pular para conteúdo
The payback Ver prévia deste item
FecharVer prévia deste item
Checando...

The payback

Autor: Michael Lawson
Editora: London : Harper, 2007.
Séries: Joe De Marco, 2.
Edição/Formato   Imprimir livro : Ficção : InglêsVer todas as edições e formatos
Base de Dados:WorldCat
Resumo:
Sent to investigate what he thinks is a case of fraud at a US naval base, Washington trouble-shooter Joe DeMarco soon realises that he's stumbled on something even more lethal. Accompanied by Emma, an ex-Defence Intelligence Agent, DeMarco comes up against a ruthless and vengeful woman, whose hatred of his colleague stems back to when they were submerged in the cold war. Their encounter destroyed the woman's career  Ler mais...
Classificação:

(ainda não classificado) 0 com críticas - Seja o primeiro.

Assuntos
Mais como este

 

Encontrar uma cópia na biblioteca

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Encontrando bibliotecas que possuem este item...

Detalhes

Gênero/Forma: Suspense fiction
Fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
Tipo de Material: Ficção
Tipo de Documento Livro
Todos os Autores / Contribuintes: Michael Lawson
ISBN: 9780007197958 0007197950 9780007833870 0007833873
Número OCLC: 124025207
Descrição: 546 pages ; 18 cm
Título da Série: Joe De Marco, 2.
Responsabilidade: Mike Lawson.

Resumo:

The brand new nerve-shattering thriller from the highly-acclaimed author of `The Inside Ring', perfect for fans of Lee Child.  Ler mais...

Críticas

Críticas editoriais

Nielsen BookData

Praise for `The Inside Ring'`This assured first novel shows Michael Lawson to be a talented storyteller, and DeMarco makes a likeable hero as he follows an intricate trail through some typically Ler mais...

 
Críticas contribuídas por usuários
Recuperando críticas GoodReas...
Recuperando comentários DOGObooks

Etiquetas

Seja o primeiro.
Confirmar esta solicitação

Você já pode ter solicitado este item. Por favor, selecione Ok se gostaria de proceder com esta solicitação de qualquer forma.

Dados Ligados


Primary Entity

<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/124025207> # The payback
    a schema:Book, schema:CreativeWork ;
   library:oclcnum "124025207" ;
   library:placeOfPublication <http://id.loc.gov/vocabulary/countries/enk> ;
   library:placeOfPublication <http://dbpedia.org/resource/London> ; # London
   schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1035165> ; # Navy-yards and naval stations
   schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/975843> ; # Intelligence officers
   schema:about <http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85090450> ; # Navy-yards and naval stations--United States
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/102673037#Topic/intelligence_officers> ; # Intelligence officers
   schema:about <http://dewey.info/class/813.6/e22/> ;
   schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1204155> ; # United States.
   schema:bookFormat bgn:PrintBook ;
   schema:creator <http://viaf.org/viaf/163472079> ; # Michael Lawson
   schema:datePublished "2007" ;
   schema:description "Sent to investigate what he thinks is a case of fraud at a US naval base, Washington trouble-shooter Joe DeMarco soon realises that he's stumbled on something even more lethal. Accompanied by Emma, an ex-Defence Intelligence Agent, DeMarco comes up against a ruthless and vengeful woman, whose hatred of his colleague stems back to when they were submerged in the cold war. Their encounter destroyed the woman's career and turned her into a ruthless operative intent on revenge. DeMarco has never been a spy in his life, and now he is faced with one of the deadliest in the business - and what's more, he's not convinced this is someone he can fight. But this time, it's not just his own life at stake."@en ;
   schema:exampleOfWork <http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/102673037> ;
   schema:genre "Thrillers (Fiction)"@en ;
   schema:genre "Fiction"@en ;
   schema:genre "Suspense fiction"@en ;
   schema:inLanguage "en" ;
   schema:isPartOf <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/102673037#Series/joe_de_marco> ; # Joe De Marco;
   schema:name "The payback"@en ;
   schema:productID "124025207" ;
   schema:publication <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/124025207#PublicationEvent/london_harper_2007> ;
   schema:publisher <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/102673037#Agent/harper> ; # Harper
   schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780007833870> ;
   schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780007197958> ;
   umbel:isLike <http://bnb.data.bl.uk/id/resource/GBA732600> ;
   wdrs:describedby <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/124025207> ;
    .


Related Entities

<http://dbpedia.org/resource/London> # London
    a schema:Place ;
   schema:name "London" ;
    .

<http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85090450> # Navy-yards and naval stations--United States
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Navy-yards and naval stations--United States"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1035165> # Navy-yards and naval stations
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Navy-yards and naval stations"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1204155> # United States.
    a schema:Place ;
   schema:name "United States." ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/975843> # Intelligence officers
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Intelligence officers"@en ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/163472079> # Michael Lawson
    a schema:Person ;
   schema:birthDate "1948" ;
   schema:familyName "Lawson" ;
   schema:givenName "Michael" ;
   schema:name "Michael Lawson" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780007197958>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
   schema:isbn "0007197950" ;
   schema:isbn "9780007197958" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780007833870>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
   schema:isbn "0007833873" ;
   schema:isbn "9780007833870" ;
    .


Content-negotiable representations

Fechar Janela

Por favor, conecte-se ao WorldCat 

Não tem uma conta? Você pode facilmente criar uma conta gratuita.