skip to content
Blue vs. yellow Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

Blue vs. yellow

Author: Tom Sullivan, (Writer of children's books)
Publisher: New York, NY : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2017]
Edition/Format:   Print book : Fiction : Juvenile audience : English : First Edition
Summary:
Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, welcome to the clash of the colors! Blue vs yellow. Which one will be declared the best color of all? Will they join forces and be mightier together? Or will another color challenge them for the title? Ding! Ding! Let the battle begin!
Rating:

based on 1 rating(s) 1 with a review

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Fiction
Juvenile works
Picture books
Juvenile fiction
Fition
Material Type: Fiction, Juvenile audience
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Tom Sullivan, (Writer of children's books)
ISBN: 9780062452955 0062452959
OCLC Number: 1005935123
Target Audience: Ages 4-8.
Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm
Other Titles: Blue versus yellow
Responsibility: Tom Sullivan.

Abstract:

From the author-illustrator of "I Used to Be a Fish" comes a high-concept picture book about a battle between primary colors, for fans of "The Day the Crayons Quit" and "Mix It Up!" Full color.  Read more...

Reviews

Editorial reviews

Publisher Synopsis

"Those learning colors and vocabulary will enjoy the conflict and concepts. The book presents color blending in an entertaining way." -- <em>Kirkus Reviews</em>

 
User-contributed reviews

WorldCat User Reviews (1)

Colors Collide!

by AnchorageSchools (WorldCat user published 2017-12-07) Good Permalink

This book would be great to use when talking about colors. Blue and Yellow vie with each other to be considered the best color, coming up with all sorts of reasons why they are each better. At one point they collide and realize all the cool things they can be when they combine to become green as well....
Read more...  Read more...

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did it help you? 
  •   
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1005935123<\/a>> # Blue vs. yellow<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a>, schema:Book<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"1005935123<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/colors<\/a>> ; # Colors<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/color<\/a>> ; # Color<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_concepts_colors<\/a>> ; # Juvenile fiction--Concepts--Colors<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_reader_beginner<\/a>> ; # Juvenile fiction--Reader--Beginner<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_humorous_stories<\/a>> ; # Juvenile fiction--Humorous--Stories<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/blue<\/a>> ; # Blue<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/picture_books_for_children<\/a>> ; # Picture books for children<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/yellow<\/a>> ; # Yellow<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:alternateName<\/a> \"Blue versus yellow<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:audience<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1005935123#Audience<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Person\/sullivan_tom_writer_of_children_s_books<\/a>> ; # (Writer of children\'s books) Tom Sullivan<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookEdition<\/a> \"First Edition.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:contentRating<\/a> \"Ages 4-8.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2017<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, welcome to the clash of the colors! Blue vs yellow. Which one will be declared the best color of all? Will they join forces and be mightier together? Or will another color challenge them for the title? Ding! Ding! Let the battle begin!<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/4614332617<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Juvenile works<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Picture books<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:illustrator<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Person\/sullivan_tom_writer_of_children_s_books<\/a>> ; # (Writer of children\'s books) Tom Sullivan<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Blue vs. yellow<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"1005935123<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780062452955<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\numbel:isLike<\/a> <http:\/\/bnb.data.bl.uk\/id\/resource\/GBB7N4185<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1005935123<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Person\/sullivan_tom_writer_of_children_s_books<\/a>> # (Writer of children\'s books) Tom Sullivan<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Sullivan<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Tom<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"(Writer of children\'s books) Tom Sullivan<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/blue<\/a>> # Blue<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Blue<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/color<\/a>> # Color<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Color<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/colors<\/a>> # Colors<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Colors<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_concepts_colors<\/a>> # Juvenile fiction--Concepts--Colors<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Juvenile fiction--Concepts--Colors<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"JUVENILE FICTION \/ Concepts \/ Colors<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_humorous_stories<\/a>> # Juvenile fiction--Humorous--Stories<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Juvenile fiction--Humorous--Stories<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"JUVENILE FICTION \/ Humorous Stories<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_reader_beginner<\/a>> # Juvenile fiction--Reader--Beginner<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Juvenile fiction--Reader--Beginner<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"JUVENILE FICTION \/ Reader - Beginner<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/picture_books_for_children<\/a>> # Picture books for children<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Picture books for children<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4614332617#Topic\/yellow<\/a>> # Yellow<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Yellow<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"nyu<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780062452955<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"0062452959<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9780062452955<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1005935123<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \ngenont:InformationResource<\/a>, genont:ContentTypeGenericResource<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1005935123<\/a>> ; # Blue vs. yellow<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:dateModified<\/a> \"2019-12-07<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nvoid:inDataset<\/a> <http:\/\/purl.oclc.org\/dataset\/WorldCat<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n