コンテンツへ移動
Pragmatism and the tragic sense of life 資料のプレビュー
閉じる資料のプレビュー
確認中…

Pragmatism and the tragic sense of life

著者: Sidney Hook
出版: New York : Basic Books, [1975], ©1974.
エディション/フォーマット:   書籍 : Englishすべてのエディションとフォーマットを見る
データベース:WorldCat
概要:
The element that unifies this collection of essays, written over the span of a generation, is the commitment to the philosophy of a pragmatism in the tradition of Charles Peirce and John Dewey. Peirce repudiated the term "pragmatism" after William James made it popular. Dewey often deplored its debasement in common usage. In recent years it has been made synonymous in some quarters with chicanery, unprincipled  続きを読む
評価:

(まだ評価がありません) 0 件のレビュー - 是非あなたから!

件名:
関連情報:

 

オフラインで入手

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; この資料の所蔵館を検索中…

詳細

ドキュメントの種類: 図書
すべての著者/寄与者: Sidney Hook
ISBN: 0465061761 9780465061761
OCLC No.: 1206152
物理形態: xvi, 224 pages ; 25 cm
コンテンツ: Affirmations. Pragmatism and the tragic sense of life ; Intelligence and evil in human history ; The quest for certainty-existentialism without tears ; The place of reason in an age of conflict ; Absolutism and human rights --
Critical and historical studies. Some memories of John Dewey ; Hegel and the perspective of liberalism ; A critique of ethical realism ; On historical understanding ; Philosophy and/or agony ; The moral vision of Reinhold Niebuhr ; The atheism of Paul Tillich ; In defense of the enlightenment.
責任者: Sidney Hook.

概要:

The element that unifies this collection of essays, written over the span of a generation, is the commitment to the philosophy of a pragmatism in the tradition of Charles Peirce and John Dewey. Peirce repudiated the term "pragmatism" after William James made it popular. Dewey often deplored its debasement in common usage. In recent years it has been made synonymous in some quarters with chicanery, unprincipled behavior, and self-serving expediency.

レビュー

ユーザーレビュー
GoodReadsのレビューを取得中…
DOGObooksのレビューを取得中…

タグ

まずはあなたから!
リクエストの確認

あなたは既にこの資料をリクエストしている可能性があります。このリクエストを続行してよろしければ、OK を選択してください。

リンクデータ


<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/1206152>
library:oclcnum"1206152"
library:placeOfPublication
library:placeOfPublication
owl:sameAs<info:oclcnum/1206152>
rdf:typeschema:Book
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:copyrightYear"1974"
schema:creator
schema:datePublished"1975"
schema:description"The element that unifies this collection of essays, written over the span of a generation, is the commitment to the philosophy of a pragmatism in the tradition of Charles Peirce and John Dewey. Peirce repudiated the term "pragmatism" after William James made it popular. Dewey often deplored its debasement in common usage. In recent years it has been made synonymous in some quarters with chicanery, unprincipled behavior, and self-serving expediency."@en
schema:description"Affirmations. Pragmatism and the tragic sense of life ; Intelligence and evil in human history ; The quest for certainty-existentialism without tears ; The place of reason in an age of conflict ; Absolutism and human rights -- Critical and historical studies. Some memories of John Dewey ; Hegel and the perspective of liberalism ; A critique of ethical realism ; On historical understanding ; Philosophy and/or agony ; The moral vision of Reinhold Niebuhr ; The atheism of Paul Tillich ; In defense of the enlightenment."@en
schema:exampleOfWork<http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/116964362>
schema:inLanguage"en"
schema:name"Pragmatism and the tragic sense of life"@en
schema:publisher
schema:url
schema:workExample

Content-negotiable representations

ウインドウを閉じる

WorldCatにログインしてください 

アカウントをお持ちではないですか?簡単に 無料アカウントを作成することができます。.