跳到内容
Zoobiquity : what animals can teach us about health and the science of healing 预览资料
关闭预览资料
正在查...

Zoobiquity : what animals can teach us about health and the science of healing

著者: Barbara Natterson-Horowitz; Kathryn Bowers
出版商: New York : A.A. Knopf, 2013, ©2012.
版本/格式:   图书 : 英语 : 1st ed查看所有的版本和格式
数据库:WorldCat
提要:
In the tradition of Temple Grandin, Oliver Sacks, and Neil Shubin, the authors, one a cardiologist and psychiatrist and the other a science writer look at the remarkable correspondences between the way human beings and animals live, die, get sick, and heal in their natural settings, delving into an array of disciplines such as evolution, anthropology, sociology, biology, cutting-edge medicine, and zoology, to  再读一些...
评估:

根据 2 评估等级 2 附有评论

主题
更多类似这样的

 

在图书馆查找

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; 正在查找有这资料的图书馆...

详细书目

文件类型:
所有的著者/提供者: Barbara Natterson-Horowitz; Kathryn Bowers
ISBN: 9780307593481 : 0307593487
OCLC号码: 754714335
描述: viii, 308 p. ; 25 cm.
内容: Dr. House, meet Doctor Doolittle: redefining the boundaries of medicine --
The feint of heart: why we pass out --
Jews, jaguars, and Jurassic cancer: new hope for an ancient diagnosis --
Roar-gasm: an animal guide to human sexuality --
Zoophoria: getting high and getting clean --
Scared to death: heart attacks in the wild --
Fat planet: why animals get fat and how they get thin --
Grooming gone wild: pain, pleasure, and the origins of self-injury --
Fear of feeding: eating disorders in the animal kingdom --
The koala and the clap: the hidden power of infection --
Leaving the nest: animal adolescence and the risky business of growing up --
Zoobiquity.
责任: Barbara Natterson-Horowitz and Kathryn Bowers.

摘要:

In the tradition of Temple Grandin, Oliver Sacks, and Neil Shubin, the authors, one a cardiologist and psychiatrist and the other a science writer look at the remarkable correspondences between the way human beings and animals live, die, get sick, and heal in their natural settings, delving into an array of disciplines such as evolution, anthropology, sociology, biology, cutting-edge medicine, and zoology, to provide an understanding of what animals can teach us about the human body and mind. "Zoobiquity" is the term the authors have coined to refer to a new, species-spanning approach to health. After being called in to consult on a case of heart failure in a monkey at the Los Angeles Zoo, Natterson-Horowitz found herself launched on a journey of discovery that reshaped her entire approach to medicine. In this book she uses case studies and scholarship to explore the ways in which what we know about animal and human commonality can be used to diagnose, treat, and ultimately heal human patients.

评论

用户提供的评论

WorldCat用户评论 (2)

Nike Shox Sko,Nike Shox NZ Sko

评论者是 salgskonorway (公布的WorldCat用户 2012-10-07) 极好 Permalink

<a href="http://www.salgskonorway.com/nike-shox-r4-c-13.html">http://www.salgskonorway.com/nike-shox-r4-c-13.html</a>...
再读一些...  再读一些...

  • 这一评论对你是否有所帮助?
  •   

Nike Shox NZ Herre Nike Air Max TN Sko

评论者是 ptxyw (公布的WorldCat用户 2012-10-06) 好 Permalink
<div class="Section0" style="layout-grid: 15.6pt none;">

Ci Shiping , nei han ikke ville passere ogs...
再读一些...  再读一些...

  • 这一评论对你是否有所帮助?
  •   
正在获取GoodReads评论...
正在检索DOGObooks的评论

标签

所有的用户标签 (4)

查看最热门的标签,展示的形式是: 标签列表 | 标签云(tag cloud)

相似资料

相关主题:(12)

这资料的用户列表 (11)

确认申请

你可能已经申请过这份资料。如果还是想申请,请选确认。

链接数据


<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/754714335>
library:oclcnum"754714335"
library:placeOfPublication
library:placeOfPublication
rdf:typeschema:Book
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:about
schema:bookEdition"1st ed."
schema:contributor
schema:copyrightYear"2012"
schema:creator
schema:datePublished"2013"
schema:description"Dr. House, meet Doctor Doolittle: redefining the boundaries of medicine -- The feint of heart: why we pass out -- Jews, jaguars, and Jurassic cancer: new hope for an ancient diagnosis -- Roar-gasm: an animal guide to human sexuality -- Zoophoria: getting high and getting clean -- Scared to death: heart attacks in the wild -- Fat planet: why animals get fat and how they get thin -- Grooming gone wild: pain, pleasure, and the origins of self-injury -- Fear of feeding: eating disorders in the animal kingdom -- The koala and the clap: the hidden power of infection -- Leaving the nest: animal adolescence and the risky business of growing up -- Zoobiquity."@en
schema:description"In the tradition of Temple Grandin, Oliver Sacks, and Neil Shubin, the authors, one a cardiologist and psychiatrist and the other a science writer look at the remarkable correspondences between the way human beings and animals live, die, get sick, and heal in their natural settings, delving into an array of disciplines such as evolution, anthropology, sociology, biology, cutting-edge medicine, and zoology, to provide an understanding of what animals can teach us about the human body and mind. "Zoobiquity" is the term the authors have coined to refer to a new, species-spanning approach to health. After being called in to consult on a case of heart failure in a monkey at the Los Angeles Zoo, Natterson-Horowitz found herself launched on a journey of discovery that reshaped her entire approach to medicine. In this book she uses case studies and scholarship to explore the ways in which what we know about animal and human commonality can be used to diagnose, treat, and ultimately heal human patients."@en
schema:exampleOfWork<http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/1066537681>
schema:inLanguage"en"
schema:name"Zoobiquity : what animals can teach us about health and the science of healing"@en
schema:numberOfPages"308"
schema:publication
schema:publisher
schema:workExample
wdrs:describedby

Content-negotiable representations

关闭窗口

请登入WorldCat 

没有张号吗?很容易就可以 建立免费的账号.