Aeschylus' Supplices : play and trilogy (Book, 2006) []
skip to content
Aeschylus' Supplices : play and trilogy Preview this item
ClosePreview this item

Aeschylus' Supplices : play and trilogy

Author: Alexander F Garvie
Publisher: Exeter Bristol Phoenix Press 2006
Series: Ignibus paperbacks series
Edition/Format:   Print book : English : 2. edView all editions and formats

This book's first appearance (1969) was a full response to the publication (in 1952) of a papyrus fragment from Oxyrhynchus which indicated a late production date (in the 460s BC) for Aeschylus'  Read more...


(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

More like this

Find a copy online

Links to this item

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Named Person: Aeschylus.; Danaus, King of Argos (Mythological character); Danaus, King of Argos (Mythological character)
Material Type: Internet resource
Document Type: Book, Internet Resource
All Authors / Contributors: Alexander F Garvie
ISBN: 1904675360 9781904675365
OCLC Number: 835445558
Notes: Previous edition: Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 1969
Description: xxiii, 278 Seiten 22 cm
Contents: Preface to first EditionPreface to second (2005) EditionNew BibliographyChapter I: The PapyrusChapter II: StyleChapter III: StructureChapter IV: BackgroundChapter V: The TrilogyAppendix: The Punishment of the Danaids in the UnderworldBibliographyIndexes
Series Title: Ignibus paperbacks series
Responsibility: A.F. Garvie


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.