The dramatic works of William Shakespeare (Book, 1868) []
skip to content
The dramatic works of William Shakespeare Preview this item
ClosePreview this item

The dramatic works of William Shakespeare

Author: William Shakespeare; Samuel Weller Singer; Edward Radclyffe
Publisher: London : Bell and Daldy, 1868
Edition/Format:   Print book : Drama : Biography : EnglishView all editions and formats

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Material Type: Biography
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: William Shakespeare; Samuel Weller Singer; Edward Radclyffe
OCLC Number: 38435994
Notes: Frontispiece portrait lettered: Engraved by E. Radclyffe.
Description: 10 volumes : portrait ; 20 cm
Contents: v. 1. Life of Shakespeare. Tempest ; Two gentlemen of Verona ; Merry wives of Windsor ; Measure for measure --
v. 2. Comedy of errors ; Much ado about nothing ; Love's labour's lost ; Midsummer night's dream ; Merchant of Venice --
v. 3. As you like it ; Taming of the shrew ; All's well that ends well ; Twelfth night --
v. 4. Winter's tale ; Pericles ; King John ; King Richard II --
v. 5. King Henry IV ; Henry V --
v. 6. King Henry VI ; King Richard III --
v. 7. King Henry VIII ; Troilus and Cressida ; Coriolanus --
v. 8. Titus Andronicus ; Romeo and Juliet ; Timon of Athens ; Julius Caesar --
v. 9. Macbeth ; Hamlet ; King Lear --
v. 10. Othello ; Antony and Cleopatra ; Cymbeline.
Other Titles: Plays.
Responsibility: the text carefully revised, with notes, by S.W. Singer.


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.