skip to content
Covid-19 virus
COVID-19 Resources

Reliable information about the coronavirus (COVID-19) is available from the World Health Organization (current situation, international travel). Numerous and frequently-updated resource results are available from this WorldCat.org search. OCLC’s WebJunction has pulled together information and resources to assist library staff as they consider how to handle coronavirus issues in their communities.

Image provided by: CDC/ Alissa Eckert, MS; Dan Higgins, MAM
The chaos of standing still Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

The chaos of standing still

Author: Jessica Brody
Publisher: New York : Simon Pulse, [2017] ©2017
Edition/Format:   eBook : Document : Fiction : Secondary (senior high) school : English : First Simon Pulse hardcover editionView all editions and formats
Summary:
Ryn, eighteen, trapped by a massive blizzard in the Denver airport, meets some unique characters who help her cope with survivor's guilt on the first anniversary of her best friend's death.
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Young adult fiction
Electronic books
Bildungsromans
Fiction
Juvenile works
Young adult works
Juvenile fiction
Additional Physical Format: Print version:
Brody, Jessica.
Chaos of standing still.
New York : Simon Pulse, [2017]
(DLC) 2017007753
(OCoLC)994144570
Material Type: Document, Fiction, Secondary (senior high) school, Internet resource
Document Type: Internet Resource, Computer File
All Authors / Contributors: Jessica Brody
ISBN: 9781481499200 1481499203
OCLC Number: 1013542299
Description: 1 online resource (406 pages)
Responsibility: Jessica Brody.

Abstract:

Ryn, eighteen, trapped by a massive blizzard in the Denver airport, meets some unique characters who help her cope with survivor's guilt on the first anniversary of her best friend's death.

Reviews

Editorial reviews

Publisher Synopsis

"This will appeal to fans of Jennifer E. Smith's books and Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything." * School Library Journal * "Absorbing from first page to last, Brody's novel gradually unveils Ryn's Read more...

 
User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1013542299<\/a>> # The chaos of standing still<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a>, schema:Book<\/a>, schema:MediaObject<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"1013542299<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:comment<\/a> \"Unknown \'gen\' value: shs<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:comment<\/a> \"Warning: This malformed URI has been treated as a string - \'https:\/\/img1.od-cdn.com\/ImageType-100\/0439-1\/{D8D26F2A-4F3F-4A5A-8DEE-A947FDED2946}Img100.jpg\'<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/guilt<\/a>> ; # Guilt<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/best_friends<\/a>> ; # Best friends<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/death<\/a>> ; # Death<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/friendship<\/a>> ; # Friendship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_general<\/a>> ; # JUVENILE FICTION--General<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/airports<\/a>> ; # Airports<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/interpersonal_relations<\/a>> ; # Interpersonal relations<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/blizzards<\/a>> ; # Blizzards<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Person\/brody_jessica<\/a>> ; # Jessica Brody<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookEdition<\/a> \"First Simon Pulse hardcover edition.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> schema:EBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2017<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"Ryn, eighteen, trapped by a massive blizzard in the Denver airport, meets some unique characters who help her cope with survivor\'s guilt on the first anniversary of her best friend\'s death.<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/4423499972<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Electronic books<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Young adult fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Young adult works<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Juvenile works<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Bildungsromans<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isSimilarTo<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/994144570<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"The chaos of standing still<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"1013542299<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <http:\/\/link.overdrive.com\/?websiteID=243&titleID=3249668<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <http:\/\/link.overdrive.com\/?websiteID=83&titleID=3249668<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> \"https:\/\/img1.od-cdn.com\/ImageType-100\/0439-1\/{D8D26F2A-4F3F-4A5A-8DEE-A947FDED2946}Img100.jpg<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <https:\/\/www.overdrive.com\/search?q=D8D26F2A-4F3F-4A5A-8DEE-A947FDED2946<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <http:\/\/link.overdrive.com\/?websiteID=245&titleID=3249668<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <http:\/\/link.overdrive.com\/?websiteID=12&titleID=3249668<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <https:\/\/public.ebookcentral.proquest.com\/choice\/publicfullrecord.aspx?p=5698052<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <https:\/\/search.ebscohost.com\/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=1979708<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <http:\/\/api.overdrive.com\/v1\/collections\/v1L1BegEAAA2m\/products\/d8d26f2a-4f3f-4a5a-8dee-a947fded2946<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <http:\/\/rbdigital.rbdigital.com<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <http:\/\/link.overdrive.com\/?websiteID=100434&titleID=3249668<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:url<\/a> <https:\/\/samples.overdrive.com\/?crid=d8d26f2a-4f3f-4a5a-8dee-a947fded2946&.epub-sample.overdrive.com<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781481499200<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1013542299<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Person\/brody_jessica<\/a>> # Jessica Brody<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Brody<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Jessica<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Jessica Brody<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/airports<\/a>> # Airports<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Airports<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/best_friends<\/a>> # Best friends<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Best friends<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/blizzards<\/a>> # Blizzards<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Blizzards<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/death<\/a>> # Death<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Death<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/friendship<\/a>> # Friendship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Friendship<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/guilt<\/a>> # Guilt<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Guilt<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/interpersonal_relations<\/a>> # Interpersonal relations<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Interpersonal relations<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/4423499972#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_general<\/a>> # JUVENILE FICTION--General<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"JUVENILE FICTION--General<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"nyu<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781481499200<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"1481499203<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9781481499200<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/994144570<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:label<\/a> \"Chaos of standing still.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"Print version:<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isSimilarTo<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1013542299<\/a>> ; # The chaos of standing still<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n