Front cover image for The Indian doctor. Complete series

The Indian doctor. Complete series

Deep Sehgal (Creator, Television director, Television producer), Tom Ware (Creator, Television producer), Tim Whitby (Television director), Gwennan Sage (Television director), Lee Haven Jones (Television director), William Armstrong (Screenwriter), Nicholas Martin (Screenwriter), Sian Naiomi (Screenwriter), Catrin Clarke (Screenwriter), Rob Gittins (Screenwriter)
Prem Sharma, a highly educated Indian doctor, and Kamini, his beautiful upper-class wife, leave India in 1963 attracted by the promise of opportunities in the new National Health Service and a glamorous lifestyle in London. It comes as a shock for both the Sharmas and the residents of a small Welsh coal-mining village when they are assigned there instead
DVD Video, English, 2021
Kino Lorber, New York, NY, 2021