跳至内容
Zoobiquity : what animals can teach us about health and the science of healing 線上預覽
關閉線上預覽
正在查...

Zoobiquity : what animals can teach us about health and the science of healing

作者: Barbara Natterson-Horowitz; Kathryn Bowers
出版商: New York : Alfred A. Knopf, 2012.
版本/格式:   打印圖書 : 英語 : 1st ed所有版本和格式的總覽
資料庫:WorldCat
提要:
In the tradition of Temple Grandin, Oliver Sacks, and Neil Shubin, the authors, one a cardiologist and psychiatrist and the other a science writer look at the remarkable correspondences between the way human beings and animals live, die, get sick, and heal in their natural settings, delving into an array of disciplines such as evolution, anthropology, sociology, biology, cutting-edge medicine, and zoology, to  再讀一些...
評定級別:

依據 2 評分 2 附有評論

主題
更多類似這樣的

 

在圖書館查詢

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; 正在查詢有此資料的圖書館...

詳細書目

文件類型 圖書
所有的作者/貢獻者: Barbara Natterson-Horowitz; Kathryn Bowers
ISBN: 9780307593481 0307593487
OCLC系統控制編碼: 754714335
描述: viii, 308 pages ; 25 cm
内容: Zoobiquity --
The feint of heart (fainting) --
Jews and jaguars (cancer) --
Roar-gasm (sexuality and dysfunction) --
Zoophoria (substance abuse and addiction) --
Scared to death (sudden death) --
Fat planet (obesity) --
The koala and the clap (sexually transmitted diseases) --
Grooming gone wild (self-mutilation) --
Fear of feeding (eating disorders) --
Leaving the nest (animal adolescence) --
Dr. House, meet Dr. Doolittle.
責任: Barbara Natterson-Horowitz and Kathryn Bowers.

摘要:

In the tradition of Temple Grandin, Oliver Sacks, and Neil Shubin, the authors, one a cardiologist and psychiatrist and the other a science writer look at the remarkable correspondences between the way human beings and animals live, die, get sick, and heal in their natural settings, delving into an array of disciplines such as evolution, anthropology, sociology, biology, cutting-edge medicine, and zoology, to provide an understanding of what animals can teach us about the human body and mind. "Zoobiquity" is the term the authors have coined to refer to a new, species-spanning approach to health. After being called in to consult on a case of heart failure in a monkey at the Los Angeles Zoo, Natterson-Horowitz found herself launched on a journey of discovery that reshaped her entire approach to medicine. In this book she uses case studies and scholarship to explore the ways in which what we know about animal and human commonality can be used to diagnose, treat, and ultimately heal human patients.

評論

讀者提供的評論

WorldCat讀者評論 (2)

Nike Shox Sko,Nike Shox NZ Sko

評論者是 salgskonorway (WorldCat讀者所發佈的 2012-10-07) 優秀 Permalink

<a href="http://www.salgskonorway.com/nike-shox-r4-c-13.html">http://www.salgskonorway.com/nike-shox-r4-c-13.html</a>...
再讀一些...  再讀一些...

  • 此評論對你是否有所裨益?
  •   

Nike Shox NZ Herre Nike Air Max TN Sko

評論者是 ptxyw (WorldCat讀者所發佈的 2012-10-06) 好 Permalink
<div class="Section0" style="layout-grid: 15.6pt none;">

Ci Shiping , nei han ikke ville passere ogs...
再讀一些...  再讀一些...

  • 此評論對你是否有所裨益?
  •   
正在擷取GoodReads評論...
正在擷取DOGObooks的評論

標籤

所有的讀者標籤 (4)

檢視最熱門的標籤,呈現的形式是: 標籤我的最愛清單 | 標籤雲(tag cloud)

類似資料

主題:(13)

提供給讀者有關此資料的清單 (11)

確認申請

你可能已經申請過這份資料。若還是想申請,請選確認。

連結資料


Primary Entity

<http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/754714335> # Zoobiquity : what animals can teach us about health and the science of healing
    a schema:Book, schema:CreativeWork ;
   library:oclcnum "754714335" ;
   library:placeOfPublication <http://dbpedia.org/resource/New_York_City> ; # New York
   library:placeOfPublication <http://id.loc.gov/vocabulary/countries/nyu> ;
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/psychology_comparative> ; # Psychology, Comparative
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/physiology_comparative> ; # Physiology, Comparative
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/pathology_comparative> ; # Pathology, Comparative
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/pathology> ; # Pathology
   schema:about <http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85038412> ; # Diseases--Animal models
   schema:about <http://dewey.info/class/636.089607/e23/> ;
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/tiermedizin> ; # Tiermedizin
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/diseases_animal_models> ; # Diseases--Animal models
   schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1166054> ; # Veterinary pathology
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/tiermodell> ; # Tiermodell
   schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/809209> ; # Animal health
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/disease_models_animal> ; # Disease Models, Animal
   schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1015232> ; # Medicine, Comparative
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/krankheit> ; # Krankheit
   schema:about <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/pathology_veterinary> ; # Pathology, Veterinary
   schema:about <http://id.worldcat.org/fast/895160> ; # Diseases--Animal models
   schema:bookEdition "1st ed." ;
   schema:bookFormat bgn:PrintBook ;
   schema:contributor <http://viaf.org/viaf/220725357> ; # Kathryn Bowers
   schema:creator <http://viaf.org/viaf/220652677> ; # Barbara Natterson-Horowitz
   schema:datePublished "2012" ;
   schema:description "Zoobiquity -- The feint of heart (fainting) -- Jews and jaguars (cancer) -- Roar-gasm (sexuality and dysfunction) -- Zoophoria (substance abuse and addiction) -- Scared to death (sudden death) -- Fat planet (obesity) -- The koala and the clap (sexually transmitted diseases) -- Grooming gone wild (self-mutilation) -- Fear of feeding (eating disorders) -- Leaving the nest (animal adolescence) -- Dr. House, meet Dr. Doolittle."@en ;
   schema:description "In the tradition of Temple Grandin, Oliver Sacks, and Neil Shubin, the authors, one a cardiologist and psychiatrist and the other a science writer look at the remarkable correspondences between the way human beings and animals live, die, get sick, and heal in their natural settings, delving into an array of disciplines such as evolution, anthropology, sociology, biology, cutting-edge medicine, and zoology, to provide an understanding of what animals can teach us about the human body and mind. "Zoobiquity" is the term the authors have coined to refer to a new, species-spanning approach to health. After being called in to consult on a case of heart failure in a monkey at the Los Angeles Zoo, Natterson-Horowitz found herself launched on a journey of discovery that reshaped her entire approach to medicine. In this book she uses case studies and scholarship to explore the ways in which what we know about animal and human commonality can be used to diagnose, treat, and ultimately heal human patients."@en ;
   schema:exampleOfWork <http://worldcat.org/entity/work/id/1066537681> ;
   schema:inLanguage "en" ;
   schema:name "Zoobiquity : what animals can teach us about health and the science of healing"@en ;
   schema:productID "754714335" ;
   schema:publication <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/754714335#PublicationEvent/new_york_alfred_a_knopf_2012> ;
   schema:publisher <http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Agent/alfred_a_knopf> ; # Alfred A. Knopf
   schema:workExample <http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780307593481> ;
   wdrs:describedby <http://www.worldcat.org/title/-/oclc/754714335> ;
    .


Related Entities

<http://dbpedia.org/resource/New_York_City> # New York
    a schema:Place ;
   schema:name "New York" ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Agent/alfred_a_knopf> # Alfred A. Knopf
    a bgn:Agent ;
   schema:name "Alfred A. Knopf" ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/disease_models_animal> # Disease Models, Animal
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Disease Models, Animal"@en ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/diseases_animal_models> # Diseases--Animal models
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Diseases--Animal models"@en ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/pathology_comparative> # Pathology, Comparative
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Pathology, Comparative"@en ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/pathology_veterinary> # Pathology, Veterinary
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Pathology, Veterinary"@en ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/physiology_comparative> # Physiology, Comparative
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Physiology, Comparative"@en ;
    .

<http://experiment.worldcat.org/entity/work/data/1066537681#Topic/psychology_comparative> # Psychology, Comparative
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Psychology, Comparative"@en ;
    .

<http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85038412> # Diseases--Animal models
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Diseases--Animal models"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1015232> # Medicine, Comparative
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Medicine, Comparative"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/1166054> # Veterinary pathology
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Veterinary pathology"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/809209> # Animal health
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Animal health"@en ;
    .

<http://id.worldcat.org/fast/895160> # Diseases--Animal models
    a schema:Intangible ;
   schema:name "Diseases--Animal models"@en ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/220652677> # Barbara Natterson-Horowitz
    a schema:Person ;
   schema:familyName "Natterson-Horowitz" ;
   schema:givenName "Barbara" ;
   schema:name "Barbara Natterson-Horowitz" ;
    .

<http://viaf.org/viaf/220725357> # Kathryn Bowers
    a schema:Person ;
   schema:familyName "Bowers" ;
   schema:givenName "Kathryn" ;
   schema:name "Kathryn Bowers" ;
    .

<http://worldcat.org/isbn/9780307593481>
    a schema:ProductModel ;
   schema:isbn "0307593487" ;
   schema:isbn "9780307593481" ;
    .


Content-negotiable representations

關閉視窗

請登入WorldCat 

没有帳號嗎?你可很容易的 建立免費的帳號.