The complete works of William Shakespeare (Book, 1994) []
skip to content
The complete works of William Shakespeare Preview this item
ClosePreview this item

The complete works of William Shakespeare

Author: William Shakespeare; Peter Alexander
Publisher: Glasgow : Collins, 1994.
Series: Collins classics.
Edition/Format:   Print book : EnglishView all editions and formats

This edition of the complete works of William Shakespeare includes commissioned introductions to each of the plays and poems by a team of academics, including John Jowett and Philip Hobsbaum, with a  Read more...


(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Named Person: William Shakespeare; William Shakespeare
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: William Shakespeare; Peter Alexander
ISBN: 068189752X 9780681897526 0004704746 9780004704746 0004706714 9780004706719 0004704754 9780004704753
OCLC Number: 62304457
Notes: Includes a biography of Shakespeare by Germaine Greer, a look at Shakespeare's Theatre by Anthony Burgess, an introduction to the Peter Alexander text by Alec Yearling, the 1951 introduction by Peter Alexander and preliminary matter to the First Folio (1623).
Description: xlviii, 1433 pages ; 21 cm
Contents: The tempest --
The two gentleman of Verona --
The merry wives of Windsor --
Measure for measure --
The comedy of measure --
Much ado about nothing --
Love's labour's lost --
A midsummer-nights dream --
The merchant of Venice --
As you like it --
The taming of the shrew --
All's well that ends well --
Twelfth night; or, what you will --
The winter's tale --
King John --
King Richard the second --
The first part of King Henry the fourth --
The second part of King Henery the fourth --
King Henry the fifth --
The first part of King Henry the sixth --
King Richard the third --
King Henry the eighth --
Trooilus and Cressida --
Coriolanus --
Titus Andronicus --
Romio and JUliet --
Timon of Athens --
Julius Caesar --
Macbeth --
Hamlet Prince of Denmark --
King Lear --
Othello, the Moor of Venice --
Antony and Cleopatra --
Cymbeline --
Pericles, Prince of Tyre --
Sonnet and Poems --
Venus and Adonis --
The rape of Lucrece --
Sonnetts --
A lovers complaint --
The passionate pilgrim --
The Phoenix and Turtle.
Series Title: Collins classics.
Other Titles: Works.
Responsibility: [edited by Peter Alexander].


Editorial reviews

Publisher Synopsis

'A symbol in the history of our national culture' - The Guardian

User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.