WorldCat Identities

Green, Cliff 1934-

Overview
Works: 59 works in 168 publications in 4 languages and 2,430 library holdings
Genres: Drama  Film adaptations  Detective and mystery films  Action and adventure films  Fantasy films  Fiction  Juvenile works  Horror films  Biography  History 
Roles: Author, Author of screenplay, Writer of accompanying material, Bibliographic antecedent, Scenarist, Author of dialog
Classifications: PN1997, 791.4372
Publication Timeline
.
Most widely held works about Cliff Green
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Most widely held works by Cliff Green
Picnic at Hanging Rock by Peter Weir( Visual )

44 editions published between 1975 and 2014 in 3 languages and held by 1,421 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

"A Valentine's Day picnic at an ancient volcanic outcropping turns to disaster for the residents of Mrs. Appleyard's school when a few young girls inexplicably vanish on Hanging Rock."--Container
Bless the child( Visual )

7 editions published between 2000 and 2013 in English and held by 240 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

When an aunt discovers that her six-year-old neice has been kidnapped by members of a satanic cult, including the child's mother, the aunt commits herself to fighting the forces of evil to get the child back
Burn the butterflies by Cliff Green( Book )

4 editions published in 1979 in English and held by 84 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The incredible steam-driven adventures of Riverboat Bill by Cliff Green( Book )

8 editions published between 1975 and 1995 in English and held by 78 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Picknick am Valentinstag( Visual )

18 editions published between 1975 and 2012 in 3 languages and held by 62 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Am Valentinstag des Jahres 1900 unternimmt eine Mädchenklasse und ihre Lehrerinnen einen Ausflug zum Naturdenkmal Hanging Rock. Als am Abend vier Mädchen und eine Lehrerin fehlen beginnt eine erfolglose Suchaktion
Break of day by Cliff Green( Book )

2 editions published between 1976 and 1977 in English and held by 52 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The further adventures of Riverboat Bill by Cliff Green( Book )

1 edition published in 1981 in English and held by 47 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Picnic at Hanging Rock : a film by Cliff Green( Book )

4 editions published in 1975 in English and held by 44 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Riverboat Bill steams again by Cliff Green( Book )

1 edition published in 1985 in English and held by 34 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Australian inspiration : a bush garden goes to Chelsea by Cliff Green( Book )

1 edition published in 2004 in English and held by 34 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Plays for kids by Cliff Green( Book )

2 editions published between 1981 and 1984 in English and held by 32 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Boy soldiers by Cliff Green( Book )

1 edition published in 1990 in English and held by 30 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In Australia just before the First World War. Will and Ned, two fifteen year old boys avoid compulsory military training - but at Fort Queenscliff they finally meet up with the war fever. Suggested level: intermediate, secondary
Marion by Clifford J Green( Book )

3 editions published between 1974 and 1976 in English and held by 29 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Cop out! by Cliff Green( Book )

2 editions published in 1983 in English and held by 29 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

The art of Dale Marsh by Cliff Green( Book )

3 editions published in 1981 in English and held by 25 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Baby : secret of the lost legend( Visual )

2 editions published between 1985 and 2011 in English and held by 19 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

Join a thrilling expedition deep into the forbidding African jungle, where two modern scientists are on the trail of an amazing discovery! While studying rare fossils, they uncover a living, breathing legend, an enormous pair of brontosauruses and a hatchling dinosaur alive in the heart of the rain forest! To protect this rare find, they must escape a world of unseen and certain danger. Through a tribe of mystical native warriors, and into the grasp of an evil scientist, it's the ultimate battle to survive!
Summerfield [dvd] by Pavillion films Pty Ltd Clare Beach Films( Visual )

6 editions published between 1977 and 2005 in English and held by 18 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A schoolteacher, a newcomer to a small coastal town, becomes curious about the unexplained disappearance of his predecessor
Boy soldiers by Cliff Green( Visual )

5 editions published between 1989 and 2011 in English and held by 17 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In 1910 the Australian Government passed a law requiring boys aged between 15 and 17 to register for compulsory military training. This is the story of Will Barnes, a 14 year old conscientious objector who refuses to register
Three wishes by Martha Coolidge( Visual )

5 editions published between 1995 and 2001 in English and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

A young mother with two young sons receives help from a mysterious drifter
Bénie soit l'enfant( Visual )

1 edition published in 2013 in French and held by 9 WorldCat member libraries worldwide

In the tradition of The Sixth Sense and The Omen comes this riveting supernatural thriller filled with spine-tingling chills and white-knuckle suspense. Academy Award? Winner Kim Basinger stars as Maggie O'Connor, a single woman whose life revolves around her career as a nurse-until the surprise appearance of her sister Jenna (Angela Bettis) and Jenna's newborn baby girl, Cody. When Jenna suddenly disappears, Maggie is left to raise Cody (Holliston Coleman), an autistic child, by herself. But after Jenna returns with a mysterious cult leader (Rufus Sewell) and abducts Cody, Maggie discovers that the child possesses extraordinary powers that forces of evil have waited centuries to control. Together with a FBI specialist in occult-related crimes (Jimmy Smits), Maggie races to save the life of the innocent girl who may hold the key to save mankind ... or destroy it. Costarring Christina Ricci and Ian Holm, Bless The Child is a thrilling offering for film fans
 
moreShow More Titles
fewerShow Fewer Titles
Audience Level
0
Audience Level
1
  Kids General Special  
Audience level: 0.42 (from 0.15 for Three wish ... to 0.98 for The sun is ...)

WorldCat IdentitiesRelated Identities
Bless the child
Alternative Names
Cliff Green Australian writer

Cliff Green écrivain australien

Cliff Green escritor australiano

Cliff Green scenarioschrijver uit Australië

Green, Clifford

Green, Clifford 1934-

Клифф Грин

Languages
English (115)

German (10)

Italian (2)

French (2)

Covers
Picknick am ValentinstagAustralian inspiration : a bush garden goes to Chelsea