Ain't no grave (Book, 2013) []
skip to content
Ain't no grave

Ain't no grave

Author: TJ Jarrett
Publisher: Kalamazoo, MI : New Issues Press, College of Arts and Sciences, Western Michigan University, McNaughton & Gunn, Inc. 2013. ©2013.
Series: New Issues poetry & prose.
Edition/Format:   Print book : Poetry : English : First editionView all editions and formats

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: TJ Jarrett
ISBN: 193697018X 9781936970186
OCLC Number: 849247896
Notes: Poems.
Description: 91 pages ; 22 cm
Contents: How to Speak to the Dead --
Interrobang --
How to Speak to the Dead --
Middle Passage --
Ruin --
Sea --
Silk --
After I Came to Bed, Unable to Understand Why Mike Brady is Beating Kunta Kinte on Television, My Grandmother Explains: A Lullaby --
How to Hear Music with Your Whole Body --
World, 1981 --
Lazarus --
What We Call Tears --
The Beauty of Failed Things --
1920: In Duluth, Minnesota --
Concerning the Divinity of Trees --
What We Say to the Tree --
Ruin --
What the Dark Said --
After You Kissed Me, I Could Not Stay in My Body for Days --
The Opened Door --
Approach --
What the Sky Said --
The Long-Metered Hymn --
When the Sun Nears the Earth in the West --
Snow, on the Origin and Mechanics Of --
What We Say to the Fire --
What the Grass Says --
Ruin --
Childhood --
My Father Explains the History of Sugar, the Middle Passage and Slavery to My Brother, Age 5, over Breakfast --
Body after Body --
Negroes Lie on Top of Weakening Levee and Save Day near Greenville, Miss., April 11, 1912 --
Methods and Materials --
What We Say to the Water --
As Far as the Eye Can See --
As Far as the Eye Can See --
What the Tree Said --
On Leaving East Saint Louis after the Burning --
The Light They Made --
Flashlight --
What We Know of the Dark --
We Go to the River and Will Always Return --
The Sound the World Makes without You --
Telephone --
Night Seizures --
Astronauts --
Drinking with Mephistopheles --
Thanksgiving --
Because Men Do What They Want to Do --
Pentecosts --
How It Hurts, Scars, Mars --
What Happens in the Dark --
Ruin --
Meridian: What Happens After.
Series Title: New Issues poetry & prose.
Other Titles: Poems.
Responsibility: TJ Jarrett.


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.