The contemporary Shakespeare series (Book, 1984) []
skip to content
The contemporary Shakespeare series

The contemporary Shakespeare series

Author: William Shakespeare; A L Rowse
Publisher: Lanham, MD : University Press of America, ©1984-<©1987>
Edition/Format:   Print book : EnglishView all editions and formats
Contains: King Henry the Fourth, parts 1,2, ; Love's Labour's Lost; Othello; The Winter's Tale.

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Additional Physical Format: Online version:
Shakespeare, William, 1564-1616.
Contemporary Shakespeare series.
Lanham, MD : University Press of America, ©1984-<c1987>
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: William Shakespeare; A L Rowse
ISBN: 0819139084 9780819139085 081913922X 9780819139221 0819139165 9780819139160
OCLC Number: 10532492
Notes: Vol. 3- : Distributed to the trade by Scribner Book Co.
Description: volumes <1-7> ; 23 cm
Contents: v. 1. Hamlet ; Julius Caesar ; The merchant of Venice ; A Midsummer night's dream ; Romeo and Juliet ; The tempest--
v. 2. As you like it ; Coriolanus ; King Lear ; King Richard the Second ; Twelfth night.
Other Titles: Plays
Responsibility: edited by A.L. Rowse ; modern text with introduction.


A reliable edition of these classic works. 


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.

Similar Items

Related Subjects:(2)

User lists with this item (1)

Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.