skip to content
Fly on the Wall. Preview this item
ClosePreview this item
Checking...

Fly on the Wall.

Author: Remy Lai
Publisher: New York : Henry Holt and Company, 2020.
Edition/Format:   Print book : English : First editionView all editions and formats
Summary:
"Though Henry Khoo is twelve years old, he's still treated like a baby. He's forbidden from going anywhere without his sister/chaperone/bodyguard. And he definitely CAN'T take a journey halfway around the world all by himself! But that's exactly his plan. After his family's annual trip to visit his father in Singapore is canceled, Henry decides he doesn't want to be cooped up at home with his overprotective family
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects
More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...

Details

Genre/Form: Fiction
Children's stories
Graphic novels
Juvenile fiction
Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: Remy Lai
ISBN: 9781250314116 1250314119
OCLC Number: 1202262196
Target Audience: Ages 8-12.; Grades 4-6.
Description: 332 pages : color illustrations ; 21 cm.

Abstract:

In this hilarious graphic novel/prose hybrid for fans of Jerry Craft, Terri Libenson, and Shannon Hale, an overprotected boy embarks on a (forbidden) journey to prove his independence.  Read more...

Reviews

User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...

Tags

Be the first.
Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Linked Data


\n\n

Primary Entity<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/oclc\/1202262196<\/a>> # Fly on the Wall.<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Book<\/a>, schema:CreativeWork<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:oclcnum<\/a> \"1202262196<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nlibrary:placeOfPublication<\/a> <http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/caricatures_and_cartoons_authorship<\/a>> ; # Caricatures and cartoons--Authorship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/family_life_australia<\/a>> ; # Family life--Australia<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/comic_books_strips_etc_authorship<\/a>> ; # Comic books, strips, etc--Authorship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/friendship<\/a>> ; # Friendship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/cartoons_and_comics_authorship<\/a>> ; # Cartoons and comics--Authorship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/families_australia<\/a>> ; # Families--Australia<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/maturation_psychology<\/a>> ; # Maturation (Psychology)<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_family_general<\/a>> ; # JUVENILE FICTION \/ Family \/ General<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:about<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/voyages_and_travels<\/a>> ; # Voyages and travels<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookEdition<\/a> \"First edition.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:bookFormat<\/a> bgn:PrintBook<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:contentRating<\/a> \"Grades 4-6.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:contentRating<\/a> \"Ages 8-12.<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:creator<\/a> <http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Person\/lai_remy<\/a>> ; # Remy Lai<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:datePublished<\/a> \"2020<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"Twelve-year-old Henry Khoo embarks on a forbidden journey from Australia to Singapore to prove his independence to his overprotective family, while working out some problems with friends. Told in comics and prose.<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:description<\/a> \"\"Though Henry Khoo is twelve years old, he\'s still treated like a baby. He\'s forbidden from going anywhere without his sister\/chaperone\/bodyguard. And he definitely CAN\'T take a journey halfway around the world all by himself! But that\'s exactly his plan. After his family\'s annual trip to visit his father in Singapore is canceled, Henry decides he doesn\'t want to be cooped up at home with his overprotective family and BFF turned NRFF (Not Really Friend Forever). Plus, he\'s hiding a your-life-is-over-if-you\'re-caught secret: He\'s the creator of an anonymous gossip cartoon, and he\'s on the verge of getting caught. Determined to prove his independence and avoid punishment for his crimes, Henry embarks on the greatest adventure everrr... hoping it won\'t turn into the greatest disaster ever.\" --<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:exampleOfWork<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/id\/9326959270<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Graphic novels<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Fiction<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:genre<\/a> \"Children\'s stories<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:inLanguage<\/a> \"en<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Fly on the Wall.<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:productID<\/a> \"1202262196<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:workExample<\/a> <http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781250314116<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nwdrs:describedby<\/a> <http:\/\/www.worldcat.org\/title\/-\/oclc\/1202262196<\/a>> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n\n

Related Entities<\/h3>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Person\/lai_remy<\/a>> # Remy Lai<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Person<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:familyName<\/a> \"Lai<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:givenName<\/a> \"Remy<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Remy Lai<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/caricatures_and_cartoons_authorship<\/a>> # Caricatures and cartoons--Authorship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Caricatures and cartoons--Authorship<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/cartoons_and_comics_authorship<\/a>> # Cartoons and comics--Authorship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Cartoons and comics--Authorship<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/comic_books_strips_etc_authorship<\/a>> # Comic books, strips, etc--Authorship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Comic books, strips, etc--Authorship<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/families_australia<\/a>> # Families--Australia<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Families--Australia<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/family_life_australia<\/a>> # Family life--Australia<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Family life--Australia<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/friendship<\/a>> # Friendship<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Friendship<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/juvenile_fiction_family_general<\/a>> # JUVENILE FICTION \/ Family \/ General<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"JUVENILE FICTION \/ Family \/ General<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/maturation_psychology<\/a>> # Maturation (Psychology)<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Maturation (Psychology)<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/experiment.worldcat.org\/entity\/work\/data\/9326959270#Topic\/voyages_and_travels<\/a>> # Voyages and travels<\/span>\n\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Intangible<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:name<\/a> \"Voyages and travels<\/span>\"@en<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/id.loc.gov\/vocabulary\/countries\/nyu<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:Place<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\ndcterms:identifier<\/a> \"nyu<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n
<http:\/\/worldcat.org\/isbn\/9781250314116<\/a>>\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0a \nschema:ProductModel<\/a> ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"1250314119<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\nschema:isbn<\/a> \"9781250314116<\/span>\" ;\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0\u00A0.\n\n\n<\/div>\n