Die Auferstehung und Himmelfahrt Jesu (Musical score, 2020) [WorldCat.org]
skip to content
New WorldCat.org coming soon
Die Auferstehung und Himmelfahrt Jesu

Die Auferstehung und Himmelfahrt Jesu

Author: Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach; Ulrich Leisinger; Bach-Archiv Leipzig,; Sächsische Akademie der Wissenschaften zu Leipzig,; Harvard University,
Publisher: Los Altos, California : The Packard Humanities Institute, 2020. ©2020
Edition/Format:   Musical score : GermanView all editions and formats
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Genre/Form: librettos (documents for music)
Sacred music
Easter music
Ascension Day music
Musique sacrée
Musique de Pâques
Musique de l'Ascension
Partitions (Musique)
Livrets (Musique)
Document Type: Musical Score
All Authors / Contributors: Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach; Ulrich Leisinger; Bach-Archiv Leipzig,; Sächsische Akademie der Wissenschaften zu Leipzig,; Harvard University,
ISBN: 9781938325069 1938325060
OCLC Number: 1200164173
Language Note: German words; also printed separately as text.
Notes: Issued in cooperation with the Bach-Archiv Leipzig, the Sächsische Akademie der Wissenschaften zu Leipzig, and Harvard University.
Preface, introduction, and critical report (pages 251-286) in English.
Appendix A contains reconstructed early versions of nos. 3, 6, 7 8 10, 14, 17, and 20; Appendix B contains embellished versions (vocal lines and bc) for aria no. 7 and duet no. 9, a sketch for aria no. 21, trumpet and horn parts for the early version of aria no. 21, and an alternative first trumpet part for chorus no. 22.
Description: 1 score (xxxii, 339 pages, 12 pages of plates) : facsimiles ; 33 cm.
Contents: Erster Teil. Einleitung --
Chor : Gott, du wirst seinte Seele nicht in der Hölle lassen --
Accompagnement (Basso) : Judäa zittert! --
Arie (Basso) : Meine Geist, voll Furcht und Freude, bebet! --
Chor : Triumph! Triumph! Des Herrn Gesalbter sieget! --
Accompagnement (Tenore) : Die frommen Töchter Sions --
Arie (Soprano) : Wie bang hat dich mein Lied beweint! --
Accompagnement (Basso) : Wer ist die Sionitin --
Duett (Soprano, Tenore): Vater deiner schwachen Kinder --
Accompagnement (Tenore) : Freundinnen Jesu --
Arie (Tenore) : Ich folge dir, verklärter Held --
Chor : Tod! wo ist dein Stachel? --
Zweiter Tiel. Einleitung --
Accompagnement (Basso) : Dort seh ich aus den Toren Jerusalems --
Arie (Basso) : Wilkommen, Heiland! Freut euch, Väter! --
Chor : Triumph! Triumph! Der Fürst des Lebens sieget! --
Recitativ (Tenore) : Elf auserwählte Jünger --
Arie (Tenore) : Mein Herr! mein Gott! --
Chor : Triumph! Triumph! Der Sohn des Höchsten sieget! --
Accompagnement (Tenore) : Auf einem Hügel --
Arie (Basso) : Ihr Tore Gottes, öffnet euch! --
Chor : Gott fähret auf mit Jauchzen.
Medium of Performance: mixed chorus
Numeric Designation of Musical Works: W. 240
H. 777
Other Titles: Auferstehung und Himmelfahrt Jesu
Responsibility: Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach ; edited by Ulrich Leisinger.


Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.