zum Inhalt wechseln
Tarihçi : roman Titelvorschau
SchließenTitelvorschau
Prüfung…

Tarihçi : roman

Verfasser/in: Elizabeth Kostova; İdem Erman
Verlag: İstanbul : İnkılap, 2005.
Ausgabe/Format   Print book : Belletristik : Türkisch
Datenbank:WorldCat
Zusammenfassung:
"Late one night, exploring her father's library, a young woman finds an ancient book and a cache of yellowing letters. The letters are all addressed to "My dear and unfortunate successor," and they plunge her into a world she never dreamed of - a labyrinth where the secrets of her father's past and her mother's mysterious fate connect to an inconceivable evil hidden in the depths of history."
Bewertung:

(noch nicht bewertet) 0 mit Rezensionen - Verfassen Sie als Erste eine Rezension.

Themen
Ähnliche Titel

 

Exemplar ausleihen

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Suche nach Bibliotheken, die diesen Titel besitzen ...

Details

Gattung/Form: Fiction
Roman
Medientyp: Belletristik
Dokumenttyp: Buch
Alle Autoren: Elizabeth Kostova; İdem Erman
ISBN: 9751023734 9789751023735 0316730300 9780316730303
OCLC-Nummer: 86073875
Auszeichnungen: Commended for Richard & Judy Book Club: Summer Read 2006.
Shortlisted for British Book Awards: Newcomer of the Year 2006.
Beschreibung: 648 p. ; 22 cm.
Verfasserangabe: Elizabeth Kostova ; çeviren İdem Erman.

Abstract:

* DESTINED FOR IMMORTALITY... * In the tradition of THE SECRET HISTORY and THE ALIENIST - a captivating and suspenseful novel that delves into the true history of Count Dracula ...  Weiterlesen…

Rezensionen

Redaktionelle Rezension

Nielsen BookData

This literary thriller is a page-turner with brains DAILY MAIL THE HISTORIAN amounts to something profound... and wondrously mathematical at times, a genre novel by Bach ... We encounter obsession, Weiterlesen…

 
Nutzer-Rezensionen
Suche nach GoodReads-Rezensionen
Suche nach DOGObooks-Rezensionen…

Tags

Tragen Sie als Erste Tags ein.
Anfrage bestätigen

Sie haben diesen Titel bereits angefordert. Wenn Sie trotzdem fortfahren möchten, klicken Sie auf OK.

Verlinkung


<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/86073875>
bgn:translationOfWork
library:oclcnum"86073875"
library:placeOfPublication
library:placeOfPublication
rdf:typeschema:Book
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:contributor
schema:creator
schema:datePublished"2005"
schema:description""The letters provide links to one of the darkest powers that humanity has ever known - and to a centuries-long quest to find the source of that darkness and wipe it out. It is a quest for the truth about Vlad the Impaler, the medieval ruler whose barbarous reign formed the basis of the legend of Dracula. Generations of historians have risked their reputations, their sanity, and even their lives to learn the truth about Vlad the Impaler and Dracula. Now one young woman must decide whether to take up this quest herself - to follow her father in a hunt that nearly brought him to ruin years ago, when he was a vibrant young scholar and her mother was still alive.""
schema:description""What does the legend of Vlad the Impaler have to do with the modern world? Is it possible that the Dracula of myth truly existed - and that he has lived on, century after century, pursuing his own unknowable ends? The answers to these questions cross time and borders, as first the father and then the daughter search for clues, from dusty Ivy League libraries to Istanbul, Budapest, and the depths of Eastern Europe." "Parsing obscure signs and hidden texts, reading codes worked into the fabric of medieval monastic traditions - and evading the unknown adversaries who will go to any lengths to conceal and protect Vlad's ancient powers - one woman comes ever closer to the secret of her own past and a confrontation with the very definition of evil."--BOOK JACKET."
schema:exampleOfWork<http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/46223088>
schema:genre"Fiction"@en
schema:genre"Fiction"
schema:inLanguage"tr"
schema:name"Tarihçi : roman"
schema:numberOfPages"648"
schema:publication
schema:publisher
schema:reviews
rdf:typeschema:Review
schema:itemReviewed<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/86073875>
schema:reviewBody""Late one night, exploring her father's library, a young woman finds an ancient book and a cache of yellowing letters. The letters are all addressed to "My dear and unfortunate successor," and they plunge her into a world she never dreamed of - a labyrinth where the secrets of her father's past and her mother's mysterious fate connect to an inconceivable evil hidden in the depths of history.""
schema:workExample
schema:workExample
wdrs:describedby

Content-negotiable representations

Fenster schließen

Bitte in WorldCat einloggen 

Sie haben kein Konto? Sie können sehr einfach ein kostenloses Konto anlegen,.