Front cover image for The Inquiry papers, 1915-1921 (inclusive)

The Inquiry papers, 1915-1921 (inclusive)

Correspondence, organizational records, reports containing historical and statistical material, maps, and other papers of The Inquiry, a group of experts assembled at the request of President Wilson to collect and collate data in preparation for a peace conference following World War I. Members of The Inquiry included Edward House, Sidney Mezes, Isaiah Bowman, Charles Seymour, David H. Miller, Walter Lippmann, James T. Shotwell, and Clive Day
Archival Material, English, 1915