skip to content
Cold storage : a novel Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

Cold storage : a novel

Author: David Koepp
Publisher: New York : Ecco, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2019]
Edition/Format:   Print book : Fiction : English : First editionView all editions and formats
Summary:
For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park, Spider-Man, Panic Room, and War of the Worlds: a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism. When Pentagon bio-terror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a  Read more...
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Suspense fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
Science fiction
Horror fiction
Fiction
Additional Physical Format: Online version:
Koepp, David, author.
Cold storage
New York : Ecco, 2019
(DLC) 2019003230
Material Type: Fiction
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: David Koepp
ISBN: 9780062916433 0062916432
OCLC Number: 1078435646
Description: 308 pages ; 24 cm
Responsibility: David Koepp.

Abstract:

For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park, Spider-Man, Panic Room, and War of the Worlds: a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism. When Pentagon bio-terror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository. Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy. Only Diaz knows how to stop it. He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards--one an ex-con, the other a single mother. Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again. All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor. Will that be enough to save all of humanity?

Reviews

User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1078435646<\/a>> # Cold storage : a novel<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Book<\/a>, schema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"1078435646<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/8891469040#Topic\/fiction_science_fiction_action_&_adventure<\/a>> ; # FICTION \/ Science Fiction \/ Action & Adventure<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/8891469040#Topic\/fiction_thrillers_suspense<\/a>> ; # FICTION \/ Thrillers \/ Suspense<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/8891469040#Topic\/epidemics<\/a>> ; # Epidemics<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/8891469040#Topic\/fiction_horror<\/a>> ; # FICTION \/ Horror<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/813.6\/e23\/<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:author<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/8891469040#Person\/koepp_david<\/a>> ; # David Koepp<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookEdition<\/a> \"First edition.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2019<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park, Spider-Man, Panic Room, and War of the Worlds: a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism. When Pentagon bio-terror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository. Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy. Only Diaz knows how to stop it. He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards--one an ex-con, the other a single mother. Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again. All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor. Will that be enough to save all of humanity?<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/8891469040<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Thrillers (Fiction)<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Science fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Suspense fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Horror fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isSimilarTo<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/8891469040#CreativeWork\/cold_storage<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Cold storage : a novel<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"1078435646<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780062916433<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1078435646<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/dewey.info\/class\/813.6\/e23\/<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/8891469040#Person\/koepp_david<\/a>> # David Koepp<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Koepp<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"David<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"David Koepp<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/8891469040#Topic\/epidemics<\/a>> # Epidemics<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Epidemics<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/8891469040#Topic\/fiction_horror<\/a>> # FICTION \/ Horror<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"FICTION \/ Horror<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/8891469040#Topic\/fiction_science_fiction_action_&_adventure<\/a>> # FICTION \/ Science Fiction \/ Action & Adventure<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"FICTION \/ Science Fiction \/ Action & Adventure<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/8891469040#Topic\/fiction_thrillers_suspense<\/a>> # FICTION \/ Thrillers \/ Suspense<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"FICTION \/ Thrillers \/ Suspense<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"nyu<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/8891469040#CreativeWork\/cold_storage<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nrdfs:label<\/a> \"Cold storage<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"Online version:<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isSimilarTo<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1078435646<\/a>> ; # Cold storage : a novel<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9780062916433<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"0062916432<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9780062916433<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n