The Baroque guitar (Musical score, 1975) []
skip to content
The Baroque guitar

The Baroque guitar

Author: Frederick M NoadAdam FalckenhagenRobert de ViséeSantiago de MurciaHenry LawesAll authors
Publisher: New York : Ariel Music Publications, [1975], ©1974.
Series: Frederick Noad guitar anthology.
Edition/Format:   Musical score : EnglishView all editions and formats

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Genre/Form: Guitar music
Document Type: Musical Score
All Authors / Contributors: Frederick M Noad; Adam Falckenhagen; Robert de Visée; Santiago de Murcia; Henry Lawes; Lodovico Roncali, conte; Henry Purcell; Johann Sebastian Bach; Johann Adolf Hasse; Wenzel von Radolt; Gaspar Sanz; Domenico Scarlatti; George Frideric Handel; Wolff Jacob Lauffensteiner; Francesco Corbetta; John Blow; Silvius Leopold Weiss; Benediktinerstift Kremsmünster. Stiftsbibliothek.; Universitäts- und Stadtbibliothek Köln.
ISBN: 0825699517 9780825699511
OCLC Number: 1352488
Notes: For guitar, 2 guitars, or voice with guitar acc.; in part originally for lute, 2 lutes, or voice with lute acc.
English words.
Description: 127 pages : illustrations ; 28 cm
Contents: Introduction --
Minuet in G / Anonymous --
Sarabande / Anonymous --
Minuet in E / Adam Falckenhagen --
Minuet in E minor / Robert de Visée --
Vivace / Adam Falckenhagen --
Cancion o Tocata / Santiago de Murcia --
Delicate beauty / Henry Lawes --
Sarabande in E minor / Lodovico Roncalli --
Minuet in A minor / Henry Purcell --
I prithee send me back my heart / Henry Lawes --
Gavotte rondeau / Robert de Visée --
Minuet in E / Anonymous --
Bourrée / Johann Sebastian Bach --
Aria / Johann Adolf Hasse --
Minuet in canon / Wenzel von Radolt --
Canon / Wenzel von Radolt --
Sarabande in G / Lodovico Roncalli --
Gavotte / Lodovico Roncalli --
Gigue / Lodovico Roncalli --
Trio / Anonymous --
Canarios / Gaspar Sanz --
Passacaille / Robert de Visée --
I attempt from Love's sickness to fly / Henry Purcell --
Allegro / Domenico Scarlatti --
Prelude / Johann Sebastian Bach --
Sarabande / Johann Sebastian Bach --
Double / Johann Sebastian Bach --
Gavotte en rondeau / Johann Sebastian Bach --
Art thou troubled? (Dove sei) / George Friedrich Handel --
Grave / Wolff Jacob Lauffensteiner --
Allegro / Wolff Jacob Lauffensteiner --
Andante / Wolff Jacob Lauffensteiner --
Passacaglia / Lodovico Roncalli --
Tombeau de M. Mouton (Allemande) / Robert de Visée --
Allemande / Francesco Corbetta --
Sarabande and variations / George Friedrich Handel --
Fair Celia / John Blow --
Sonata / Sylvius Leopold Weiss --
Passacaille / Sylvius Leopold Weiss --
Tombeau sur la mort de M. Comte de Logy / Sylvius Leopold Weiss.
Series Title: Frederick Noad guitar anthology.
Responsibility: selected and transcribed by Frederick Noad.


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.