skip to content
Covid-19 virus
COVID-19 Resources

Reliable information about the coronavirus (COVID-19) is available from the World Health Organization (current situation, international travel). Numerous and frequently-updated resource results are available from this WorldCat.org search. OCLC’s WebJunction has pulled together information and resources to assist library staff as they consider how to handle coronavirus issues in their communities.

Image provided by: CDC/ Alissa Eckert, MS; Dan Higgins, MAM
Analee, in real life Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

Analee, in real life

Author: Janelle Milanes
Publisher: New York, New York : Simon Pulse, 2018. ©2018
Edition/Format:   Print book : Fiction : Secondary (senior high) school : English : First Simon Pulse hardcover editionView all editions and formats
Summary:
Anxious, awkward Analee Echevarria only feels confident playing her favorite online game, but with a potential real-world romance and her father's remarriage looming, she begins to rediscover herself.
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy online

Links to this item

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Young adult fiction
Young adult works
Bildungsromans
Fiction
Juvenile works
Juvenile fiction
Material Type: Fiction, Secondary (senior high) school, Internet resource
Document Type: Book, Internet Resource
All Authors / Contributors: Janelle Milanes
ISBN: 9781534410299 1534410295
OCLC Number: 1019839986
Description: 402 pages ; 22 cm
Responsibility: Janelle Milanes.

Abstract:

A Cuban-American teen navigates social anxiety, her father's remarriage, and being torn between two very cute boys in this heartfelt and funny contemporary novel ideal for fans of Morgan Matson and  Read more...

Reviews

Editorial reviews

Publisher Synopsis

"Janelle Milanes has a rare gift for capturing the tenuous thread of friendships. Heartfelt and smart, you will root for and fall in love with Analee, in Real Life." -Lilliam Rivera, author of The Read more...

 
User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1019839986<\/a>> # Analee, in real life<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a>, schema:Book<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"1019839986<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:comment<\/a> \"Unknown \'gen\' value: shs<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/high_schools<\/a>> ; # High schools<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/remarriage<\/a>> ; # Remarriage<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_computers<\/a>> ; # JUVENILE FICTION--Computers<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/hispanic_americans<\/a>> ; # Hispanic Americans<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/813\/e23\/<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/role_playing<\/a>> ; # Role-playing<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/self_confidence<\/a>> ; # Self-confidence<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/schools<\/a>> ; # Schools<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/virtual_reality<\/a>> ; # Virtual reality<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/dating_social_customs<\/a>> ; # Dating (Social customs)<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Person\/milanes_janelle<\/a>> ; # Janelle Milanes<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookEdition<\/a> \"First Simon Pulse hardcover edition.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:copyrightYear<\/a> \"2018<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2018<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"Anxious, awkward Analee Echevarria only feels confident playing her favorite online game, but with a potential real-world romance and her father\'s remarriage looming, she begins to rediscover herself.<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"With a best friend who hates her and a dad who\'s marrying a yogi she can\'t stand, Analee Echevarria spends most of her time avoiding reality and role-playing as Kiri, the night elf hunter at the center of her favorite online game. Kiri\'s bravery, strength, and inner warrior are everything real-life Analee is not. When high school heartthrob Seb Matias asks Analee to pose as his girlfriend in an attempt to make his ex jealous, Analee agrees. But as Seb tries to coax Analee out of her comfort zone, will Analee figure out real life -- or lose herself in the process? -- adapted from jacket.<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/5448290638<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Young adult works<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Young adult fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Bildungsromans<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Juvenile works<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Analee, in real life<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"1019839986<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <http:\/\/www.perma-bound.com\/ws\/image\/cover\/000168509\/m<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781534410299<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1019839986<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/813\/e23\/<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Person\/milanes_janelle<\/a>> # Janelle Milanes<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Milanes<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Janelle<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Janelle Milanes<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/dating_social_customs<\/a>> # Dating (Social customs)<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Dating (Social customs)<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/high_schools<\/a>> # High schools<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"High schools<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/hispanic_americans<\/a>> # Hispanic Americans<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Hispanic Americans<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_computers<\/a>> # JUVENILE FICTION--Computers<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"JUVENILE FICTION--Computers<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/remarriage<\/a>> # Remarriage<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Remarriage<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/role_playing<\/a>> # Role-playing<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Role-playing<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Role playing<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/schools<\/a>> # Schools<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Schools<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/self_confidence<\/a>> # Self-confidence<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Self-confidence<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/5448290638#Topic\/virtual_reality<\/a>> # Virtual reality<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Virtual reality<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"nyu<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781534410299<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"1534410295<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9781534410299<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n