The dramatic works of William Shakespeare (Book, 1879) []
skip to content
New coming soon
The dramatic works of William Shakespeare

The dramatic works of William Shakespeare

Author: William Shakespeare; Samuel Weller Singer
Publisher: London : Bell, 1879-1884.
Edition/Format:   Print book : English : 3rd ed. [Aldine ed.]View all editions and formats

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: William Shakespeare; Samuel Weller Singer
OCLC Number: 1038096973
Notes: Vol. 1 is of the 4th edition.
Description: 8 volumes ; 18 cm
Contents: 1. Life. Will. On the chronological order of Shakespeare's plays. Dedication of Heminge and Condell to the first folio edition ... 1623. Preface to the first folio edition ... Commendatory verses ... Tempest. Two gentlemen of Verona. Merry wives of Windsor. Measure for measure --
3. As you like it. Taming of the shrew. All's well that ends well. Twelfth night, or, What you will --
4. The winter's tale. Pericles, Prince of Tyre. King John. The life an death of King Richard the Second --
5. King Henry IV, Part 1, 2. King Henry V --
6. King Henry VI, Part 1-3. Life and death of King Richard III --
7. King Henry the Eighth. Troilus and Cressida. Coriolanus --
8. Titus Andronicus. Romeo and Juliet. Timon of Athens. Julius Cæsar --
10. Othello, the Moor of Venice. Antony and Cleopatra. Cymbeline.
Other Titles: Works
Responsibility: the text carefully revised, with notes, by S.W. Singer ; with a life by W. Watkiss Lloyd.


Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.