skip to content
Seasons Preview this item
ClosePreview this item


Author: Roger Reynolds; Jaime E Oliver La Rosa
Publisher: New York : C.F. Peters Corporation, [2014?] ©2010
Edition/Format:   Musical score : English : Technical scoreView all editions and formats

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

More like this


Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Genre/Form: Art music
Document Type: Musical Score
All Authors / Contributors: Roger Reynolds; Jaime E Oliver La Rosa
OCLC Number: 893979086
Notes: Seasons is a set of two cycles of works for live performers and real-time computer performance. This "technical score" describes, in great detail, the algorithms and performance strategies of the live electronics. The electronics are used only in the first cycle of works.
The first cycle consists of four smaller cycles. The medium of performance for cycles Ia and Id is for flute, cello, percussion, and computer; the medium of performance for cycles Ib and Ic is for violin, bass clarinet, percussion, and computer.
Description: 20 unnumbered pages : illustrations ; 28 cm
Medium of Performance: flute
bass clarinet
Other Titles: Seasons,
Responsibility: Roger Reynolds, Jaime E. Oliver.


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data

Primary Entity

<> # Seasons
    a schema:CreativeWork, bgn:MusicScore ;
    library:oclcnum "893979086" ;
    library:placeOfPublication <> ;
    schema:about <> ;
    schema:about <> ; # Quartets (Flute, computer, percussion, cello)
    schema:about <> ; # Quartets (Clarinet, computer, percussion, violin)
    schema:about <> ; # Computer music
    schema:bookEdition "Technical score." ;
    schema:composer <> ; # Roger Reynolds
    schema:composer <> ; # Jaime E. Oliver La Rosa
    schema:copyrightYear "2010" ;
    schema:datePublished "2014" ;
    schema:exampleOfWork <> ; # Seasons, cycle 1
    schema:genre "Art music"@en ;
    schema:inLanguage "en" ;
    schema:name "Seasons"@en ;
    schema:productID "893979086" ;
    wdrs:describedby <> ;

Related Entities

<> # Jaime E. Oliver La Rosa
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:birthDate "1979" ;
    schema:familyName "Oliver La Rosa" ;
    schema:givenName "Jaime E." ;
    schema:name "Jaime E. Oliver La Rosa" ;

<> # Roger Reynolds
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:birthDate "1934" ;
    schema:familyName "Reynolds" ;
    schema:givenName "Roger" ;
    schema:name "Roger Reynolds" ;

<> # Quartets (Clarinet, computer, percussion, violin)
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Quartets (Clarinet, computer, percussion, violin)"@en ;

<> # Quartets (Flute, computer, percussion, cello)
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Quartets (Flute, computer, percussion, cello)"@en ;

<> # Seasons, cycle 1
    schema:name "Seasons, cycle 1" ;

Content-negotiable representations

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.