skip to content
Live-Electronic Music. Preview this item
ClosePreview this item

Live-Electronic Music.

Author: Friedemann Sallis
Publisher: London : Taylor and Francis, 2017.
Series: Routledge Research in Music
Edition/Format:   eBook : Document : English

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Find a copy online

Links to this item

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Genre/Form: Electronic books
Material Type: Document, Internet resource
Document Type: Internet Resource, Computer File
All Authors / Contributors: Friedemann Sallis
ISBN: 131769211X 9781317692119
OCLC Number: 1012849092
Description: 1 online resource (340 pages) : illustrations.
Contents: Introduction Friedemann Sallis, Valentina Bertolani, Jan Burle and Laura Zattra Part I: Composition 1. Dwelling in a field of sonic relationships: `instrument' and `listening' in an ecosystemic view of live electronics performance Agostino Di Scipio 2. (The) speaking of characters, musically speaking Chris Chafe 3. Collaborating on composition: the role of the musical assistant at IRCAM, CCRMA and CSCLaura Zattra Part II: Performance 4. Alvise Vidolin interviewed by Laura Zattra: the role of the computer music designers in composition and performance Laura Zattra 5. Instrumentalists on solo works with live electronics: towards a contemporary form of chamber music? Francois-Xavier Feron and Guillaume Boutard 6. Approaches to notation in music for piano and live electronics: the performer's perspective Xenia Pestova 7. Encounterpoint: the ungainly instrument as co-performer John Granzow 8. Robotic musicianship in live improvisation involving humans and machines George Tzanetakis Part III: Study 9. Authorship and performance tradition in the age of technology: (with examples from the performance history of works by Luigi Nono, Luciano Berio and Karlheinz Stockhausen)Angela Ida De Benedictis 10. (Absent) authors, texts and technologies: ethnographic pathways and compositional practices Nicola Scaldaferri 11. Computer-supported analysis of religious chant Daniel Peter Biro and George Tzanetakis 12. Fixing the fugitive: a case study in spectral transcription of Luigi Nono's A Pierre. Dell'azzurro silenzio, inquietum. A piu cori for contrabass flute in G, contrabass clarinet in B flat and live electronics (1985) Jan Burle 13. A spectral examination of Luigi Nono's A Pierre. Dell'azzurro silenzio, inquietum (1985) Friedemann Sallis 14. Experiencing music as strong works or as games: the examination of learning processes in the production and reception of live electronic music Vincent Tiffon
Series Title: Routledge Research in Music


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data

Primary Entity

<> # Live-Electronic Music.
    a schema:MediaObject, schema:Book, schema:CreativeWork ;
   library:oclcnum "1012849092" ;
   library:placeOfPublication <> ;
   library:placeOfPublication <> ; # London
   schema:about <> ;
   schema:bookFormat schema:EBook ;
   schema:creator <> ; # Friedemann Sallis
   schema:datePublished "2017" ;
   schema:exampleOfWork <> ;
   schema:genre "Electronic books"@en ;
   schema:inLanguage "en" ;
   schema:isPartOf <> ; # Routledge Research in Music
   schema:name "Live-Electronic Music."@en ;
   schema:productID "1012849092" ;
   schema:publication <> ;
   schema:publisher <> ; # Taylor and Francis
   schema:url <> ;
   schema:workExample <> ;
   wdrs:describedby <> ;

Related Entities

<> # London
    a schema:Place ;
   schema:name "London" ;

<> # Taylor and Francis
    a bgn:Agent ;
   schema:name "Taylor and Francis" ;

<> # Friedemann Sallis
    a schema:Person ;
   schema:familyName "Sallis" ;
   schema:givenName "Friedemann" ;
   schema:name "Friedemann Sallis" ;

<> # Routledge Research in Music
    a bgn:PublicationSeries ;
   schema:hasPart <> ; # Live-Electronic Music.
   schema:name "Routledge Research in Music" ;

    a schema:ProductModel ;
   schema:isbn "131769211X" ;
   schema:isbn "9781317692119" ;

Content-negotiable representations

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.