skip to content

Αγαμέμνων (Ελληνική μυθολογία)

Works: 2 works in 2 publications in 2 languages and 138 library holdings
Genres: Drama  Tragedies (Drama)  Mythological plays  Criticism, interpretation, etc  Juvenile works  Illustrated works 
Classifications: PA3827.A7, 882.01
Publication Timeline
Publications about Αγαμέμνων (Ελληνική μυθολογία)
Most widely held works about Αγαμέμνων (Ελληνική μυθολογία)
    The Agamemnon of Aeschylus by Aeschylus( Book )
    1 edition published in 1910 in English and held by 132 libraries worldwide
    The Agamemnon of Aeschylus is the first play in The Trilogy of the Oresteia, which deals with the eternal problem of the evil act causing vengeance which wreaks more evil which must be avenged. Aeschylus declares that the new ruler in heaven, Zeus, heralds the end of this cycle and the beginning of hope. Zeus has suffered and sinned and grown wise, and thereby shows humans how to grow wise also
    Oresteia : Agamemnon, the Libation bearers, the Eumenides by Aeschylus( Book )
    1 edition published in 1968 in Italian and held by 6 libraries worldwide
    A brief discussion of the life of Aeschylus and the structure of early tragedy accompanies a translation of the three plays based on H.W. Smyth's Loeb Classical Library text
Italian (1)
English (1)
Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.