Front cover image for Papers of Raymond W. Baxter, 1956

Papers of Raymond W. Baxter, 1956

The papers of Raymond W. Baxter all relate to his work as chairman of the Iowa Stevenson for President Committee. Campaign and convention materials along with newspaper clippings and correspondence document his efforts. There are letters from: Fred E. Biermann, Steven V. Carter, S.J. Galvin, Guy M. Gillette, Mike Hogan, Edward A. McDermott, and Arthur Sanford
Manuscript, English, 1956