The dramatic works of William Shakspeare (Book, 1840) []
skip to content
The dramatic works of William Shakspeare

The dramatic works of William Shakspeare

Author: William Shakespeare; Samuel Weller Singer
Publisher: Dublin : Archibald Anderson, 1840.
Edition/Format:   Print book : EnglishView all editions and formats

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Genre/Form: Teksten (vorm)
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: William Shakespeare; Samuel Weller Singer
OCLC Number: 68952973
Description: 10 vol. : ill. ; 12°
Contents: Vol.I: The Tempest, Two gentlemen of Verona, The merry wives of Windsor, Twelfth night. --
Vol.II: Measure for measure, Much ado about nothing, Midsummer-night's dream, Love's labour's lost. --
Vol.III: The merchant of Venice, As you like it, All's well that ends well, The taming of the shrew. --
Vol.IV: Winter's tale, The comedy of errors, Macbeth, King John. --
Vol.V: King Richard II. King Henry IV (first and second part), King Henry V. --
Vol.VI: King Henry VI (first, second, and third part). --
Vol.VII: King Richard III, King Henry VIII, Troilus and Cressida. --
Vol.VIII: Timon of Athens, Coriolanus, Julius Caesar, Antony and Cleopatra. --
Vol.IX: [...] --
Vol.X: Romeo and Juliet, Hamlet, Othello.
Other Titles: Dramatic works
Responsibility: with notes, original and selected, by Samuel Weller Singer.


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


Be the first.

Similar Items

Related Subjects:(1)

Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.