Complete poetry (Book, 2009) []
skip to content
Complete poetry Preview this item
ClosePreview this item

Complete poetry

Author: Oscar Wilde; Isobel Murray
Publisher: Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, [2009] ©2009
Series: Oxford world's classics; Oxford world's classics (Oxford University Press)
Edition/Format:   Print book : EnglishView all editions and formats

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

More like this

Find a copy online

Links to this item

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Material Type: Internet resource
Document Type: Book, Internet Resource
All Authors / Contributors: Oscar Wilde; Isobel Murray
ISBN: 9780199554706 0199554706
OCLC Number: 317473207
Notes: Originally published as a World's classics paperback in 1997.
Description: xviii, 212 pages ; 20 cm.
Contents: Introduction --
Chronology --
Note on the text --
Chorus of cloud-maidens --
From spring days to winter --
Requiescat --
San Miniato --
By the Arno --
Rome unvisited --
La bella donna della mia mente --
Chanson --
The dole of the king's daughter --
[Cry woe, woe, and let the good prevail] --
The true knowledge --
[Lamentation] --
Lotus leaves --
A fragment from the Agamemnon of Aeschylos --
A vision --
Sonnet on approaching Italy --
Sonnet written in Holy Week at Genoa --
Impression de voyage --
The theatre at Argos --
Urbs sacra Aeterna --
The grave of Keats --
Sonnet on the massacre of the Christians in Bulgaria --
Easter day --
Sonnet on hearing the Dies Irae sung in the Sistine Chapel --
Italia --
Vita Nuova --
E tenebris --
Quantum mutata --
To Milton --
Ave Maria plena gratia --
Wasted days --
The grave of Shelley --
Santa decca --
Theoretikos --
Amor intellectualis --
At Verona --
Ravenna --
Magdalen walks --
The burden of Itys --
Theocritus: a villanelle --
Endymion --
Charmides --
Ballade de Marguerite --
Humanitad --
Athanasia --
The new Helen --
Panthea --
Phedre --
Queen Henrietta Maria --
Louis Napoleon --
Madonna mia --
Roses and rue --
Portia --
Apologia --
Quia multum amavi --
Silentium amoris --
Her voice --
My voice --
[Bittersweet love] --
The garden of Eros --
Ave imperatrix --
Pan: double villanelle --
Sen artysty; or, the artist's dream --
Libertatis sacra fames --
Sonnet to liberty --
Taedium vitae --
Fabien dei franchi --
Serenade --
Camma --
Impression du matin --
In the gold room: a harmony --
Impressions: I. les silhouettes --
Impressions: II. la fuite de la Lune --
Impressions: le reveillon --
Helas! --
Impressions I. le jardin --
II. La mer --
Le jardin des Tuileries --
The harlot's house --
Fantaisies decoratives: I. le panneau --
II. les ballons --
Under the balcony --
To my wife: with a copy of my poems --
Sonnet on the sale by auction of Keat's love letters --
The new remorse --
Canzonet --
With a copy of "A house of pomegranates" --
Symphony in yellow --
In the forest --
The sphinx --
The ballad of Reading Gaol.
Series Title: Oxford world's classics; Oxford world's classics (Oxford University Press)
Other Titles: Poems
Responsibility: Oscar Wilde ; edited with an introduction and notes by Isobel Murray.


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.

Similar Items

Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.