Collected works (Musical score, 1993) []
skip to content
New coming soon
Collected works

Collected works

Author: Antonius Divitis; B A Nugent
Publisher: Madison, Wis. : A-R Editions, [1993] ©1993
Series: Recent researches in the music of the Renaissance, v. 94.
Edition/Format:   Musical score : LatinView all editions and formats
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Genre/Form: Scores
Document Type: Musical Score
Music Type: Masses; Motets; Chansons, polyphonic
All Authors / Contributors: Antonius Divitis; B A Nugent
ISBN: 0895792818 9780895792815
OCLC Number: 1051667221
Notes: For 3-6 voices, unacc.
Consists of masses, magnificats, motets, and one chanson.
Latin or (in the chanson) French words; also printed as texts with English translation on p. xli-xlv.
Historical and editorial notes on p. xiii-xxxix.
Description: 1 score (xlv, 147 pages) : facsimiles ; 29 cm.
Contents: Masses. Missa Gaude Barbara --
Missa Quem dicunt homines --
Missa super Si dedero --
Credo --
Pleni sunt caeli. --
Magnificats. Magnificat secundi toni --
Magnificat quinti toni --
Magnificat octavi toni. --
Motets. Ista est speciosa --
Gloria, laus et honor --
Salve regina/Adieumes amours --
O desolatorum consolator --
Per lignum salvi facti sumus --
Semper eris pauper. --
Chanson. Fors seulement.
Series Title: Recent researches in the music of the Renaissance, v. 94.
Other Titles: Works.
Responsibility: Antonius Divitis ; edited by B. A. Nugent.


Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.