiction
材料类型: 小学和初中, 小说
文件类型:
所有的著者/提供者: Anne Ursu
ISBN: 9781416905912 141690591X 9781416905929 1416905928
OCLC号码: 233544981
目标对象: Ages 8-12.
描述: 514 pages ; 22 cm.
内容: Part One: Water --
Holes --
Say What? --
Missing Persons --
Epic --
Breaking and entering the Charlotte Mielswetski Way --
Rather alarming development --
Part Two: Fire --
Wild Kingdom --
And now presenting Zeus on high, father of gods and men, and lots of other stuff too --
Smoke and mirrors --
Maps and legends --
Frenemies --
Anger management --
Part Three: Earth --
Good-bye to all that --
Lair of the Prometheans --
Writing on the wall --
Behind closed doors --
Steve --
Great Escape --
Friends in high places --
Part Four: Air --
Greece is the Word --
Seek the belly button --
Heart-to-heart --
Old school --
Bread crumbs --
Sacrifice --
Dream come true --
Zeus on high --
Consequences --
Forced Entry --
Unexpected assist --
Ballad of Philonecron and Steve --
End, the Beginning --
Epilogue --
Suitable finish.
责任: Anne Ursu.

摘要:

As Philonecron plots to destroy the gods, transform the Underworld, destroy humanity, and remodel Olympus, Mr. Metos takes thirteen-year-old cousins Charlotte and Zee to join the Prometheans, who  再读一些...

评论

用户提供的评论

WorldCat用户评论 (2)

Good addition to the library

评论者是 AnchorageSchools (公布的WorldCat用户 2009-12-09) 很好 Permalink

This book is the third in a series.  It is about two students who are told that the greek myths are real (this happens in the first two books of the series), and they then have an adventure where they save the world.  In this one they save the world from Zeus. 

  • 这一评论对你是否有所帮助?
  •   

Read-alike to Percy Jackson series

评论者是 elfgreen (公布的WorldCat用户 2009-08-25) 尚可 Permalink

Charlotte and her cousin Zee, both in eighth grade, are very tired when this third installment of this series opens....
再读一些...  再读一些...

  • 这一评论对你是否有所帮助?
  •   
正在获取GoodReads评论...
正在检索DOGObooks的评论

标签

所有的用户标签 (3)

查看最热门的标签,展示的形式是: 标签列表 | 标签云(tag cloud)

确认申请

你可能已经申请过这份资料。如果还是想申请,请选确认。

链接数据


Primary Entity

<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/233544981> # The immortal fire
    a schema:Book, schema:CreativeWork ;
    library:oclcnum "233544981" ;
    library:placeOfPublication <http://dbpedia.org/resource/New_York_City> ; # New York
    library:placeOfPublication <http://id.loc.gov/vocabulary/countries/nyu> ;
    rdfs:comment "Unknown 'gen' value: ejh" ;
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Topic/cousins> ; # Cousins
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/881894> ; # Cousins
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/809602> ; # Animals, Mythical
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Topic/animals_mythical> ; # Animals, Mythical
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Topic/mythology_greek> ; # Mythology, Greek
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Topic/adventure_and_adventurers> ; # Adventure and adventurers
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1031804> ; # Mythology, Greek
    schema:bookEdition "1st ed." ;
    schema:bookFormat bgn:PrintBook ;
    schema:contentRating "Ages 8-12." ;
    schema:copyrightYear "2009" ;
    schema:creator <http://viaf.org/viaf/21484036> ; # Anne Ursu
    schema:datePublished "2009" ;
    schema:description "As Philonecron plots to destroy the gods, transform the Underworld, destroy humanity, and remodel Olympus, Mr. Metos takes thirteen-year-old cousins Charlotte and Zee to join the Prometheans, who have an age-old weapon that may help protect them."@en ;
    schema:exampleOfWork <http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/139719133> ;
    schema:genre "Proofs (Printing)"@en ;
    schema:genre "Fantasy"@en ;
    schema:genre "Fantasy fiction"@en ;
    schema:genre "Fiction"@en ;
    schema:genre "Juvenile works"@en ;
    schema:inLanguage "en" ;
    schema:isPartOf <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Series/cronus_chronicles> ; # Cronus chronicles ;
    schema:isPartOf <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Series/the_cronus_chronicles> ; # The Cronus chronicles ;
    schema:name "The immortal fire"@en ;
    schema:productID "233544981" ;
    schema:publication <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/233544981#PublicationEvent/new_york_atheneum_books_for_young_readers_2009> ;
    schema:publisher <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Agent/atheneum_books_for_young_readers> ; # Atheneum Books for Young Readers
    schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9781416905912> ;
    schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9781416905929> ;
    wdrs:describedby <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/233544981> ;
    .


Related Entities

<http://dbpedia.org/resource/New_York_City> # New York
    a schema:Place ;
    schema:name "New York" ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Agent/atheneum_books_for_young_readers> # Atheneum Books for Young Readers
    a bgn:Agent ;
    schema:name "Atheneum Books for Young Readers" ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Person/ursu_anne> # Anne Ursu
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:familyName "Ursu" ;
    schema:givenName "Anne" ;
    schema:name "Anne Ursu" ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Series/the_cronus_chronicles> # The Cronus chronicles ;
    a bgn:PublicationSeries ;
    schema:hasPart <http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/233544981> ; # The immortal fire
    schema:name "The Cronus chronicles ;" ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Topic/animals_mythical> # Animals, Mythical
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Animals, Mythical"@en ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/139719133#Topic/mythology_greek> # Mythology, Greek
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Mythology, Greek"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1031804> # Mythology, Greek
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Mythology, Greek"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/809602> # Animals, Mythical
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Animals, Mythical"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/881894> # Cousins
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Cousins"@en ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/21484036> # Anne Ursu
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:familyName "Ursu" ;
    schema:givenName "Anne" ;
    schema:name "Anne Ursu" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9781416905912>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
    schema:isbn "141690591X" ;
    schema:isbn "9781416905912" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9781416905929>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
    schema:isbn "1416905928" ;
    schema:isbn "9781416905929" ;
    .


Content-negotiable representations

关闭窗口

请登入WorldCat 

没有张号吗?很容易就可以 建立免费的账号.