zum Inhalt wechseln
Spellwright Titelvorschau
SchließenTitelvorschau
Prüfung…

Spellwright

Autor: Blake Charlton
Verlag: New York : Tor, 2010.
Serien: Swiss papers in English language and literature, 1.; Swiss papers in English language and literature.
Ausgabe/Medienart   Gedrucktes Buch : Belletristik : Englisch : 1st edAlle Ausgaben und Medienarten anzeigen
Zusammenfassung:
"Nicodemus Weal has trained at the wizardly stronghold of Starhaven since he was a boy. His mentor, the famous wizard Agwu Shannon, taught him how to cast spells made from luminescent magical runes, how to peel written words off a page and make them physically real, how to protect himself with defensive paragraphs, and how to thrust sharply worded sentences at an enemy. Initially, Nicodemus showed great promise.  Weiterlesen…
Bewertung:

basierend auf 1 Bewertung(en) 1 mit einer Rezension

Themen
Ähnliche Titel

 

Exemplar ausleihen

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Suche nach Bibliotheken, die diesen Titel besitzen ...

Details

Gattung/Form: Fantasy fiction
Fiction
Medienart: Belletristik, Internetquelle
Dokumenttyp Buch, Internet-Ressource
Alle Autoren: Blake Charlton
ISBN: 9780765317278 0765317273 9780007332755 0007332750
OCLC-Nummer: 428026854
Beschreibung: 350 pages : map ; 25 cm
Serientitel: Swiss papers in English language and literature, 1.; Swiss papers in English language and literature.
Verfasserangabe: Blake Charlton.
Weitere Informationen

Abstract:

A highly original and engaging debut set in a fantasy world where language holds extraordinary power, perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Tad Williams.  Weiterlesen…

Rezensionen

Redaktionelle Rezension

Nielsen BookData

Praise for SPELLWRIGHT: 'Blake Charlton has not only invented a fascinating world and peopled it with realistic people and wonderful, grisly monsters, but he has also created one of the few truly Weiterlesen…

 
Nutzer-Rezensionen

Rezensionen von WorldCat-Nutzern (1)

(www.salgskonorway.com)Nike Air Max TN Herre sko 057

von salgskonorway (Veröffentlicht von WorldCat-Nutzern/innen 2012-10-15) Ausgezeichnet Permalink

Kjøp Nike Shox Sko Norge Butikk,100% autentisk Nike Sko,Nike Free Sko,...
Weiterlesen…  Weiterlesen…

  • 0 von 1 Nutzer fanden diese Rezensionen nützlich. Waren die Rezensionen auch für Sie hilfreich? 
  •   
Suche nach GoodReads-Rezensionen
Suche nach DOGObooks-Rezensionen…

Schlagwörter

Alle von Nutzern vergebene Schlagwörter (2)

Anzeige der beliebtesten Schlagwörter als: Schlagwortliste | Tag Cloud

Ähnliche Titel

Fach/Fächer:(6)

Nutzerlisten mit diesen Titeln (1)

Anfrage bestätigen

Sie haben diesen Titel bereits angefordert. Wenn Sie trotzdem fortfahren möchten, klicken Sie auf OK.

Verlinkung


Primary Entity

<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/428026854> # Spellwright
    a schema:Book, schema:CreativeWork ;
    library:oclcnum "428026854" ;
    library:placeOfPublication <http://dbpedia.org/resource/New_York_City> ; # New York
    library:placeOfPublication <http://id.loc.gov/vocabulary/countries/nyu> ;
    schema:about <http://dewey.info/class/813.6/e22/> ;
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1029781> ; # Murder
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/399919613#Topic/magic> ; # Magic
    schema:about <http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sj96005922> ; # Magic
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1176452> ; # Wizards
    schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1005468> ; # Magic
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/399919613#Topic/wizards> ; # Wizards
    schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/399919613#Topic/murder> ; # Murder
    schema:bookEdition "1st ed." ;
    schema:bookFormat bgn:PrintBook ;
    schema:creator <http://viaf.org/viaf/108025582> ; # Blake Charlton
    schema:datePublished "2010" ;
    schema:description ""Nicodemus Weal has trained at the wizardly stronghold of Starhaven since he was a boy. His mentor, the famous wizard Agwu Shannon, taught him how to cast spells made from luminescent magical runes, how to peel written words off a page and make them physically real, how to protect himself with defensive paragraphs, and how to thrust sharply worded sentences at an enemy. Initially, Nicodemus showed great promise. Able to forge magical runes with great speed, he was once thought to be the Halcyon--a powerful spellwright prophesied to prevent the apocalypse known as the Disjunction. There was only one problem: Nicodemus couldn't spell. Every time he touched a magical text, he unintentionally corrupted it, turning a useful spell into a dangerous, potentially deadly misspell. Even now, at twenty-five, Nicodemus's problem remains so bad that he is allowed to use his magic only for janitorial tasks. While his peers advance as wizards, he is still an apprentice, living with other disabled spellwrights and reading knightly romances that fuel his dreams of escape and adventure. When a powerful wizard is murdered with a misspell, Nicodemus and Shannon both are suspected. Worse, Nicodemus dreams of a foreign city under attack from an ancient, godlike spell ... and wakes to find Starhaven abuzz with news of that city's actual destruction. A second nightmare makes Nicodemus begin to question his own sanity. When there are more mysterious deaths, the authorities hunt him as a murderer. Tormented and desperate, Nicodemus has no choice but to flee his pursuers so that he can discover the truth about the murders, the nature of magic ... and himself."--Dust cover flap."@en ;
    schema:exampleOfWork <http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/399919613> ;
    schema:genre "Fiction"@en ;
    schema:genre "Fantasy fiction"@en ;
    schema:inLanguage "en" ;
    schema:isPartOf <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/399919613#Series/spell> ; # Spell;
    schema:isPartOf <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/399919613#Series/swiss_papers_in_english_language_and_literature> ; # Swiss papers in English language and literature.
    schema:name "Spellwright"@en ;
    schema:productID "428026854" ;
    schema:publication <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/428026854#PublicationEvent/new_york_tor_2010> ;
    schema:publisher <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/399919613#Agent/tor> ; # Tor
    schema:url <http://catdir.loc.gov/catdir/enhancements/fy1111/2010281109-s.html> ;
    schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780765317278> ;
    schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780007332755> ;
    wdrs:describedby <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/428026854> ;
    .


Related Entities

<http://dbpedia.org/resource/New_York_City> # New York
    a schema:Place ;
    schema:name "New York" ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/399919613#Series/swiss_papers_in_english_language_and_literature> # Swiss papers in English language and literature.
    a bgn:PublicationSeries ;
    schema:hasPart <http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/428026854> ; # Spellwright
    schema:name "Swiss papers in English language and literature." ;
    schema:name "Swiss papers in English language and literature ;" ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1005468> # Magic
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Magic"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1029781> # Murder
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Murder"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1176452> # Wizards
    a schema:Intangible ;
    schema:name "Wizards"@en ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/108025582> # Blake Charlton
    a schema:Person ;
    schema:familyName "Charlton" ;
    schema:givenName "Blake" ;
    schema:name "Blake Charlton" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780007332755>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
    schema:isbn "0007332750" ;
    schema:isbn "9780007332755" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780765317278>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
    schema:isbn "0765317273" ;
    schema:isbn "9780765317278" ;
    .


Content-negotiable representations

Fenster schließen

Bitte in WorldCat einloggen 

Sie haben kein Konto? Sie können sehr einfach ein kostenloses Konto anlegen,.